Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The SOFTEST velvet ever!!1
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Jan 22, 2012

This was my first major purchase with Overstock and so I didn't know what to expect. The color of these curtains is spot on and I couldn't be happier. More importantly, you will not believe how SOFT this velvet is! They look so classy hanging in our Master Bedroom and they were not wrinkled a bit from being packaged up. They are also beautifully lined with a cream backing AND they are weighted at the bottom....something that I didn't expect. The description also does not mention the extra reinforced strip on the back of the rod pocket. I bet that you could put rod clips/hooks in there if you needed to. If you want a high-end and custom look, but don't want to pay the price, these curtains are the next best thing. They are gorgeous and they are stunning hanging on brushed nickel rods. Don't hesitate to purchase these. I have been pricing out custom curtains and I know what I am saying when I tell you that they are excellent quality at a supurb price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Left out some details about lining and weighted hem.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from ny,  Dec 28, 2014

gorgeous so happy and great for blacking out sunlight as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Dec 10, 2014

Can't say enough good things about these curtains...they are luxurious and soft and the color is rich; just perfect. I purchased another set for my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Indpls,  Nov 22, 2014

BEAUTIFUL medium grey velvet drapes, with white weighted lining. Truly blocks out all light and the room is quieter and warmer. I only wish that they came in wider widths so there would be fewer seams. Other than that I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality - and back tab!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 29, 2014

These are thick, soft, light-blocking and uniform length. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they have back tabs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous curtains!
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 14, 2013

These are absolutely beautiful. They look very rich and do a great job of blocking out the light. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are beautiful and very high quality
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 26, 2013

I'm a designer and bought these drapes for myself. I would definitely recommend them to my clients. They are an extremely soft velvet and look great in my study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Akron, OH,  Aug 4, 2013

We got these curtains for our formal living room. They are high quality and look great. We are happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Edmond, OK,  Jul 25, 2013

Great curtains - very soft, heavy in weight but not too heavy. Look much more expensive than they were - great deal. Color is just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 27, 2013

I ordered the wrong length (so re-ordered in the correct length). Very soft, heavy with a nice lining and very good top binding. There is good interfacing on the back at the top so it will hold it's shape and large tabs for the rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good-perhaps it's a bit darker than the photo, but nice rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for quality!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 23, 2013

Great drapes for the price! Thank you Overstock for providing such an amazing selection of products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 23, 2013

I love, love, love these curtains. I now have them in every room! They are excellent quailty for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Colorado,  Mar 7, 2013

These curtains look great but was not the color or fabic feel that I was looking for, which is always difficult to determine from a web purchase. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Midwest,  Nov 28, 2012

I love these drapes! Great quality at an even better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a solid match to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, with nice lining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtains look great
 from Bellingham, wa,  Nov 20, 2012

I was expecting a little heavier weight and stiffer. They almost have the look of ultra suede.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slight blue undertone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Gray Velvet Curtains
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 2, 2012

These curtains were ordered for our living room space. We have 10 foot ceilings, so these couldn't have been a more perfect fit. The texture of the curtains brings much needed life to our room and the sheen of them is just right. They are a rich velvet and do not look "cheesy" at all. Even my husband likes them, which is saying a lot. They are quite heavy, so a sturdy curtain rod is a must. If you are thinking of getting these, just do it. They are absolutely beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The highest quality curtains I have ever seen (not even "just for the price.")
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them! Night shifters DREAM!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

I love these drapes! I work night shift, and they are truly BLACK OUT! I feel like I live in a hotel. The color is great too, goes very well with my room :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is similar to pottery barn, but a fraction of the cost.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought