Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for the money
 from Saint petersburg , Florida,  Mar 11, 2012

you do not get what is in the picture, the only thing you will recieve is the FD-61... very deceiving and dishonest. the discription should be update as to whats in the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very easy to clean and Quiet... very good quality from what i can see
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Pet Treats Maker
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 18, 2014

I bought this to make sweet potato trears for our dogs. Our Golden Retriever puppy has severe allergies to fowl, and there are not very many treats I can buy that don't have chicken in them. Plus, I have to worry about where the treats are made. I've used my new dehydrator twice now. My sweet potato treats came out better the second time, but only because I sliced them thicker. Our pets love them, and it's a lot easier than baking treats. My next project is beef jerky for my husband. This was a great investment for our kitchen, especially since store-bought sweet potato treats are not cheap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Hassle Dehydrator
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 31, 2014

The strange thing about this dehydrator is that it doesn't have an on/off switch, making it a pain to check the progress of your drying. Having said that, works great, works fast and powerful motor but is surprisingly QUIET.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great gadget !!!
 from Culver City California,  Jun 8, 2014

I had an old dehydrator previously that was just ok and took many hours to produce the required results. This one has the old one beat hands down. It's built much better , is fairly quiet ,looks great and the results are marvelous. I bought this mainly for making jerky for my dog due to the problems with commercial dog products from China causing illness and death. I have also used it for people jerky that is great. This machine work like a charms in much less time than my old one. I highly recommend it to anyone .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Quick!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 17, 2013

I love this product! It dries fruit and vegetables very quickly and is a very nice size. I only have the 4 trays it came with plus the solid piece for doing fruit roll ups but I would recommend getting a couple of additional trays if you do a lot of drying at once. The only thing I would add is an on/off switch in the unit. The unit needs to be plugged and unplugged to turn it on and off which is somewhat a hassle, especially since you can't see inside. The trays and the base are solid and not clear so protect what you are drying from the light which is fine. However, this requires that in order to see if the items are done you need to lift the top and without an on/off switch you have to unplug it to shut the power off. Otherwise this product is excellent and I got it for a great price on Overstocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will pay for itself
 from Pittsburgh PA suburb,  Jul 12, 2013

I bought this to save money on dog treats and I know I will have no regrets. Used it for the first time last weekend and love it. Made chicken jerky for my dog and he was practically jumping on the counters to get some. Never had a food dehydrator before so have none to compare it to. You will not regret purchasing this, especially if you have a dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is as described
 from Florida,  Sep 8, 2012

I bought this product to make chicken jerky for my dog. He loves chicken jerky and the products on the shelves were made in China. There has been some negative reviews for the jerky made in China so I decided to try my hand. My first attempt at making the jerky turned out to be a good experience. Good Product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product to get started with dehydration
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2012

I really like the product, especially the option to expand capacity by ordering additional drying sections. My only negative is that the photo showed several items to the left that were not contained in the box ... not even sure what those were. THe product works fine and the results of our first batch was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good ... except for the photo of items contained inside the box.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dehydrator is awesome
 from Golden Valley, AZ,  May 26, 2012

I used this dehydrator to do apricots, bananas with honey and cinnamon, onions and garlic so far. Each batch came out perfectly. It does take awhile, but I added 8 more trays to mine. So it took longer than book says of course. Then I did a batch of apricots cut into quarters and it only took 6-8 hours with 4 trays full. I love it so far...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesco Dehydrator
 from utah,  May 9, 2012

Made good kale chips first round, product still smells a little funny when it is on so it makes me weary to eat what I am dehydrating at first. I need to get some more ideas, not quite sure how to use this to its full potential.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehydrator
 from Northern NJ,  May 5, 2012

Great for jerky worked well! Loved the quietness and can't wait to make more things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very nice quality very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ecvdave
 Jan 2, 2016

works great I gave it as a wedding gift came in handy during hunting season

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no on/off switch
 Dec 14, 2015

This is poorly designed & dangerous. The heating element is in the lid, & since the trays aren't clear, it's impossible to check your food unless the lid is removed. The only way to turn this off is by unplugging it from the outlet. The lid is still hot, so there's a good possibility of a burn on your hand. No on/off switch .This item should be recalled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect dand very durable
 Dec 10, 2015

This works great. We use it for our homemade jerky. It offers very temperatures for dehydration and has plenty of shelves

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehydrator
 Nov 4, 2015

Works great for jerky. This dehydrator does what it's supposed to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought for jerky
 Oct 29, 2015

love this and cooks jerky in about 5 hours or so. would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 Oct 29, 2015

Perfect! As described. Can't wait to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UponDuhMnt
 Oct 8, 2015

Great little dehydrator for the price. I would definitely recommend it to a friend & would buy one as a gift. ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 6, 2015

Just over a year ago, I got one of these dehydrators secondhand. I loved it and used it on almost a daily basis. Then, sadly, during the height of canning/dehydrating season, it died. A friend loaned me her dehydrator, which was a different brand and style. I can honestly say that I was missing my Nesco something terrible and when this model went on sale, I received it as a gift. My friend's dehydrator got me through (sort of) and being able to do the comparison was great for me. Now I know that when I need a dehydrator, I will be buying a Nesco, and not another brand. They are reliable, quiet, and I love the fact that I can stack and use just as many trays as I want. I love the fact that the trays from my old dehydrator fit into my new dehydrator. I will only have to buy one more set of main trays to have the 12 that will fit this model. At this point, I have only dehydrated fruits and veggies in it (my kids LOVE the fruit leather I make for them) but I am looking forward to making some jerky this winter. I cannot recommend this dehydrator enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 Jul 30, 2015

So far I have made banana chips and beef for my dogs on here. It runs good with no problems. A lot bigger than I expect for the price. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought