Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tired of watering porch plants?
 from Hollister, CA,  Aug 14, 2011

Wanted to get 2 medium-sized "greens" for large pots that frame our oversized front door, but not too tall to interfere with the sidelites. Because of the covered entryway, water from rain and inclement weather is not a concern for us, though it would need to be a consideration for an exterior area that is open to the elements (would NOT recommend for other than interior use in most applications.) These bamboo knock-offs are perfect for our need. A quick spritz with silk plant cleaner now and then and they look great without the need to constantly check the soil for 'watering'. Previous Summers have meant too many hours trying to keep ferns or pots of assorted flowers cared for, and an issue when we would go away for vacation. This year, problem solved!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect bamboo color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real bamboo stalks add realism; much nicer than plastic products we've looked at. Buyer needs to shape the silk leaves well because they arrive very tightly wrapped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is true to product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Marlboro NJ,  Apr 14, 2010

The plant is the perfect size. Just add a little moss around the base and it has a real natural look. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size
 from brooklyn, new york,  Jun 14, 2013

This is the perfect size for where I had to put it. When the leaves are opened and straightened out the plants looks lovely. Very Happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. just as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Benton, AR,  Aug 23, 2012

I purchased two of these to put on either side of my TV Armoir it looks great! They do not look fake like i was afraid they might

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was all i expected and more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality - good looking
 from Summerville, SC,  Aug 16, 2011

I purchased this to go in a large chinese pot on a stair landing. I filled the bottom to raise up the plant and added moss around the top. I pulled the leaves out to fill it out and am very pleased with the product. It also shipped super quick. It has a very nice soft look - not plastic and fake. It was a good investment piece for a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a well made product. There are plenty of leaves which make it appear full.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Plant was not as pictured.
 from Kansas,  Apr 1, 2014

This plant was not as pictured. I ordered 4 of them for our Dining Room at work. They were shipped 2 to each box and when they got here the leaves were all bent in 1/2 with creases and there would have been no way to spruce this plant up to look like it did in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nearly Natural 3 foot Bambusa Bamboo Silk Tree
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Feb 20, 2014

Looks like an ugly duckling when taken out of the packaging but after arranging the leaves it becomes a swan!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAMBOO BAMBOO
 from LA LA LAND,  Jan 15, 2014

Worth a try. Would defer making this choice again. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 7, 2014

It didn't look anything like the photo. It is obvious it is fake, whereas I've seen may "faux" plants that look a lot more raelistic. The review or description was misleading. I'll only buy plants in brick and mortar stores from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Real
 from Red Bank NJ,  Jan 4, 2014

I am so glad I purchased this plant. I move it around from room to room because I like change....And it can be placed anywhere....It looks real....It is weighty and full.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from Michigan,  Sep 27, 2012

The plant itself is rather nice - a little pricy for what you receive, but I am happy nonetheless. I did not give this 5 starts since the plant seems smaller and shorter in person than I had envisioned. I measured for a particular space and needed a plant 36" hight. This is just that, but rather thinner and sparser than I had hoped. In fairness, it comes with the leaves all folded down so you must fluff it up and adjust it to your liking. I suppose this helps it look more natural in a way since it is not symmetrical. The pot itself is really small and needs to be fully covered by another pot and some sort of moss or rocks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plant is rather natural looking (for a faux plant!)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought