Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  Aug 24, 2011

This is just what I needed to fill in a empty space behind an end table. It looks natural but the pot is something you want to hide. I put the plant in a fancy planter so now I'm happy with that solution, except I had an additional expense of purchasing a pretty planter which I had not anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk palm
 from PA,  Jul 23, 2014

Nice plant for the price. It looks great but like all of the silk plants you need to use a decorative pot and grass to make them look better finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate! Not perfect, but OK
 from Moorestown NJ,  Jan 1, 2013

It has large sawed-off branches with the lacy fronds attached. Its hard to make it look natural. Needs your own large pot to put it in. You can arrange the branches to make it quite pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No doubt that it is fake, because it has big (almost) logs with the delicate fronds attached. Note the tiny pot...I have a large pot I have for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched the picture, but I didn't really look at the pot that is too small to look realistic.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for a fake tree
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 5, 2012

The tree is nice for a fake tree. Very full but plastic. I am ok with it but not 100% pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serves my purpose perfectly
 from Daytona, Florida,  Sep 29, 2011

serves the purpose that i purchased for...fills vacant areas in bedroom with color and substance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. full leaved, stems are good. of course the pot it comes in is terrible, but the price would increase if better pot option...prefer to purchase individually pot cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 31, 2011

I'm feeling a bit taken right now. I received my crushed box that had been re-packaged from FedEX. Once I opened it, I had to open the leave, kind of like the annual tradition of taking out your artificial Christmas tree and making it look pretty again. The problems are: The leaves that extend pass the wire are unable to be manipulated back into shape, now forever creased and folded; this plant is nowhere near as full as the picture; and it is not 5' tall. The pot that is sits in is very small, but I expected that and was planning on putting it in a more decorated pot. The jury is out whether I will re-package and pay to ship it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is not as full as it appears and is NOT five feet once you fix the leaves.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? While I realize that no silk plant is "nearly natural" I felt this product was cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so realistic
 from Forest HIlls , NY,  Aug 2, 2011

I was so pleased how it was packed took it out of box and just arrange palm leaves to how I wanted it all my friends can't believe its fake

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking tree!
 from Indiana,  Apr 28, 2011

I am happy with this silk tree almost looks real. A couple of the branches were bent up I ordered two and one was crammed in the box, the other was fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Palm
 from Chicago,  Feb 14, 2010

Well, the tree anyway. I was hesitant about using an artificial plant in my apartment, but the lack of light in this particular corner made this purchase necessary. I had already tortured two real plants into a slow death and replacing the last one with a live plant seemed futile. This one looks real enough, especially with the bark on the trunks. I still have it back-lit and no one has commented on it being fake. When you unbox it, just play with the fronds, pulling them down until you get the result you want. You're done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Pot
 from Long Boat Key, Florida,  Feb 13, 2010

The tree looks good but needed some primping after unboxing. Some of the fronds came off so it was a puzzle trying to figure out where they went. It was necessary to bend the branches to shape it while trying not to have any of the fronds fall off. It needs a pot - the top overwhelms the small bottom - which looks like a cheap pot from beginner plants.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought