Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for the money
 from Saint petersburg , Florida,  Mar 11, 2012

you do not get what is in the picture, the only thing you will recieve is the FD-61... very deceiving and dishonest. the discription should be update as to whats in the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very easy to clean and Quiet... very good quality from what i can see
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Quick!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 17, 2013

I love this product! It dries fruit and vegetables very quickly and is a very nice size. I only have the 4 trays it came with plus the solid piece for doing fruit roll ups but I would recommend getting a couple of additional trays if you do a lot of drying at once. The only thing I would add is an on/off switch in the unit. The unit needs to be plugged and unplugged to turn it on and off which is somewhat a hassle, especially since you can't see inside. The trays and the base are solid and not clear so protect what you are drying from the light which is fine. However, this requires that in order to see if the items are done you need to lift the top and without an on/off switch you have to unplug it to shut the power off. Otherwise this product is excellent and I got it for a great price on Overstocks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will pay for itself
 from Pittsburgh PA suburb,  Jul 12, 2013

I bought this to save money on dog treats and I know I will have no regrets. Used it for the first time last weekend and love it. Made chicken jerky for my dog and he was practically jumping on the counters to get some. Never had a food dehydrator before so have none to compare it to. You will not regret purchasing this, especially if you have a dog.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is as described
 from Florida,  Sep 8, 2012

I bought this product to make chicken jerky for my dog. He loves chicken jerky and the products on the shelves were made in China. There has been some negative reviews for the jerky made in China so I decided to try my hand. My first attempt at making the jerky turned out to be a good experience. Good Product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from murrells inlet,sc,  Aug 30, 2012

Purchased this product to make beef jerky and after 3 batches they all came out perfect very dependable product

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from overstock,  Aug 29, 2012

This appears to be a very fine product and I am sure he will get many years of satisfaction

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the product, especially the option to expand capacity by ordering additional drying sections. My only negative is that the photo showed several items to the left that were not contained in the box ... not even sure what those were. THe product works fine and the results of our first batch was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good ... except for the photo of items contained inside the box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snackmaster
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

Bougth this for a gift for my aunt she loves it she makes me fruit on this little machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dehydrator is awesome
 from Golden Valley, AZ,  May 26, 2012

I used this dehydrator to do apricots, bananas with honey and cinnamon, onions and garlic so far. Each batch came out perfectly. It does take awhile, but I added 8 more trays to mine. So it took longer than book says of course. Then I did a batch of apricots cut into quarters and it only took 6-8 hours with 4 trays full. I love it so far...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco Dehydrator
 from utah,  May 9, 2012

Made good kale chips first round, product still smells a little funny when it is on so it makes me weary to eat what I am dehydrating at first. I need to get some more ideas, not quite sure how to use this to its full potential.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehydrator
 from Northern NJ,  May 5, 2012

Great for jerky worked well! Loved the quietness and can't wait to make more things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very nice quality very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cant wait for my daughter to make jerky
 from enumclaw,wa,  Dec 18, 2011

bought this for a gift. cant wait for a sample of the jerky.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i thought the jerky gun came with
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top