Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Neato Robitics Robitic Vacuum
 from Readyville, Tn,  Mar 5, 2012

This is the neatest gadget I have ever gotten. I named her Josie. She works just as decribed gets really close in corners around furniture too. It's amazing how she seems to know exactly where shes been and where she needs to go to. Went in every room just as described , transition from hardwood to rugs NO problems !!!! Only have had two problems with her once she got stuck under a recliner and that same time she ran out of charge but that was only because she had been stuck so long. When she is finished she returns to her base to recharge all by herself. I got this because we have three dogs that shed like crazy and it drove me crazy . There is still dog hair but I can run her several times a week and it really helps. I would forsure reccommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great overall quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOWZA! Supercalifragalisticexpeealliedocious!
 from Waretown, NJ,  Mar 3, 2012

We already had 2 working Rhumba Robatic Vacs but wanted another for a thirde BIG room, the kitchen. We searched this product and two websites for prices. Overstock was more economical and included free shipping & no tax! The package arrived as promised and Hubby had no difficulty setting up the charger base and vacuum. Within 3 hours, Neato was ready to go and GO it did; vacuumed the two rooms which had just been vacuumed previously by the other two Rhumbas. The dirt cup was FULL! Very efficient and smart! Returns to the base and the LED read-out even displays that message. We are VERY satisfied and trust Overstock, who ROCKS! Another GREAT bargain from Overstock! Thanx!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right "ON" the money!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neato!
 from Texas,  Feb 29, 2012

Well beyond what I expected and I am glad I did not get the Roomba first like I almost did. It does get stuck occasionally. I have 3 pugs and my maid(Anita Neato) works daily. Nearly full every day. My floors look great and gets in places where a reg vacuum cannot. It is awesome! It vacuums like you mow your yard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Neato
 from Hayward, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

Great little vacuum for hardwood floors and low-med carpet. If your carpet is med-high or shaggy, the Neato gets stuck. We have two shaggy area rugs which the Neato can't handle so we had to buy 2 extra 15' magnetic strips ($64 from Amazon, not cheap!) to place around the rugs so the Neato stays off of them. The package comes with only one 15' magnetic strip. I have it set to vacuum 4 x week to keep our floors clean. We have 2 dogs who shed quite a bit and the Neato keeps our floors nice and clean. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, works as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Works as advertised, but not exactly "all surface"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 29, 2012

This is probably the best robotic vacuum cleaner within $400 budget. Its capable enough to map the room and navigate on its own without any interference and tries to touch every area of the house. The best part is that it can go back to the home base and charge itself before resuming the cleaning from where it left off. Very easy to maintain, installing updates is a slick job. The only drawback is that it makes really loud noise (particularly on tile flooring). Should be ok on Carpet and wood flooring though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Manchester, NH,  Feb 28, 2012

What a great product! It's like I have my own robot to vacuum my house... Oh wait - I do! We call her "Rosie" and she does a great job vacuuming - id say 90% as well as I do with 5% of the effort given that I do need to change her dirt bin. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built - sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat Robot XV-11
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 23, 2012

It meets my expectation so far even though it gets lost in the middle of room. More powerful than ROOMBA I had several years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Mobile, AL,  Feb 16, 2012

The bottom line of this review is ---it is excellent, but not perfect. But then neither am I perfect. Its first try to do the house (without the kitchen and large bath) it did 65-70% of the house on its one battery charge. It did not leave itself enough charge to get back to the charging station. But I am not so old ( I am only 81 years old) that I could not pick it up and carry it back to its station. The house has all square rooms but with the furniture it is not all that square. It would take a section of a room and do that area then take an other section of that same room and do that area. More than once it would do a section and do it on an angle ( not a square ) but it always remembered where it had gone and never went over a section it had already done. I am talking about the great room and the adjoining dinning room. The great room and dinning room floors are all hard wood. The bedrooms it did as it saw it and getting under the beds it got a lot of debris and I mean a lot as the under the bed areas had never been done in the 2 years we have lived in the house. The kitchen which has and island in it took only 15 minutes and it did a great job and went back to where we had set it down. The large bath which has a slanting wall in it, we left the floor mats down on the floor, it took only 10 minutes and the slanting wall gave it no problem. The small bath I forgot and closed the door so next time I will open it. As I said on the first line of this review,---it is excellent, but not perfect. But then neither am I perfect. Buy it, you will happy you did, but do remember I said it is not perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent with exception
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neato
 from North Carolina,  Feb 10, 2012

I have owned this product for about four weeks. It gets used upstairs and downstairs every day. We have lots of rugs and hardwoods and two very hairy dogs and NOW a very clean house. It is amazingly smart with very few limitations. If it were destroyed I would order another immediately.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from ILLINOIS,  Feb 6, 2012

I have several pets and did a lot of on-line research comparing the Neato to the Roomba. The reviews said the Roomba brush clogged on pet hair compared to the Neato reviews that did not mention a problem. The Neato reviews also discussed how the Neato guidance system was less likely to cause the unit to bump into furniture and walls, etc. The price of the Neato was less than the Roomba, so I purchased the Neato. It arrived, I unpacked it, charged, it, turned it on, and it worked exactly as I expected based on the reviews. It continues to do so. Quite a pleasant surprise: better functions; cheaper price; and WORKS AS ADVERTISED. I am very pleased with the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not compared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This purchase was my second Neato - to replace a Roomba that quit. I have used Roomba vacuums for many years. They do a fine job of cleaning (not as good as a regular vacuum, but adequate for day-to-day maintenance). The problem with the various Roomba models I've had is that I have had to clean pet hair out of the brush assembly after every cleaning, taking several minutes. I have run my Neato daily for the past 2 months and I have never had to clean it out. It cleans as well as the Roombaq, but all of the pet hair goes into the dust bin. I just empty the bin and it's ready to go - no tyime spent cleaning the cleaner! It's GREAT! I also love the way it will clean the entire house, recharging itself when necessary, then resuming where it left off. This is what robotic vacuums are supposed to be!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so much that I bought a second one!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jan 27, 2012

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE both of my Neato vacuums!! I had no idea that our four cats were leaving so much fur around the house until I got my first Neato for Christmas. It amazes me how much dirt, dust, fur, kitty litter and debris the Neatos pick up, even when I think the floor is already clean. The programming and menu system are very convenient and easy to use. It is totally amazing to watch the Neato find and travel along a wall without touching it. When he does bump into a piece of furniture, it's not damaging. My house is filled with antiques, and I have no complaint about their treatment by the Neatos. The cats have been fascinated since the beginning -- absolutely no fear, not even from the most timid cat. Sometimes I worry that one cat will be bumped, because he totally ignores the Neato vacuum! No concern about the drapes, because the Neato travels neatly around them. I admit that the vacuum is a little bit loud, but the noise is very tolerable and not nearly as loud as a carpeting vacuum. And, from time to time, one will get confused or stuck under the couch with scalloped bottom edges. I had to try every outlet in the house before finding one that he could consistently find, so don't give up. (The outlet he likes best is not 3' from a doorway as they recommend, oddly enough). I liked my Christmas Neato so much that I bought another one for our finished basement. My husband can't believe how much I talk about my Neatos, saying that I've never been so happy with any other gift! Finally, I don't have to worry about being embarrassed by dirty floors if someone shows up at the house!! I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match; not quite as shiny as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love!!!
 from TX,  Jan 26, 2012

love this little guy! he is fascinating to watch! and like other reviews I've read you'll be both amazed and appalled at how much he picks up that your regular vacuum didn't - particularly on carpet I like the way he 'fluffs' up the pile, makes the carpet look so good My friend had me order one for her - she was sold just on my raving about it! LOVE that it cleans under beds cos lets face it, in reality, that part of the house gets done like once maybe twice a year if you're lucky!!! and if you have an especially cumbersome bed to move then this eliminates the need for all that heavy work. One review I saw (maybe on another site) mentioned how it was so loud - well, no I don't think it's any louder than a regular vacuum cleaner - remember you aren't normally in another room when you are vacuuming!!! so you don't realize that vacuums do make noise!!! I also saw some websites referring to the 'latest firmware' - well you can do updates by plugging in the neato to your computer and downloading updates as and when relevant, so don't be fooled! Totally recommend - get it! you won't be sorry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neato Robotics XV-11 Gp;d A;; - surface Robotic Va
 from ormond beach, florida,  Jan 20, 2012

I love this "little guy." Much superior than prior "robots" I have purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fascinating!
 from Philadelphia area,  Jan 9, 2012

My husband made the supreme faux pas of getting his wife a new vacuum for christmas. But this was the best gift ever! While a bit pricey, and the fact you still need another vacuum for stairs and small nooks and crannies, the neato does a great job on vacuuming my hard floors and all of the area rugs (some of which are pretty deep shags) all the while providing me with entertainment! I run her every other day and it takes about 6 hours start to finish to complete my house (which is pretty large) since it takes three trips of re-charging between jobs. Interestingly, my dog isn't afraid of her and it neatly vacuums around him while he just lays there looking at it. So far, I don't miss television while the neato is doing its job since it's just so entertaining watching her do her thing. She has gotten stuck on the base of our bar chairs (which are domed chrome jobs). And on lighter area rugs, she pushes them around into a ball. But overall she is great and I love her!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neato robotics vac
 from fort worth TX,  Jan 8, 2012

This vac cleans bare floors really well, the dust bin is easy to empty and it didn't take anytime to program the machine. It runs every night for a coulple hours picking up all the hair from my three dogs and my cat, a real lifesaver. It even goes under the furniture that would usually hide dust bunnies and around tables and chairs. The only draw back is that you need police the area before going to bed or it might try to pick up your socks or phone charger cords its powerful enough to unplug things as well,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, great design,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old robot
 from Boston, ma,  Jan 8, 2012

I received my neato xv-11 on said delivery date. I excitedly opened the box hoping my cleaning days were over. I put the neato right to work. From the get go it was a disaster. It never once completed a cleaning and was more of a nuisance than anything. Upon further investigation I discovered that my neato was not "new". Yes it was unopened and definitely never used, so in that respects it was a "new" product. But the actual robot was in fact an older model of the product.. It was a robot with firmware that had not shipped in quite a while. I called Neato and told them my plight. They were extremely helpful. They said they would send me a replacement bot that was up to date and factory tested. When I received the new bot I immediately, again, put it to work. Right out of the box it was a dream. This one actually did everything it said it would. I couldn't have been happier. The Neato xv-11 is a revolutionary product, but I don't think I would buy something of this nature from overstock again. Overstocks shipping and prices were great, but this experience leaves me wondering if they carry new products at great prices, or if it really "overstocked" items that someone else did not want.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was unopened
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy Yet!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

Got to my house in record time; however, after plugging it in, the Neato told me via the LCD screen that the battery was too hot! I waited for an hour and tried a second time with no success. I called Neato in New Jersey and they told me they could not help me because I did not purchase the unit from them. Furthermore, they went on to say that Overstock is not an authorized distributor of their products so I must call them with my problem! The Lady who took my call went on to say that the unit had a wiring problem. I called Neato and spoke with the executive assistant to the CEO. I told her that their distribution company is grossly misrepresenting them to the consumers. She agreed and I am expecting a call back from them shortly. Overstock shipped another unit out right away. So, the moral of the story is not about the defective item but rather how it was handled and Overstock gets an A+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, not so great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
robot
 from michigan,  Mar 22, 2011

This little robotic vacuum works much better than the Roomba that is is replacing. It gets more dirt in the bin and actually has suction rather than just brushes. the only downfall is that it gets lost & cannot find it's way back to the dock quite often. I will still buy another one when they are back in stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neato
 Mar 2, 2011

I had been looking for a robotic vacuum for a few years now. I'm disabled & just can't vacuum the house anymore. This machine is wonderful, I can't possibly say enough good things about it. It's even polite & thanks you for emptying the dust chamber. It's also entertaining my 89 year old mother & also the cat, get a big kick out of watching it working it's way around the room. This machine is easy on the furniture, no running into things to get direction. It's amazing how it scan's the room & sets up a pattern to vacuum. Greatest robotic vacuum I've seen yet. I am so glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought