Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Temecula, CA,  Dec 16, 2011

Great light. The electrician who hung it said it looks very expensive, modern and is good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to actual picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant contemporary fixture.
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 18, 2011

I put this fixture in my bedroom with a dimmer switch. It's really lovely! This fixture, since the shade is a medium tone, puts more light down and up and less through the shade. The result is that the light is slightly directional. I wouldn't put it at the ceiling in a dining room for full room light, but would hang it over a dining table. It would give a great natural modern impact with two over a large dining table. That would be gorgeous! This fixtures intimate feel and semi-directional light is perfect in my bedroom! The shade's texture is really great. It almost looks like the distant trunks of a birch or aspen forest. **The color of the shade is more golden tan than the creamy color in the picture**. With reasonable prices found on O.co for really nice looking fixtures, it's a shame people still put ceiling lights in their homes that look like breasts. Am I the only one that finds these lights indecent! LOL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is darker in person than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great fixture. Beautiful detail, simple design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighting
 from virginia,  Oct 24, 2011

sent back due to color not as dark as pictured product itself was in good condition and quality was as expected good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not so I returned item but was a nice pendant lamp lighter in color than I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as to color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE ITTT!!!!!!!!!!
 from Phx,AZ,  Oct 23, 2011

I love this lamp. They dont show you what it looks like lit up, but it is gorgeous. The grass or whatever on the shade becomes transparent and it makes the wood grains stand out. simply stunning. Messhes well with my plane jane beige house, but also makes a stament. I feel i have a unique peice I will continue to love for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, but not when it is lit up, it looks tottally diffrent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super-cute and unique
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a very unusual lamp and really updates my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Light
 from Chillicothe, OH,  Oct 12, 2011

We absolutely love this light. We have dark wood beams in our house and the design on the outside of the light resembles the groves in wood, which compliments the beams. The light also gives off a lot more light than we expected which we thought was great. Overall we love this light and think that it is a huge compliment to our home. Would definitely recommend this light to anyone, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty accurate; obviously a little lighter when actually have lit up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought two fixtures for the same room
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 12, 2011

purchased two of these - one for above my island and one for above the kitchen table. am very pleased that i chose the same fixture for both places - they are offset and one sits higher than the other which works very well. have received many compliments so far. they give off a lot of soft light with (2) 100watt bulbs and a diffuser. we love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect - goes well with my granite and kitchen cabinets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to description
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 2, 2011

I was concerned about purchasing as paper chandelier but it turned out to be a really nice addition to my room. This chandelier is not for a large room; the paper shade looks almost like tree bark and works great for a contemporary room on a casual room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chandelier is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for ranch house
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jul 31, 2011

Love the light. I used it without any of the extender rods, just with the small piece that extends down from the canopy, for a total of 13" high, not too high for my 8-foot ceilings. It's definitely a strong light, draws attention to itself. But I wanted something definitive on the ceiling to balance all the busyness of our TV/computer area. Love the colors, which go well with our overall color scheme of maple, tans, browns and blacks. Also like the nickel finish and the clean lines. The fixture looks and feels like it's good quality, well-made. Perfect for a contemporary ranch house, matches a decor that contains a lot of natural light and natural materials. Too bad they're sold out! Originally I thought I'd buy a second to put in another area of our great room, but now that it's up I think two would be too much for our modest-sized house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, when not turned on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome !!! :)
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

This is an AWESOME looking pendant light. Look soooooo nice (and expensive!) in my dining room. I put it on a dimmer switch. Very sexy. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous lamp!
 from Princeton, New Jersey,  Apr 5, 2011

I love, love, love this lamp! Have been searching everywhere for a drum chandelier to put in a small dining area and this fits the bill perfectly. The colors are variegated - so it would match almost any color of wood, wicker, cane, etc. It looks as good - if not better - than lamps I have seen in "better" lighting stores that cost 4 times a s much! Have gotten LOTS of compliments - thanks Overstock! This was my first purchase - and I will return!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was much prettier - the shade looks like hand painted paper
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 Jan 17, 2011

I placed this chandelier in my hall way and it is just perfect! It is a great quality for the price! Well worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 Jan 10, 2011

Was concerned about ordering a paper shade, but this looks very nice especially when lit. Appreciate the diffuser as I don't like seeing the exposed bulbs. Looks great over my dining room table. Good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Buffalo NY,  Dec 2, 2010

The shade is darker than I thought it would be, but it provides great lighting for my dining room and is perfect on a dimmer. I get compliments on it from visitors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Oct 2, 2010

It looks great in our modern space and it can be adjusted in distance from the ceiling. The shade is a unique design and the wiring is elegantly hidden (a little tricky to snake through during assembly) in the silver rod and plate cover. We put in an energy efficient 60 watt bright white bulb and it brightens up the space in our entryway. The color of the shade is slightly darker (when the light is not on) than the picture making it a little more retro than intended, but it's a great buy. My biggest qualms are the seam and the green tint to the glass on the underside of the light. The chandelier was fairly easy to assemble. Some of the pieces were packaged tightly to the foam packing, so be sure not to throw the packaging away before it's fully assembled. Great shipping time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Binghamton Area, NY,  Aug 10, 2010

It looks exactly like the picture, and adds a clean elegant look to my dining room. The price was excellent and arrived promptly. A small thing was the screw at the bottom holding the diffuser in place was tarnished, but other than that, perfect! I can't say how difficult it was to assemble or install since an electrician did it for us. Now, I can't stop checking Overstock's site and will definitely buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it.
 Aug 9, 2010

I took a long time selecting the chandelier for my kitchen. I read all the reviews and finally chose this one. I couldn't be happier. It was all everyone promised. I had an electrician here doing other work and he put this up in no time. He felt the quality was excellent. Thanks again overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ohio,  Jul 25, 2010

Bought this light fixture back in October when moving into a new home.I had been looking for a barrel shade fixture everywhere and could not find anything for under $500 (or more). This fixture shipped quickly and came in excellent condition. I was very pleased with the quality and the price was a steal! Looks perfect in our living room; the color of the shade is a natural brown and glows nicely when turned on. You can choose how high or low it hangs by adding all or only some of the metal extension poles. Great deal Overstock, thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light- Great price!
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 9, 2010

I LOVE this light! So glad I bought it. The metal is a nice silver color- not a cheap plastic. The shade itself has a tree bark-y texture, but is actually a kind of paper which is painted for effect. The light it makes is lovely and it has a nice white glass shield underneath so you don't see the light bulbs, and it can be used over a table. I was looking a lights much more expensive than this one and would have paid more, but I am glad I didn't need to. It uses two regular bulbs and is dimmable, as we have it on a dimmer switch. It was pretty standard to install- no problems. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 12, 2009

This was our first purchase on Overstock and we are thrilled.The light was nicer than we had expected and very well made.Excellent value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top