Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fine little machine
 from NW Indiana,  Dec 4, 2012

Nothng fancy, no bells and whistles....just dump in your coffee beans or whole spices and press down. Great to have fresh ground coffee at home so simply. The longer you grind, the finer it gets. The cup insert just comes right out for cleaning. Overstocks prices can't be beat and love the FREE shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Works well, but is really noisy.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 12, 2013

I really like that you can remove the cup that grinds up the coffee to put in the coffee pot. It grinds well, but is really noisy when it does it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition to my kitchen
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 5, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. It is so easy to use and so easy to clean; this will make it so simple to transition from coffee grinding to spice grinding; the internal cup actually is detachable for ease of clelaning. I would consider giving this as a gift I like it so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is wonderfully engineered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 7, 2013

Bought for son's Christmas present, as he needed one that would grind down to powder needed for esspresso. Says it works great! Great price, I loved the look when I opened it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I'm loving it!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 4, 2014

I purchased this grinder after reading multiple positive reviews on this and another well-known online store, and I am happy to say they were all correct! This is a wonderful grinder for coffee, and I can't wait to try it on other (safe) things like spices! Some of the reviews include comments about noise, but in all honesty you don't have to hold the button down long enough for that to be an issue and it isn't all that loud. Furthermore, I love how easy it is to remove the cup and dump the grounds into my coffee maker without making a mess - and the grinds can be very fine! One recommendation: if you ARE going to grind finely it's best to use a paper filter rather than permanent mesh so you don't get any stray grounds in your cup or the bottom of your caraffe. Other than that I am extremely happy with my purchase and would certainly recommend it to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Easy to use coffee grinder
 from Vermont,  Dec 4, 2013

My cusinart coffee grinder died after about 15 years, so this was my replacement. It works great, and I love the fact that the bowl you grind in detaches, it makes for easy clean-up. I was skeptical because I had never heard of this brand, but I would highly recommend this grinder. It's fast efficient and easy to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Fast & Efficient
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 30, 2014

Love that this does a great job and it's easy to clean. The bowl is metal and dishwasher safe. My last coffee grinder had a plastic bowl that cracked so I had to replace it though it still worked well. This one should last.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Average Style : Average
Nesco BG-13 blade Coffee grinder
 from Washington State,  Sep 23, 2014

Nice grinder while it worked. Used twice a week for less than six months and it quit working. last frinder i had lasted five years. i bought this based on reviews. forget the protection plan. if you dont have to order on line, just buy a grinder at a reliable brick and mortar store where you can return it if it quits working.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Good
Not Worth the Money
 from Dover, PA,  Apr 26, 2014

I was disappointed with this purchase. It was on clearance; the list was advertised as being over ***. I don't believe it! I paid about *** and was not happy. The unit does not have multiple adjustments for a specific grind---just one. The unit gets hot after just 20 seconds of operation. My old Cuisinart grinder, although a basic one as well, is far superior.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
Good for what we needed
 from Vacaville, CA,  Mar 8, 2014

Works great for grinding up dried almond meal, I don't use it for coffee. It seems like it may be a little weak for that purpose, but can't say for sure.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Little Grinder!
 from Richmond, CA,  Feb 26, 2014

This little grinder really does the job! Whether you desire coarse or finely ground beans, this little baby delivers. Nice space-saving footprint, well made, no--hassle operation. And? the price was excellent! I've only had it for about a month, but it is whirring along quite nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Superb addition to my kitchen!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 16, 2014

This grinder gets the job done well, quickly, and easily. It is mainly comprised of three parts, the base (with the motor), the cup (with the blades) in which you put the coffee beans, and the cap (with the grind button). When you're done grinding, you literally twist off the cup, dump the grounds into your french press (or whatever you use), and then rinse the cup and the cap. Super easy, what an excellent product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
coffee grinder
 from Indiana,  Jan 7, 2014

I bought this for my son for Christmas and he said it was great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
quick and easy
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 21, 2013

I bought this for my coffee loving college student daughter. It is perfect because now I can buy her favorite Starbucks coffee beans for a great price at Costco then have her grind them at home. This machine is compact and fits beautifully into my black appliance themed kitchen. It grinds the beans in a matter of seconds and the top becomes a pouring device. Perfect and a cheap price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top