Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor quality construction
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 20, 2013

The main support column consisted of three pieces that fit so poorly that it flexed at each joint. The description indicated a 12 foot hose, implying a lot of flexibility in locating the gas connection, but the description didn't identify that more than half that hose length was used inside the column from the base to the burner head. Finally, the unit did not produce the "fifteen foot radius of heat" that was described...not even a fifteen foot diameter. I disassembled the unit and sent it back the next day. On a positive note, Overstock.com's return policy and procedure was outstanding and virtually hassle-free..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy on Natural Gas Patio Heater
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 7, 2012

I did a lot of research and without question this was the best Natural gas patio heater for the money. It compares to units 3 times its cost that did not look nearly as attractive. Easy set up and connection to my natural gas connector, slender in look and puts out a lot of heat particularly after it gets going for a short period of time. I've only had it a few months but expect great long term results. I'll use it through the winter and spring for sure. I did get a third part cover for it. Note: If you have an area of high winds there are brackets for you to be able to screw a heavy stone or something to the bottom to keep it from turning over. I don't have that problem but that might be a need or consideration in some areas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got black and it really looked good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good particularly for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but could use a bit more attention to detail
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 21, 2010

This heater will put out some heat. It keeps us warm during the early evening while watching movies outside. You can still feel the heat even when siting about 12 feet away. I would have given this item a 5, but I had to drill my own hole to screw two of the pieces together. The factory holes did not line up. Also, the hose comes out the bottom and if it's not in mulch or grass, it will make the hole heater tilt. Unless there is a hole for the hose somewhere else that I could not find. You will also need a longer hose if you want to keep the heater more than 2 or 3 feet away from your NG outlet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lemon
 from Just outside San Francisco, CA,  May 6, 2014

Arrived damaged, with dents int the bell. Problematic to light, stands crooked and in less than 3 months of owning it it won't stay lit, (confirmed the source gas works fine.). This guy is a lemon.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from San Diego, CA,  May 9, 2013

Couldn't be more pleased. I have no connection with Overstock other than customer. Product arrived THE NEXT DAY! Amazing given its size. It assembled easily and fired up the first time. Really well worth the price although I don't see why natural gas version should cost so much more. The convenience of not having to bother with a propane tank (not to mention the cost) makes the extra cost unimportant (maybe they know that!) All in all - if you have natural gas source available and need a patio heater - get this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heater
 from Columbus, OIH,  Oct 20, 2012

This is a great heater. After spending hundreds of dollars on Propane last year I switched to Natural Gas. The product was delivered on time and was easy to assemble. Worked first time out of the box and continues to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hose Too Short
 from San Diego,  Dec 13, 2011

I got this to avoid the hassle of propane running out. But the hose is way too short. It barely fits through the cylinder and leaves about as much hose to plug in as is shown in the picture. You won't be able to move the heater anywhere unless you buy an extension, which costs about $40 even on***. The rest of the heater is sturdy and well-constructed. It takes about an hour to assemble out of the box. Also, you will need a special reducing fitting to attach the hose connector to a normal galvanized gas line. All in all, expect to invest another $50 if you want utility from this unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Heater
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 29, 2011

product was easy to assembly and install. Works great and perfect for our pool deck

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no differnce
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Seattle,  Apr 10, 2010

No more running out of LP in the middle of a party! No more tank swapping. This is a great heater. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is the reflector is a bit cheezy because it is assembled from 4 pieces with screws and nuts. Our old LP heater and a one piece reflector which gave it a more finished sleek look. You will want more than one of these babies for your yard as they are popular with party guests!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top