Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from COLORADO,  May 25, 2012

Haven't hung yet beautiful right out the box ...looks like birch trees

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Tan 16-inch Chandelier
 from White Plains, New York,  May 15, 2012

This Chandelier is quite nice for the price. The color was exactly as the picture on-line. I need something that would like up the area in the dinning room and this light is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Chandelier is very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Utah,  Mar 29, 2012

Easy to install, pleased with the quailty and looks great with my dining room table. It's simple and I get a lot of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like it, looks great with my dining room table.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and contemporary
 from Old bridge, nj,  Jan 20, 2012

Fair price, looks good in the dining room and good quality..at least the material is not a plastic product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and doesn't look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Match exactly as what it described in the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly like it looks
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

This fixture is well made and easy to install. It comes with several extenders so that you can adjust the fixture to the height of your ceiling. It looks great, definitely does not look cheap and matches my modern/vintage decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lights , not so great a match
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2011

Ordered two for our dining table. They were completely different colors. Since ordering they went out of stock and we had a Thanksgiving party scheduled. Rather than return I used a stain to blend the color and hand straidiated the shade. Came out pretty good but I ended up spending a few hours to get it done. Makes me mad that they would not check both lamps to ensure similarity. Overall Ive had good luck with overstock but this was an exception.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ordered two. completely different colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier for mid-sized room
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 19, 2011

Very nice looking chandelier for smaller to middle sized room. Flexible hanging length with down rods. The lamp shade has more texture than I expected, but I love the look. Great lamp for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close match, but pleasantly surprised with texture of lamp.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, no flimsy pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, all information was specified
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Temecula, CA,  Dec 16, 2011

Great light. The electrician who hung it said it looks very expensive, modern and is good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to actual picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant contemporary fixture.
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 18, 2011

I put this fixture in my bedroom with a dimmer switch. It's really lovely! This fixture, since the shade is a medium tone, puts more light down and up and less through the shade. The result is that the light is slightly directional. I wouldn't put it at the ceiling in a dining room for full room light, but would hang it over a dining table. It would give a great natural modern impact with two over a large dining table. That would be gorgeous! This fixtures intimate feel and semi-directional light is perfect in my bedroom! The shade's texture is really great. It almost looks like the distant trunks of a birch or aspen forest. **The color of the shade is more golden tan than the creamy color in the picture**. With reasonable prices found on O.co for really nice looking fixtures, it's a shame people still put ceiling lights in their homes that look like breasts. Am I the only one that finds these lights indecent! LOL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is darker in person than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great fixture. Beautiful detail, simple design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighting
 from virginia,  Oct 24, 2011

sent back due to color not as dark as pictured product itself was in good condition and quality was as expected good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not so I returned item but was a nice pendant lamp lighter in color than I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as to color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE ITTT!!!!!!!!!!
 from Phx,AZ,  Oct 23, 2011

I love this lamp. They dont show you what it looks like lit up, but it is gorgeous. The grass or whatever on the shade becomes transparent and it makes the wood grains stand out. simply stunning. Messhes well with my plane jane beige house, but also makes a stament. I feel i have a unique peice I will continue to love for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, but not when it is lit up, it looks tottally diffrent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super-cute and unique
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a very unusual lamp and really updates my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Light
 from Chillicothe, OH,  Oct 12, 2011

We absolutely love this light. We have dark wood beams in our house and the design on the outside of the light resembles the groves in wood, which compliments the beams. The light also gives off a lot more light than we expected which we thought was great. Overall we love this light and think that it is a huge compliment to our home. Would definitely recommend this light to anyone, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty accurate; obviously a little lighter when actually have lit up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought two fixtures for the same room
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 12, 2011

purchased two of these - one for above my island and one for above the kitchen table. am very pleased that i chose the same fixture for both places - they are offset and one sits higher than the other which works very well. have received many compliments so far. they give off a lot of soft light with (2) 100watt bulbs and a diffuser. we love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect - goes well with my granite and kitchen cabinets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to description
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 2, 2011

I was concerned about purchasing as paper chandelier but it turned out to be a really nice addition to my room. This chandelier is not for a large room; the paper shade looks almost like tree bark and works great for a contemporary room on a casual room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chandelier is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for ranch house
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jul 31, 2011

Love the light. I used it without any of the extender rods, just with the small piece that extends down from the canopy, for a total of 13" high, not too high for my 8-foot ceilings. It's definitely a strong light, draws attention to itself. But I wanted something definitive on the ceiling to balance all the busyness of our TV/computer area. Love the colors, which go well with our overall color scheme of maple, tans, browns and blacks. Also like the nickel finish and the clean lines. The fixture looks and feels like it's good quality, well-made. Perfect for a contemporary ranch house, matches a decor that contains a lot of natural light and natural materials. Too bad they're sold out! Originally I thought I'd buy a second to put in another area of our great room, but now that it's up I think two would be too much for our modest-sized house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, when not turned on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome !!! :)
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

This is an AWESOME looking pendant light. Look soooooo nice (and expensive!) in my dining room. I put it on a dimmer switch. Very sexy. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous lamp!
 from Princeton, New Jersey,  Apr 5, 2011

I love, love, love this lamp! Have been searching everywhere for a drum chandelier to put in a small dining area and this fits the bill perfectly. The colors are variegated - so it would match almost any color of wood, wicker, cane, etc. It looks as good - if not better - than lamps I have seen in "better" lighting stores that cost 4 times a s much! Have gotten LOTS of compliments - thanks Overstock! This was my first purchase - and I will return!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was much prettier - the shade looks like hand painted paper
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 Jan 17, 2011

I placed this chandelier in my hall way and it is just perfect! It is a great quality for the price! Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 Jan 10, 2011

Was concerned about ordering a paper shade, but this looks very nice especially when lit. Appreciate the diffuser as I don't like seeing the exposed bulbs. Looks great over my dining room table. Good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought