Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug rating
 from Hamilton, New Jersey,  Aug 1, 2008

The workmanship and quality are very good and the product was shipped promptly as promised. My only complaint is how very think the carpet is. I have several jute rugs that need no underpad because they are substantial enough to stay in place. I had to put a pad under this carpet and it still creeps up in traffic areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin
 from FL,  Feb 18, 2010

The size of the rug is great, unfortunately it is very, very thin. My fault for expecting more from a cheaper price. I had purchased for my living room, and it looked like I had thrown a large blanket on the floor. Rather than return it, I ended up using in a bedroom where it is mostly covered up with furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waaaaay too thin!
 from TN,  Jul 22, 2011

This is more like a blanket and can't be used on carpet. It bunches up constantly. Wished I hadn't lost my receipt bc this would have definitely gone back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from MA,  Feb 24, 2010

I expected a much sturdier rug. The rug came folded in half and then rolled, so there's a big crease down the middle. You couldn't use it on a smooth floor without a mattress pad b.c it would slip all over the place. It might be fine for some purposes and seems like it would shake out easily, but was not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs at a great price
 from North Carolina,  Sep 24, 2014

We live in an historic home and have a huge wrap around porch. The floor is not in the best condition. We recently painted it using a special paint for porch floors and used 4 of the 9 feet X 12 feet carpets to cover part of it. They are great! You need to give them time to relax so they lay flat but once you've tugged on them for a few days to get all of the wrinkles out they are marvelous. They dry quickly if they get wet and just add warmth to the porch floor. I checked all sorts of sites for Jute rugs and these were, by far, the best value. I was very pleased with the quality once they arrived. I ordered them on Sunday and they were at my house that Friday - before the expected delivery date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the Chaep Price
 from New York,  Jun 27, 2013

A REALLY UGLY rug. Plus, it comes folded and wrinkled. I had to STEAM IRON it. And it's still ugly. You walk on it, and if it's on a hardwood flor, you risk sliding on your butt. Even if there is furniture on it, the open areas are still slippery. And because i bought it in the 9 by 12 size, now I have to figure out if it's worth returning . I think I'm probably stuck with it. What a shame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very ugly, very slippery, very wrinkled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It didn't say, Don't buy me, so it was innaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin but good
 from DC,  Jun 27, 2013

this is a very thin rug. I have it on wood floors and definitely needed a rug pad so it wasn't too slippery. The look is great and price too. I'd buy it again for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin but good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice simple rug
 from Seaford, ny,  Apr 18, 2012

To me I expected a thin rug, I have no problem with this rug it looks great in my living room and I have no complaints at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. To me I expected a thin rug, I have no problem with this rug it looks great in my living room and I have no complaints at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug sheds!
 from NY,  Jan 31, 2012

I was not very happy with the quality of this rug, and would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug shed little jute fuzz everywhere! After 2 or 3 days it also has small piling on the surface.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought