Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Even nicer than the picture!
 from wisconsin,  Aug 11, 2012

As stated in other reviews, this light looks better IRL than on line. Very nice when lit up. Proportioned perfectly. Diffuser works well...softens light nicely. The only complaint is the wide 3/4" seam where the paper shade was joined is very visible when the light is on. I turned the shade so the seam faced away from the viewing direction but that is the only thing that could have been executed better on this light. It's gorgeous, understated and has a 'zen', organic feel to it. Very happy with the light and the price as well. It'd be a good buy at twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Draper, UT,  Jul 18, 2011

Probably the only online purchase where it actually ended up looking better in person, than the picture. We were kind of shocked when we got it. It looked WAY cooler than the picture, & the quality was outstanding. Very quick & easy to assemble & install. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 16, 2011

This light fixture is better in person than it is in the picture. It is great quality, looks modern and simple, but unique enough. It was exactly what I was looking for and it is great for the price!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 28, 2012

I searched for a fixture for our dining area and this light fixture is beautiful. More than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was absolutely right on point with product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm impressed!
 from ChicagoArea, IL,  Oct 4, 2012

After reading so many good reviews for this product I took a leap of faith and purchased it. I agree with everyone else. It's a very good looking lamp over my dining room table. The cost was great. I attached it to a dimmer switch so the 2 100 watt light bulbs provide many different moods. I'm buying another for over the kitchen island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simply made but well worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hanging shade
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 26, 2011

Great hanging shade, the cord that came with it was a mile long, so we shortened it quite a bit, no problem. Looks rustic yet stylish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect, maybe a little lighter after reading other reviews
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look
 from Ithaca, MI,  Aug 13, 2014

I bought one drum light that was the wrong color. Called Customer Service to send it back and he allowed me to do that for free. Really appreciated that! Tried this one and loved it. The shade does have a yellowish tone to it but that worked perfect for my paint choice. Just ordered a second one to finish the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fixture
 from DeLand, Fl,  Jan 29, 2014

Love this fixture. Looks even better "in person." We haven't put it up yet, but I don't foresee any problems. I do a lot of decorating and this looks high end. Very textured. Nice. Thanks again, Overstock, another great purchase for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely fixture.......very high end.
 from Ohio,  Dec 25, 2013

I had difficulty deciding where to put this as it would have looked so great in my Asian room and other spots. We ended up with it in the office which has a high ceiling and this looks perfect. It is amazing how versatile this is. The quality is better than I have seen in fine department stores. The color is exactly as shown but the fixture is smarter and classier than a photo can show.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking light
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 24, 2012

We installed it above our breakfast table. It's under the 2-story high ceiling, so our electrician used a long chain instead of the short rod that came with light. We like the style and color very much, but wish it would be brighter. The kids do homework at the breakfast table regularly, so lighting is important.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier!
 from AZ,  Nov 25, 2011

Love this pendant! It looks a lot nicer than some of the pricer drum pendants I saw elsewhere. The only problem was the shade had a small dent in it, but I just put that part to the back of the room where no one could see it. Make sure you don't toss the box before getting the glass diffuser out, it's very easy to overlook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 May 5, 2016

This fixture was installed easily but after a week or two I ordered a white drum shade that was 24 inches in diameter instead. I like the natural look of this one but it was just too small for my table. If you have a small bistro table for 2 then this is the shade for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Herlinda Cantu
 Mar 11, 2016

Too small---looks bigger than it is

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 1, 2016

Designer lamp at incredible price easy to assembke

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Tan 16" Chandelier
 Feb 21, 2016

I love this chandelier! It arrived as shown in the online picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this retro shade
 Feb 12, 2016

This is a beautiful light. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 Feb 4, 2016

This light is beautiful and I get compliments on it all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helen
 Dec 31, 2015

Very stylish. Everything was as it was pictured. Nice quality, easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking For A Great Price
 Sep 3, 2015

I love this lamp. I have low ceilings in my dining room and I mounted it almost flush. Contemporary, clean look that matches my antique pine furniture creates a wonderful eclectic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appears well made, shade material awful color
 Aug 26, 2015

I've ordered thousands of dollars of Overstock and generally pleased but this light, right from the moment I opened the box I thought hideous. The drum shade material looks so fake. There is nothing natural looking about it in the tag line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought