Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2013

Does exactly what it says it will do, we have 2 cats and a dog and the amount of pet hair this little guy gets is truly amazing. After we found the perfect spot for its placement, (took a few tries to get it where it could consistently find its base) it has not failed to find its dock when done. It will however get stuck under the same ottoman and if stuck will run out of juice before it gets back to its base, that is the only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars. We run it Mon-Friday and no need to run our big sweeper. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my little helper
 from The Villages, FL,  May 14, 2013

First one I received didn't work... Contacted manufacturer and they shipped me a new one. I love Neato... I have a dog who sheds constantly - I have Neato set to run everyday - he cleans my hardwood floors like a champ... also works well on my area rugs.. love that he can get under my bed and furniture... Notice I refer to Neato as HE.... It's time a male did all the vacuuming in my house.... I would highly recommend Neato....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GIVE ME BACK MY ROOMBA!
 from Northwest Iowa,  Mar 21, 2013

I have had a Roomba for a few years. I moved and decided I would update my robot vacuum. After reading reviews, I decided to try the Neato. I am very disappointed in it. First of all, it is supposed to be less noisy than the Roomba?! I beg to differ. I have to set it to work while I'm gone because I can't stand the extreme noise. It will vacuum a room one time and then stop where I left it when obviously the room is not clean so I have to set it to do a room at least three times before it is "clean" although it is never really totally clean. It has a hard time going from my wood floor to my area rug which isn't very thick. It constantly has some error message which most of the time is nonsensical and doesn't even pertain to a problem. I feel like I am dealing with a kid, I have to keep going back to check on it. I am extremely frustrated with it. For me, this was a waste of my money. I will be going back to my Roomba as soon as possible. Although Roomba is not without problems, I find it far superior to the Neato.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CONFUSED
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 21, 2013

AFTER READING ALL THE PRODUCT REVIEWS I THOUGH THIS VACUUM WAS GOING TO BE AMAZING. THE FIRST ONE I RECIEVED WAS USED. THERE WAS WOMENS HAIR AND DIRT IN THE DUST COLLECTION BEND. I TRIED IT ANYWAYS AND IT ACTUALLY WORKED WELL. IT WENT UNDER BEDS, ROUNDED CORNERS AND ALL IN ALL I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE OPERATION. HOWEVER, SINCE I PAID FOR A NEW ONE I WANTED A NEW ONE. I RETURNED THAT ONE. THE SECOND ONE CAME IN AND IT NEVER WORKED. IT KEPT SAYING THE LEFT WHEEL WAS STUCK OR THE FAN MOTOR WAS BROKE....SENT THAT ONE BACK. THE 3RD ONE TOOK 2 WEEKS TO GET HERE AND IT WAS WORSE THAN THE SECOND ONE. IT JUST KEPT GOING IN CIRCLES AND SAYING TO CLEAR IT'S PATH. I HAVE BRAND NEW WOOD FLOORS AND NOTHING WAS EVER IMPEDING THE VACUUM...NOTHING BUT SMOOTH FLOORS AND WALLS TO DEAL WITH. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neato Robotics XV-11
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 26, 2013

I had my doubts that this vacuum could clean as well as a regular vacuum. I love it much more! It is excellent at cleaning my rugs, wood floors and tile floors. I can get busy washing, drying and folding cloths while my "Robin the Robot" cleans my home. I can feed the baby without any problems while Robin works hard on my home. Another great thing about it is the ability to set the time and number of days that you want it to clean and it will start up and clean on its own. I have a dog and a long haired cat. This vacuum gets their hair up without any problems. I would recommend this vacuum to EVERYONE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really cool thing!
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

I have animals, so I thought this would be the perfect solution. It does work well, but the container that catches all the dirt and hair needs to be emptied once during a whole house cleaning. I am waiting on a new replacement right now because an error message came up on it and wouldn't go away. But I called the customer service # and they were great!! They said it was an internal problem and said they would send a new one immediately! Hope the new one comes quick!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best thing since sliced bread !!!
 from Apple Valley, Ca,  Jan 2, 2013

When I bought the robot I was more curious than anything but it's turned into I think the best purchase I've made in a long time. He does a great job of cleaning and so far hasn't had any mechanical problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's been a month since we put Ralph the Robot to work and he's doing a great job!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vac!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 2, 2013

Great vacuum. Works well on pet hair (Golden Retriever). Easy to clean. No problems doing large areas and returns to base without any issues. It is a little noisy (less than a regular vac) but if you are running it while you out, then it really doesn't matter. Easy to clean. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from WI,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought this because of the price, my girlfriend has a different brand and not so impressed, same price so I took a chance. I am sooooo glad I did! I have hardwood floor, throw rugs and carpeting, with 3 dogs, one being a lab. I have it run automatically weekdays, I have to empty the container every day for it does such a great job!!! Will recommend to all! Even gets under the bed!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neato but not Great
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2012

This is a cool product. I purchased this because I did not want a robotic vacuum that cleaned randomly wasting battery power and missing spots. Well, the implementation of the laser guided technology used by Neato is not perfected.I hope that it may just be a software issue that can be updated in the future, but I am currently on the latest software update (2.6). I have used this for a bout 2 weeks now and noticed it's routine. I wanted to be able to use it on both floors of my house without any issues. It does scan the room and recognize doorways and other places which is really cool. It does a pretty good job of recognizing obstructions and working around them. The flaw however is that it turns corners instead of getting into them first and backing out to turn. Thus missing the entire corner and allowing for build up of dust and such. It also misses portions of the room and re-cleans other portions? I feel that this was the killer for me. I purchased this unit to avoid that problem and now feel that the i robot may have been a better choice. I would rather it clean the same spot over 2-3 times then to miss spots. It does do a good job of transitioning between hard surfaces and rugs/carpeting. Beware however of small rugs that get pushed instead of climbed on. You may want to tape them down. You also have to robot proof your home; Do not leave anything on the floors! Make it as simple as possible for it to clean without getting stuck. Overall it is a cool toy, and does a good job on carpet and rugs. It does an excellent job of detecting drop offs as well, and avoids bumping into things that may cause damage (maybe a little too much). I would not recommend this to anyone because I am not completely satisfied. They still have much to perfect in this type of vacuum, but it is getting there and I can't wait for them to achieve perfection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectations.
 from Missouri,  Sep 28, 2012

I decided to purchase the Neato Robotics because it is becoming more difficult for me to use my large vacuum cleaner. The Neato cleans well. The only problem is there can be no electrrical cords on the floor and sometimes it gets stuck under furniture. I did not use the boundary markers which would have made it all so much easier. Next time I will use them. Over all I am very pleased with the product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to work well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How did I ever live without this?
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

I have four animals in my house and hardwood floors. I would come home everyday to what I like to call hair tumbleweeds! This little vaccuum takes off everyday at 2:00 pm, cleans the whole house and when I get home at 4:00 pm the house is clean and the little vaccuum has docked itself back at it's station, I empty the dust bin, it thanks me and I can get on with my life! BUY THIS PRODUCT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love pushing the "on" button and then going to bed
 from Trophy Club, TX,  Sep 19, 2012

This is a great little invention. I feel a little like Jane Jetson. I can just push a button before I go to bed and I wake up to a clean and vacuumed floor. Pretty amazing. Pros - Cleans carpet really well. - Remembers where it left off and then charges and starts back in the same place. - Cleans hardwood floors adequately. - It will work on most surfaces (hardwood, carpet, wool rugs, etc). Can transition pretty well even with thick rugs. - Sucks up dirt pretty well. Strong sucking mechanism. Cons - Has trouble going under certain pieces of furniture (i.e. gets stuck under my low chairs; just tilt chairs and then no worries). - Doesn't clean the edges of hardwood floors. - You have to empty the bagless filter right after cleaning a wool rug because of the amount of shedding from the rug (i.e. small filter). - Neato does not provide enough boundary markers for my taste. One roll covers the length of one room to block it off. You will need more if you want to block off other areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate with a few exceptions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from okc, ok,  Sep 4, 2012

I am so terribly upset. I have had this product since April and in August the vacuum stopped working and said it has a RPS error!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked for 5 months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful vacuum
 from Jupiter Fl,  Aug 17, 2012

We had just purchased a larger home and vacuuming is such a chore that we decided to make our lives easier I ordered this neato on the advise of a friend and Im glad that I did. I am surprised as to how much it does pick up. It does a terrific job. I highly recommend it. Its extremely easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little helper
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

I let it run and clean my house once a day and my allergy is almost gone. I have two cats and Neato collects all the hair form the carpet. I ordered extra filters and just throw them into the wahsing machine. The magnetic tape does not work very well, so I got foam pols for the pool and use them to block the areas where I don't have carpet and don't need cleaning. The vacuum is expensive but for me it's a great help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great on hardwood & some carpets.
 from Kansas City Mo,  Jul 25, 2012

we kept it because it does a good job on hardwood & our area rugs just very dissapointed it wont do our wall to wall which means i still have to get out regular vac to do those myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great on our hardwood floors & area rugs but wont work on our wall to wall carpet. Not sure why the pile is not that high. I wish it had a height adjustment like regular vacs have.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this robot!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 14, 2012

Having owned different brands of robot vacs I can easily say this is the best one of them. The biggest plus is the low maintenance. I simply empty the dirt bin when it tells me to, no cleaning of the beater bars at all. I bought this to clean my first floor tile and wood floors as prior reviews stated it does not do well on carpet. After trying it on my upstairs carpet I was very suprised to find a completely full dirt bin. It continues to fill up the dirt bin on the carpet so I know it is doing a good job. The carpet is only a few months old. Excellent vac! I'll be purchasing another one for upstairs from Overstock, they have the best price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from Sebastian,  Jul 10, 2012

This is the coolest thing ever. Works as advertised. I couldn't be happier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, great web site.
 from Lexington, KY,  Jul 8, 2012

I did online search, and find this web site provide the same robot with lowest price. The product was shipped right after I submitted online order. The product was delivered to home within 5 days without any shipping cost. The robot really did decent clean job. Most time, robot can find home by itself. The robot is very easy to clean after use. The only thing I do not like is that it is little noisy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought