Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nesco American Harvest FD=35 Snackmaster Dehydrato
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

I dehydrated applies after soaking them in pineapple juice and they came out as a good snack. The vegetables did not turn crispy, even after quite a few hours past the recommended time, but can be used in soups. Am not interested in doing the beef jerky so will not comment on that. Overall, it was a nice product and I enjoyed the apples.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positivr
 from Marietta,S.C.,  Oct 5, 2011

The product is just as described,could not be any better,I am very very satisfied. I look forward to doing business with O.co again. Thank-you, Tina E.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent dehydrator
 from Pocono Mts. PA,  Aug 10, 2011

Does what it is supposed to do, works really well. Well worth the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this dehydrator work really well. I've been looking for a dehydrator to make my dogs chicken and beef jerky treats, as they aree so expensive to buy. I will be doing fruit and herbs soon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Georgia,  Jul 27, 2011

I have finished two dehydration projects and both items did very well. It is important to follow the guidance of the booklet as times may vary. I check my product about two hours before the minimum time to see if things are going well enough to stop or to continue. The noise that some persons talk about is like a stand fan on low. I set the unit on my cooking stone while it is working. I love the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke during first use.
 from florida,  Jul 12, 2011

Like I said it broke during the first use. Heated for about 5 hours then stopped working. Instructions said to dry fruits 8 to 10 hours so no reason for it overheat and shut down. even after a cooling period it did no turn on.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the machine stopped heating during the first use. this ruined the fruit being dried. it's on its way back to overstock
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for beginners
 from new york,  Jul 9, 2011

I like it as the beginner product. It only had on and off bottom thought...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient
 from Vandalia, IL,  Jun 25, 2011

I gave this one four stars because it tends to overheat if you have to use it for longer than 12 hours. Other than that, it gets the job done very well. I've had this for about a year or so, and I've dried fruits, vegetables, and beef jerky. I'd like to try fruit leather, but you need a different plate for that, sold separately. It will dry things to a crisp if you're not careful. Or if you like that, then it'll do it. It's remarkably quiet (although some noise is expected), I sometimes forget it's on. All in all, great little dehydrator

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the job..
 from Helena, Montana,  Jun 18, 2011

Dried mushrooms and made jerky. Did fine on both jobs. It would be nice to have a thermostat and a timer but for the price it seem to be a good purchase. I'll be trying out strawberries on it tomorrow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entry Level Dehydrator
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Jun 7, 2011

This is my first dehydrator. It is excellent for the price, but comes with no friles. the only control feature is has is a on/off switch. the more expensive ones come with a temp control and timer. It is a good machine to let you decide if dehydrating is right for you. It, like most, produces a lot of heat, best used on a covered patio or in the garage. Not too noisey. Buy and enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 26, 2011

This dehydrator was a really great purchase. My husband and I use this all the time. Items are dehydrated quickly and the clean up is super easy. Would recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Before You Leap
 from Atlanta, Ga,  May 6, 2011

I suppose i should have researched a little further...my dehydrator doesn't have a temperature setting on it so everything i have dried comes out .... wrong...and it's hard to follow recipes when they all tell you to dry things at a certain temperature. Am i missing a part? I'm going to try a few more times to see if I can get it right without temp settings....otherwise...those trays will make nice frisbees for the kiddies. Again, I should have looked before I bought instead of assuming they all have temp settings.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Acceptable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Kind of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy fun and the family loves it
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 12, 2011

Never dried fruit before...have not stopped since it arrived. Healthy easy snacks...even my husband loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gift!
 from Cali to SC,  Mar 27, 2011

Purchased as a gift for mom who really likes it. She's already dried various fruits and veggies. She said there are several trays so one can dry sizable quantities in a single run. Note: The inside is plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Mar 3, 2011

My husband hunts and we made Elk Jerky and it turned out excellent! Very easy to use ! We are looking forward to trying fruits and this item came with a GREAT recipe book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic and healthy!
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 15, 2011

Having recently adopted a paleo diet, my boyfriend and I invested in a dehydrator to be able to make our own jerky and dried fruit. We've had such fun playing with different ingredients, and everything has turned out wonderfully! We made dried bananas, and just dehydrated them to the point of chewiness (not dry and crunchy) which was delicious and sweet! Then we made chipotle jerky, by slicing top round beef into 1/4 inch thick pieces and rolling it in chipotle seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper, and oregano. Delicious (and really spicy)!!! Then we made apple rings, by coring an apple and then slicing into rings. Those are probably my favorite so far! We did leave the second batch of jerky in a bit too long and it was really crunchy. Then the third batch was left in just a little too long and was really really chewy. We're still trying to figure out the perfect amount of time, but I think it varies depending on the fattiness of the meat and the humidity in the air. Hopefully we'll find the magic combination soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband loves to make his own snacks!
 from Monterey CA,  Jan 11, 2011

This is a great dehydrator! I bought it for my husband for Christmas and it's been in use almost every other day since! He loves to make his own beef jerky and apples, which he does at the same time! The fan makes the dehydration process super fast and he is thrilled with it! Now my sister in -law wants one too. Be careful if your dishwasher gets to hot though it can warp the trays...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snackmaster
 Dec 7, 2010

Nice just what i order. Bought it for a gift so not used yet but I bought one about 5 yrs. ago and still works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from ElCajon,CA,  Nov 12, 2010

Great product. Dehydrator instructions kind of suck but once you start playing with it you'll get the times down. I've done dried fruit,beef jerky and their home made dog treats. Everything so far has come out really great and I'm very happy with it. Very easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Fullerton, CA,  Nov 4, 2010

I took the dehydrator out of the box, and made sweet potato chips and apple chips for the dogs. It was so easy, the only work is cutting up the fruits and vegetables, and the dehydrator takes it from there. It is very quiet, doesnt take up a lot of counter space, so easy to set up and to clean. I am very excited to try new things. A great buy, and delivery was quick as usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hydrator
 from Carrolltown, PA,  Aug 11, 2010

I recently purchased the Nesco Hydrator. It arrived in impeccable condition and I am enjoying it. ALways a pleasure with Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought