Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love 'em
 from New Jersey,  Mar 4, 2008

The chairs are a great value for the price. It helps to have a power screwdriver to assemble, but it was still very easy to do. I was planning to recover the cushions as I expected them to look cheap, but they actually look pretty nice. We were matching an existing solid oak table and the match is really close. They are comfortable and have received a handful of compliments so far.New

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Chesterfield, MO,  Nov 8, 2007

They do not look like they do in the picture. Definately not oak. More like pine. Light color. Very light weight. Matched my furniture "okay", so I will keep them, but NOT as pictured or described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs, Light Oak
 from La Mesa, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

The chairs match my oak dining table perfectly and the design is very comfortable. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak dining chairs
 from Littleton Colorado,  Dec 20, 2011

assembly was easy except for the last chair when the peg was too small and fell through the hole, making that chair difficult to assemble. The chairs look nice but do not match my table = so either I stain them or buy a new table to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not perfect,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Oak chairs
 Oct 25, 2010

Overstock advertises the chairs as a "Natural Oak" color. However, the chairs are actually a "light oak" or "blond" color. The chairs were purchased to go with an oak color rubberwood table. Because the chairs are a light oak or blond color, the chairs and the table are a total mismatch. The table was purchased from Overstock at the same time that the chairs were purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak chairs
 from Yardley, PA,  May 19, 2010

Product shipped quickly, was easy to assemble with well-made components. Chairs lighter (weight) than expected, but I am happy with their performance & would recommend them as a buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chairs
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 16, 2009

I bought 10 of these chairs (5 sets) for a summer house that sleeps 8. They were reasonably easy to put together (I did this alone as a 57 year old woman) and they are quite sturdy. I did purchase three cans of silicone spray which I used to apply three coats to the cloth seats, which was a good idea as now spills just wipe right up. After a year, two chairs became "loose" so I replaced all the screws using lock washers, which I would recommend. Other than that, they have stood up fine, they're nice to look at, graceful, and clean and they are quite comfortable at the table. I just purchased two more sets. I like them a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from North Carolina,  Jan 23, 2008

These chairs were the style i needed so I'm fine with my purchase however while they are natural oak colored they are actually constructed out of Malaysian hardwood - a common wood used in furniture these days. They blend in find with our oak table and are much better than what we had so we're reasonably happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and well packaged
 from central Nj,  Sep 21, 2013

A very nice set for the price and simple to build ......................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Chicago,IL,  Mar 16, 2013

poor instructions, and the chairs are wobbly and all have different colors due to the quality of wood used. Would send back, but they are all assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is lighter and they were all different shades
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inexpensive quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was inaccurate and instructions for putting together were not clear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Chairs
 from Maryland,  Mar 14, 2013

We purchased these chairs to match a set of oak chairs we currently have. It looked just like the ones we have. This brand is cheaper and not as sturdy. The fabric on the chairs are cheap also. I would pass on this purchase in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color did match .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very deceiving. Not as sturdy as it looks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Light Oak Dining Chair- MEH!
 from Columbia, MD.,  Dec 4, 2012

We bought these chairs as additional chairs for our dining set. In one way they are good. They are smaller than our original and fit easily between originals during large gatherings at the dining table. But that is also bad as they look like the stunted cousin next to the original. They are about 80% of the height and width of our chairs. They are much lighter in weight and not as well constructed. They rely heavily on screws for construction. But for an occasional chair they will do for now. Certainly better looking than folding chairs. Just understand what you are getting and you will be moderately happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem flimsy, may not be too durable in the long run.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too light, not right
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Nov 19, 2012

I have been looking for replacement and/or extra chairs for my kitchen table and these looked perfect! I was very surprised at the difference in the color of the chairs shown on the website as to the actual chairs. I thought maybe a table cloth would help, so the difference in color between the table and chairs would not be as obvious, but that didn't help, as the table base was still visible. I will be returning these chairs. I gave the chairs an "average" review due to the color misrepresentation and the seat of the chairs aren't very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs shown in the picture is much darker than the actual chair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs seem sturdy however, the seat of the chair is not very comfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly adequate, good price, fast shipping
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 18, 2012

Perfectly decent light chairs for those occasions when you have extra guests. I put both together in a total of perhaps 30 minutes. In addition to the Allen Wrench tool they supplied you will need a Phillips-head screwdriver to fasten the seats to the frame. Also, I bought some small nail-on nylon buttons [often called "gliders"] to affix to the bottom of each leg so it wouldn't scratch my wood floors. We also sprayed the seats with "scotch-guard" for protection. For the price, a very decent value. We store them with a plastic leaf bag over the chair to keep off dust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fine - lightweight dining chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural wood chairs
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Sep 11, 2012

Nice chairs some assembly required, but easy and handsome looking chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice chairs, very solid with nice fabric seats.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price!
 from Washington,  Jun 29, 2012

The assembly of these chairs was very easy. They seem strong and well built. All the parts fit well and I am very happy with the chairs. They look great with a natural hickory table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair is not oak, but a nice finish and look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Oregon,  Jun 21, 2012

All in all I'm very satisfied with these chairs. They very closely match my small dining table and seem to be constructed pretty well. One prefabricated mortice and tenon joint wasn't properly glued in the factory. It was simple enough to remedy that by gluing it myself. The instructions were very nearly useless. I figured it out more by mocking it together first. some reviewers complained about the strength of these chairs but they could very easily have assembled them wrong. I also took the extra precaution of gluing all the dowels. While I understand that

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality with some minor, easily rectified issues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great chairs for the price!
 from Worcester, MA,  May 10, 2012

I love these chairs. I love the light oak and the seat covers. They are very nice looking chairs for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chairs are lite and comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

The chairs are looking good in my kitchen, They do not take much room, and the seats are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as good as the price is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description match the chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical Furniture
 from California,  Mar 17, 2012

Not fancy - practical furniture for daily use. I have had them for over 8 months and they are as new. Fabric cleans easily with Simple Green solution and damp cloth. No screws have required re-tightening so far. Very happy so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought