Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2013

Does exactly what it says it will do, we have 2 cats and a dog and the amount of pet hair this little guy gets is truly amazing. After we found the perfect spot for its placement, (took a few tries to get it where it could consistently find its base) it has not failed to find its dock when done. It will however get stuck under the same ottoman and if stuck will run out of juice before it gets back to its base, that is the only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars. We run it Mon-Friday and no need to run our big sweeper. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my little helper
 from The Villages, FL,  May 14, 2013

First one I received didn't work... Contacted manufacturer and they shipped me a new one. I love Neato... I have a dog who sheds constantly - I have Neato set to run everyday - he cleans my hardwood floors like a champ... also works well on my area rugs.. love that he can get under my bed and furniture... Notice I refer to Neato as HE.... It's time a male did all the vacuuming in my house.... I would highly recommend Neato....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GIVE ME BACK MY ROOMBA!
 from Northwest Iowa,  Mar 21, 2013

I have had a Roomba for a few years. I moved and decided I would update my robot vacuum. After reading reviews, I decided to try the Neato. I am very disappointed in it. First of all, it is supposed to be less noisy than the Roomba?! I beg to differ. I have to set it to work while I'm gone because I can't stand the extreme noise. It will vacuum a room one time and then stop where I left it when obviously the room is not clean so I have to set it to do a room at least three times before it is "clean" although it is never really totally clean. It has a hard time going from my wood floor to my area rug which isn't very thick. It constantly has some error message which most of the time is nonsensical and doesn't even pertain to a problem. I feel like I am dealing with a kid, I have to keep going back to check on it. I am extremely frustrated with it. For me, this was a waste of my money. I will be going back to my Roomba as soon as possible. Although Roomba is not without problems, I find it far superior to the Neato.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neato Robotics XV-11
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 26, 2013

I had my doubts that this vacuum could clean as well as a regular vacuum. I love it much more! It is excellent at cleaning my rugs, wood floors and tile floors. I can get busy washing, drying and folding cloths while my "Robin the Robot" cleans my home. I can feed the baby without any problems while Robin works hard on my home. Another great thing about it is the ability to set the time and number of days that you want it to clean and it will start up and clean on its own. I have a dog and a long haired cat. This vacuum gets their hair up without any problems. I would recommend this vacuum to EVERYONE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really cool thing!
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

I have animals, so I thought this would be the perfect solution. It does work well, but the container that catches all the dirt and hair needs to be emptied once during a whole house cleaning. I am waiting on a new replacement right now because an error message came up on it and wouldn't go away. But I called the customer service # and they were great!! They said it was an internal problem and said they would send a new one immediately! Hope the new one comes quick!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best thing since sliced bread !!!
 from Apple Valley, Ca,  Jan 2, 2013

When I bought the robot I was more curious than anything but it's turned into I think the best purchase I've made in a long time. He does a great job of cleaning and so far hasn't had any mechanical problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's been a month since we put Ralph the Robot to work and he's doing a great job!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vac!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 2, 2013

Great vacuum. Works well on pet hair (Golden Retriever). Easy to clean. No problems doing large areas and returns to base without any issues. It is a little noisy (less than a regular vac) but if you are running it while you out, then it really doesn't matter. Easy to clean. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from WI,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought this because of the price, my girlfriend has a different brand and not so impressed, same price so I took a chance. I am sooooo glad I did! I have hardwood floor, throw rugs and carpeting, with 3 dogs, one being a lab. I have it run automatically weekdays, I have to empty the container every day for it does such a great job!!! Will recommend to all! Even gets under the bed!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love pushing the "on" button and then going to bed
 from Trophy Club, TX,  Sep 19, 2012

This is a great little invention. I feel a little like Jane Jetson. I can just push a button before I go to bed and I wake up to a clean and vacuumed floor. Pretty amazing. Pros - Cleans carpet really well. - Remembers where it left off and then charges and starts back in the same place. - Cleans hardwood floors adequately. - It will work on most surfaces (hardwood, carpet, wool rugs, etc). Can transition pretty well even with thick rugs. - Sucks up dirt pretty well. Strong sucking mechanism. Cons - Has trouble going under certain pieces of furniture (i.e. gets stuck under my low chairs; just tilt chairs and then no worries). - Doesn't clean the edges of hardwood floors. - You have to empty the bagless filter right after cleaning a wool rug because of the amount of shedding from the rug (i.e. small filter). - Neato does not provide enough boundary markers for my taste. One roll covers the length of one room to block it off. You will need more if you want to block off other areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate with a few exceptions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from okc, ok,  Sep 4, 2012

I am so terribly upset. I have had this product since April and in August the vacuum stopped working and said it has a RPS error!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked for 5 months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful vacuum
 from Jupiter Fl,  Aug 17, 2012

We had just purchased a larger home and vacuuming is such a chore that we decided to make our lives easier I ordered this neato on the advise of a friend and Im glad that I did. I am surprised as to how much it does pick up. It does a terrific job. I highly recommend it. Its extremely easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little helper
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

I let it run and clean my house once a day and my allergy is almost gone. I have two cats and Neato collects all the hair form the carpet. I ordered extra filters and just throw them into the wahsing machine. The magnetic tape does not work very well, so I got foam pols for the pool and use them to block the areas where I don't have carpet and don't need cleaning. The vacuum is expensive but for me it's a great help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great on hardwood & some carpets.
 from Kansas City Mo,  Jul 25, 2012

we kept it because it does a good job on hardwood & our area rugs just very dissapointed it wont do our wall to wall which means i still have to get out regular vac to do those myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great on our hardwood floors & area rugs but wont work on our wall to wall carpet. Not sure why the pile is not that high. I wish it had a height adjustment like regular vacs have.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this robot!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 14, 2012

Having owned different brands of robot vacs I can easily say this is the best one of them. The biggest plus is the low maintenance. I simply empty the dirt bin when it tells me to, no cleaning of the beater bars at all. I bought this to clean my first floor tile and wood floors as prior reviews stated it does not do well on carpet. After trying it on my upstairs carpet I was very suprised to find a completely full dirt bin. It continues to fill up the dirt bin on the carpet so I know it is doing a good job. The carpet is only a few months old. Excellent vac! I'll be purchasing another one for upstairs from Overstock, they have the best price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from Sebastian,  Jul 10, 2012

This is the coolest thing ever. Works as advertised. I couldn't be happier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, great web site.
 from Lexington, KY,  Jul 8, 2012

I did online search, and find this web site provide the same robot with lowest price. The product was shipped right after I submitted online order. The product was delivered to home within 5 days without any shipping cost. The robot really did decent clean job. Most time, robot can find home by itself. The robot is very easy to clean after use. The only thing I do not like is that it is little noisy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greater Product with some limitation
 from Long island, NY,  Jul 6, 2012

This is a wonderful product. It will clean the house for you, saving you plenty of time and energy. I really like it, and hope I could buy it a few years earlier. However, this product has some limitation. If you have a few bedrooms, it may only clean one room and then stop. Still trying to figure a good way to utilize it in its full potential. Anyway, happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
robo vacuum cleeaner
 from East Lansing, MI,  Jul 5, 2012

Great product, works perfectly, does its job on a thick carpet covering a large apartment..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ezcellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Helper
 from irmo, south carolina,  Jun 30, 2012

"Rosie", as I call her works good, but not great. Spent extra money hoping it would pick up all hair on carpet. Have 4 dogs, so Rosie is used daily. Would wait for price to fall before I would get one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2012

I sent this to my son to use in his college apartment (4 - 20 yr old boys!)... After he had just received it I was on campus for a Baseball game -- and saw the results from the previous days cleaning -- filter area completely full - and then he started it again....and it di a logical pattern of tracking around the living room - then headed down the hallway toward the bedrooms. Runs into furniture, backs-up and works it's way around things and keeps going. THe boys love it...and have it run 3X a week while they are in class. THey just have to remember to empty the collection area. I am thinking about getting 2 more for my 2 story home. Wish it could do my stairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1 month of use -- so far it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought