Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I wish I had bought this sooner!
 from Lafayette, IN,  Sep 27, 2013

This dehydrator is easy to use and easy to clean. The user's manual is clear and well-organized.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Groovy Dehydrator
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 4, 2012

Wonderful dehydrator. My first and I love it. It actually dehydrates faster than most cookbooks mention! I absolutely love it! :) Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liked it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

i made bison-jerky, and treats for my dog. it came out great. thanks O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehydrator
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2012

product works great. We have already made jerky and dried mangos. easy to use, easy to clean. would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dehydrator
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 15, 2012

I received the item promptly from Overstock, which I was very happy about. I originally purchased this to make jerky as a healthy snack for my children, especially one son who due to medical issues is on a high protein/low fat diet. Unfortunately I haven't made any jerky yet but have used to for several fruit so far: mango, kiwi, orange, apple & honeydew slices. All have come out excellent. Drying time is great, although I usually slice all the fruit and put it on right before I go to bed, so they are in the dehydrator for about 6 - 8 hours, which works great for us because I like the fruit to be more brittle/crunchy, like a chip. Since the drying/fan unit is on the top, cleanup is so much easier. I am excited to make jerky, both strips and using the gun to use ground meat as well as the fruit leather trays. Also, I am growing lots of herbs this year so drying my own basil, parsley, etc will be nice. Overall I am very satisfied with the product and have recommended it to several family members who are also interested in dehydrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Easy
 from Atlanta,  Mar 11, 2012

The dehydrator is fun to use. I had to experiment with different thicknesses for dehydrating different veggies, but it is fun to me. The jerky seasoning is tasty, but I found I could do with about a third less of the cure for a less salty jerky. The jerky gun is not all that easy to fill, and I find that there is a lot of fragmentation of the jerky if you don't pack it in just right. The trays are a little tricky to clean if you use a liquid marinade to make solid strip jerky as there are a lot of nooks and crannies that the marinade can cake and dry up on. I guess I cold use the plastic mats to lay the strips on, but I thought that might slow down the jerky process. I'll have to give it a try. Overall though, it's a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light weight. Easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Altus, Oklahoma,  Dec 28, 2011

We used this the second it came, we've already made dried apples and are on our 2nd batch of beef jerky. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dehydrates everything very evenly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific buy
 from FL/MI,  Sep 8, 2011

very pleased with the product. I received it in a timely manner.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality compared to other dehydrators.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very informative.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehydrator
 from fort colllins, co.,  Feb 25, 2010

I ordered this dehydrator for my grandson on the East Coast. He received it in three days. I have one and I make my own beef jerky with it. I knew he liked jerky as well as I do. He loves it! In fact I'm ordering him extra trays tonight because of his family and friends enjoying the jerky as much as he and his family do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top