Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good valve for price.
 from Ky.,  Dec 24, 2011

The chairs are light weight, easy to assemble. Goes with my pine table. Good valve for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was light, matched my light pine table.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair are light weight and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Found the product description to be fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like these chairs- they are exactly what I expected. Good, solid quality. The only problem is that you need a drill to attach the seat cushion, which I didn't anticipate. Otherwise the assembly was easy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Spring Lake, MI,  Jul 22, 2010

The chairs are beautiful and match my natural oak table perfectly. They look a bit smaller and are perfect for me so I had my son, who is a very large man, sit on one and he found it to be very comfortable. I received the chairs in a timely manner. I put all 4 chairs together myself very easily in less than an hour. I have shopped online with other companies but my experience with Overstock.com has always been excellent. I would recommend these chair to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Chicago,  Feb 21, 2010

I am impressed with the overall quality and construction of these chairs, It is made out of solid wood, everything lines up perfectly. these are great chairs for the money. they are sturdy with a great look and a fabulous finish. and are very comfortable, and look much more expensive than they were. Thank you Overstock for another great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 Jan 2, 2010

These chairs were reasonably easy to put together. They are lightweight but sturdy. This was my first purchase from overstock and I was nervous of what the quality would be...I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, not top end
 from Michigan,  Feb 25, 2008

You get what you pay for. These are nice looking, but a little weak. We broke one the first time we used it (leaned back on the chair back). These aren't your parent's dining room chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sturdy as I expected
 from Port Jefferson, NY,  Feb 25, 2008

by the pictures I thought these chairs would have been a little more solid and sturdy. They feel a little "weak." But they ar a close match to the other solid wood chairs that we have as far as appearance, but not as far as quality. I guess if you had these chairs alone, not compared to others, then they are a good chair for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks better in the picture!
 from NJ,  Jan 29, 2008

These looked like great chairs, but were a little disappointing. Very light weight, dare I say flimsy? Definitely not heavy duty construction. Remains to be seen how they will hold up. Appear to be a poor value for the money I spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Orlando, florida,  Jan 27, 2008

They are very well made chairs and add beauty to the decor of the house. Excellent workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Camarillo, CA,  Jan 14, 2008

The chairs looked very nice for the price. The quality is good, not top of the line but acceptable for a dinette.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Chicago,  Jan 7, 2008

Chairs arrived quickly, looked just like the picture and were easy to assemble. We recovered the seats with a leather like fabric. The seats arrived covered with a very light/white fabric that would have been easy to damage. These were a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Dining Chairs
 from FL,  Jan 4, 2008

Website photo showed a light natural finish -- something I was seeking to match an existing dining table. Color was exactly as shown! Assembly was easy, and the chairs are sturdy yet fairly lightweight. Upholstery fabric is a light oatmeal color. Great value -- Just another reason why I keep coming back to make purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak dining chairs
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 1, 2008

The chairs are nice and easy to assemble. However, I was expecting a much heavier chairs for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Great!
 from Casper, WY,  Dec 31, 2007

One of the two chairs we received went together easily and looked great. Unfortunately, the second had an improperly drilled hole in the leg assembly, which resulted in a split piece, when the bolt was tightened. Overstock promptly replaced the defective pieces and the second chair went together, like the first. Except for the hassle caused by the one improperly drilled piece, I would have given these chairs 5 Stars in all catagories.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak dining Room chairs
 from Florida,  Dec 23, 2007

I purchased 6 chairs for my daughter to go with her antique solid oak extension pedestal table. Easy to assemble, my granddaughter (9) put two together herself. The chair color was too light for the table, so we sanded off the finish, put on two coats of Minwax Polyshades (one-step stain and finish -- Old Maple Gloss) for a perfect match. They look beautiful. Solid furniture for 3 active small children. Mrs. F., Venice, FL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak chairs
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 10, 2007

I highly recommend these chairs. They are lovely and very sturdy without taking a lot of space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap construction
 from Urbana, Oh,  Dec 10, 2007

These chairs are very poor quality. One of the legs broke on a chair during assembly, They are obviously made for looks only. Buyer beware. They are light oak, and cheesy pine construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak chairs
 from Sacramento CA,  Dec 1, 2007

The chairs went together easily, look good, are comfortable and didn't cost very much. What more could you ask?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dining room chairs
 from Maryland,  Nov 28, 2007

When I received my package, I was surprised at how easy it was to assemble these chairs. I did however, purchase the floor protectors that are nailed to the bottom of the legs on each chair but other then that, the chairs are really nice. Money well spent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, good value
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Nov 16, 2007

These chairs have an attractive wood grain and blend well with my natural oak dining table. They were easy to assemble. Although one arrived with a split back, Overstock as usual was helpful and prompt in getting the replacement piece to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top