Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Careless packing, chemical odor
 from Washington DC,  Aug 20, 2012

The skirts on both ottomans were badly wrinkled, as a result of careless packing. The wrinkles could have been easily avoided if care had been taken when they were shoved into the box. The ottomans had an extremely strong chemical odor that took at least a week to dissipate. I put them outsideon a covered porch for several days because I did not want my family breathing whatever the chemical was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jun 12, 2013

As I mentioned earlier , the skirt on the Ottomans did arrive wrinkled and creased. After a few attempts at steaming them, I have given up. The skirts do not hang straight and are still very wrinkled. I may try to iron them to see if that helps. Otherwise, I really do like the look and they match the fabric in my dining room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for the price is about right. Several of the reviews mentioned the fabric being wrinkled. This is very true and although i have tried steaming the creases out of them, they are wrinkled and the skirt does not hang straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posh looking.
 from VA,  Sep 12, 2013

These weren't too expensive and they look great and are very sturdy! My cat loves to sleep under them and is for ever walking in and out from under the skirt causing the fabric to curl slightly but as long as you don't have a cat that takes a shine to them these are definitely posh looking for the price. A good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, fits space
 from AL,  Apr 19, 2013

Works beautifully with sofa. Bought separately. Nice piping on pillow edge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, no complaint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Stillwell, KS,  Feb 22, 2013

Very sturdy, happy with them, however the skirts are very wrinkled and I am not sure the will ever lay flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of an oatmeal color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Virginia,  Feb 12, 2013

I bought these stools because we frequently have guests over and wanted to have more seating in our living room, but didn't have room for another upholstered chair or a regular bench or ottoman. I bought these because they were the right size to stow away under a tall sofa table when not in use, and since they fit perfectly, I know the measurements in the product description are exactly correct. The stools are about as comfortable as something like this can be--there is a good amount of padding on the top, and they look nice both tucked away together and by themselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, but moving to bedroom
 from Brookfield, CT,  Nov 7, 2012

I love these little ottomans, but have decided they would be better in the bedroom as are too skirty for the living/dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very tru to photo - goes anywhere
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking Ottomans
 from MS,  Oct 5, 2012

I was looking for two ottomans to put on one side of a coffee table in my living room. Haven't picked out the rest of the furniture yet, but am hoping that these match whatever I do. They are pretty great because I feel like I could put them just about anywhere if they don't work out where planned. They are obviously not fine furniture, but this was by far the best price I could find for 2 ottomans that I liked. Most are more than $200 for one. a taylored look. Really like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman seats!
 from Malabar, FL,  Jun 30, 2012

These fit perfectly within our new foyer table just as desired. We were going for the French cottage look and these upholstered additional seats were just the right fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close; they look a bit darker on my living room (more beige).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great additional seating
 from New Jersey,  May 23, 2012

I ordered these for additional seating in my living room when we have guests. They are darker (more of a linen color) in person. It wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but will do. My only complaint is the smell. They smelled horribly when I recieved them - like moth balls. If you get these, make sure you give yourself plenty of time to air them, especially if you are having company. I put them on my screened in porch to air out for a week and they still smell a little...just a warning. Other than the smell, I like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
photo looks better
 from rpv, ca,  Apr 6, 2012

the ottoman is well made, but the skirted part is very whinkled, and it is hard to iron them out, the skirted part also do not stay straight like the photo showed, all four skirts tend to curve inward. just keep in mind that your ottoman will not look taylored like the photo, but they are very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bed Ottomans
 from Marysville, WA,  Mar 25, 2012

One of the best Overstock.com purchases that I've made. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made ... High end look and comfort.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural skirted ottomans
 from barkhamsted ct,  Dec 7, 2011

we had been looking for weeks to find some extra seating for the holidays and when family is over these ottomans are very stylish looking and comfortable as well the height is great perfect for pulling up to our couch and club chairs the skirted bottoms are nicely detailed we would highly recommend these ottomans also the contrasting piping is a nice added touch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 28, 2011

These are so chic & nice, I am using them as seating in front of my desk in my home office & are the perfect height. But they are versatile enough to be used anywhere, really like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker than on screen, burlap vs. off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought