Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the Convenience
 from Nort Carolina,  Mar 26, 2013

This rolling cart has solved alot of problems for me. Extra storage and a place to put recycleables in a trash can so they don't sit out in the kitchen. The casters roll very easily so I can move it around if I choose or lock it in place. It is very attractive and the granite is nice and heavy. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Finish Black Granite Top Create-a-Cart
 from Danville, VT,  May 23, 2014

This cabinet was exactly what I wanted. My husband put it together, and he said it was easy to do as all the parts were well marked, the directions were clear, and the parts lined up very well. The hardware was all there. The cabinet doors all hang perfectly; they close well and easily. I have gotten countless compliments on it as it looks as if I had it custom-made for my kitchen. The price was outstanding! The packaging was terrific and shipping was very fast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage & tabletop cart
 from Fort Lauderdale,  May 17, 2014

This is a gorgeous piece of kitchen equipment in addition to being utilitarian with the large amount of storage capacity if provides. I chose this one despite having a tiny kitchen because the wood matches my cabinets and my carpet has black in it, so I suspected it would blend right in if placed underneath the window on the back wall, perpendicular to an unused cabinet where it would also hide a missing drawer stolen by previous tenants, and it did. My son assembled it in two hours with no difficulty. The assembly instructions don't provide much detail, but the pieces themselves are marked with letters indicating where they go and in which direction they need to be placed. We did not find it necessary to use glue, longer nails, adjust rails, or do anything other than redrill a starter hole for the spice rack, as the lower right hole was slightly higher than it should have been. We had screws on hand (I had previously purchased the screws, glue, etc that other reviewer found necessary to use, just in case), so the problem was taken care of in a minute. The drawers do not pull out more than halfway on one hand, but on the other, they won't fall out, either, if pulled out a little too enthusiastically (too far), so you'll never have to deal with restoring the contents from the floor to a potentially broken drawer. They slide in and out easily (the rails were lined up perfectly and straight) and can be filled to capacity, albeit you may have to reach in to get something small should it wind up at the back of the drawer. I averted that potential problem by placing small bins in the three upper drawers, available at any dollar store. I bought this for storing the necessities required to care for my 35 finches and canaries, which used to usurp most of my freezer, four absurdly small 12"W counters, various drawers & cabinets, and a 5-drawer cheap plastic storage unit I hated, and it holds everything beautifully. I put three decorative glass jars for holding seed on the black marble counter, and small bottles of coconut, vitamin D, etc oils in the spice rack to avoid spilling oil on the interior shelving. The spice rack is fairly wide and would be good for holding oil, vinegar, pasta containers, etc. Each cabinet has one movable shelf that locks into place in any of the 8 or so stud holes that line all the cabinet's corners for that purpose, and they are readily moved if you wish to change the shelf levels at any point. The lower section on the right holds heavy bags of specialty seed (about 100 lbs worth) that I have to buy online in large quantities, while the upper shelf holds all the vitamins and supplements I use. Medicines are kept on the opposite upper shelf in addition to a container of smaller specialty items like kelp granules and soft seed.The second lower section holds prepared seed in large 5-lb stacked containers used to refill the glass jars on the counter top. The marble counter arrived without defects and we got it into place by lifting it up and lowering it carefully (it's very heavy) in place. It cleans beautifully and easily and makes a perfect workspace (previously, seed invariably ended up on the stove, in the burners, on the floor, etc., and this cart eliminated that problem almost entirely (spills still occasionally result in seed on the carpet). The cart holds a great deal and is obviously sturdy considering the weight of the items I store in it, and has greatly simplified the time I spend preparing their food, hunting for stuff that had to be stored wherever I could find room, and the counter is large enough to contain most spills, and those it doesn't (as seeds tend to roll), fall on the carpet below where they're easily vacuumed up. It could certainly hold plenty of pots and pans, cooking utensils, and silverware if used for the more common (I suspect) purpose of storing items necessary for human food preparation, and the marble counter can withstand a great deal of heat, though if one wanted to put a pot containing boiling noodles on it, I'd use a privet rather than risk scorch marks. It moves easily when not loaded up with hundreds of pounds of seed (eg, the tile floor on which we assembled it), but since that's usually the case, and it's on a 5" thick rug that impedes movement under the best of circumstances, I don't move it other than to clean the small area between the spice rack and above-mentioned missing drawer. The cabinet below that has been repurposed for storage of my son's "stuff" until such time as he graduates from med school and can afford a larger apt, and has therefore yet to necessitate moving the cart to gain access. The fact it can be moved on a thick carpet while holding over 100 lbs of stuff (at least), is a testament to its sturdiness. One thing I don't use as designed is the paper towel holder (primarily because there is nothing to stop it from continuing to unwind unless you hold a clean towel while removing the desired amount) and if you have one elsewhere (I have a standing rooster-top holder nearby), you can choose not to install it, or use it for alternative towels, ie, standard kitchen towels - it holds two, thrice-folded. All told, I could not be happier with the ease of assembly, obvious quality, functionality (storage capacity and countertop utility), sturdiness, and beauty of this lovely cart. It has proven to be a wonderful addition to my small kitchen by allowing for the removal of all the things that used to clutter up my kitchen to one place, where they are both hidden from view and easily accessed. I was afraid it would be too large for my puny kitchen, but the amount of space it opened up has increased what little working space I had 10-fold, removed all the clutter that was an eyesore, allowed me to get rid of the ugly plastic drawer unit, and consequently made my kitchen more usable and larger in appearance than it was before I had the cart, and I even have a freezer in which to keep human food now! I can unequivocally give the "Natural Finish Black Granite Top Create-A-Cart" my highest recommendation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible warranty from the company.
 from Alden, NY,  May 8, 2014

When we purchased this item we were very happy that it was made of "wood" and not some manufactured product. Shortly after receiving this the one door developed cracks in the wood. After sending photographs to the vendor they replaced the door, just the other day I noticed the other door has the same problem, cracks in the wood, large noticeable ones, so once again I sent photos to the vendor, I was notified by e-mail that they only warranty they offer is 30 days. We have only had this cart for approximately three months and both of the doors developed cracks. For what we paid I would say this is awful and unacceptable. Needless to say I am very disappointed with this purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from NC,  Jan 24, 2014

It arrived in two big boxes, and my husband and I assembled this cart quickly and without any problems. Every item was individually packed, with clear instructions to follow. The quality is very good and it is just as the picture shows. However, when we opened the box for the granite, we discovered it was shattered, even though the granite had been packed with care in a crate. It and the box had no marks on them to suggest that anything was damaged. We contacted Costumer service right away. They were friendly and without hesitation, they send us a new one, without any hassle at all. We received constant updates on the status and it arrived super fast and most importantly, intact. :-)) The top went on without any problem. We use this cart as a coffee station, as we are true coffee lovers and it is just wonderful to have everything in on spot. Everything fits great, there is plenty of space for everything. We are very happy with this purchase and will buy again in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it.
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2013

Very heavy we love it. More assembly required than we expected. I would buy it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my kitchen cart !!!!
 from Iowa,  Nov 24, 2013

Soooo happy with the kitchen cart. Arrived early was able to put it together without a hitch. Instructions was very clear all the pieces was marked. The granite is gorgeous & goes so well with my granite counter tops. Thanks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Chicago,  Nov 19, 2013

I thought long and hard before purchasing a island for my small kitchen. I needed more counter space but was afraid that there would not be enough space for it. The island worked out beautifully! It matches my cabinets and black granite counters perfectly and looks like it was part of the space. I took off the casters because I wanted it to look more permanent. Although it lowers the counter, I can still work at it and use it to hold pots, pans and ingredients while I cook. The quality of the granite is not the best but for the price the island is a great buy. I'm sorry I waited so long to purchase it and would definitely do it again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abbywill
 from Braintree, MA,  Oct 14, 2013

The kitchen cart is a beautiful addition to our kitchen. Although it was very securely packed, there was one defective piece when we unpacked it. This was quickly replaced by the company. All parts were individually marked and all bolts and screws were in clearly marked packages. The assembly instructions were clear and easy to follow. The completed cart is beautiful, sturdy and fully functional.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Finish Black Granite Kitchen Island
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 17, 2013

Again, Overstock has out did itself. The kitchen is beautiful, sturdy, and fine quality craftsman. Some of the review stated that it took three hours and they were right. I do recommend to use wood glue, especially on the drawers, the screw hole and any were two pieces of weed meet. The direction were easy to follow. My grandkids could put this together. Think of this kit as a giant erector set - the guys will love putting it together. As for the granite top - it takes two people. Don't even think of doing it yourself. I would highly recommend this kitchen island if you are looking to increase counter and cabinet space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Washington DC,  May 23, 2013

We are happy with this purchase. Although there were a lot of parts to assemble, it all fit perfectly and the instructions were very easy to follow. We have only had it about 1 month, but so far it is holding up well to frequent use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, as expected we were not dissapointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granite top kitchen cart
 from Fort Edward, New York,  Apr 24, 2013

This kitchen cart was very easy to assemble; although, it took 3 hours due to many parts, but easy to follow instructions. It is a beautiful addition to my kitchen. I needed more space, as I have a very small kitchen and not much storage, and it accomplished just that. The black granite top is extremely durable and goes nicely with my black-faced dishwasher and refrigerator. I would definitely recommend this kitchen cart/island to anyone. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Create-a-Cart Natural Granite Top Cart
Today $393.99
Compare $636.34
Save 38%
(11)
Natural Finish 4-drawer Cart
Today $343.89
Compare $473.23
Save 27%
(6)
Deep Storage Island with Contour Top
Add to cart to see special price
(20)
Aspen Red/ Natural Three-drawer Cart
Today $266.46
Compare $295.44
Save 10%
(19)
Create-a-Cart White Finish Cart
Today $377.20
Compare $674.68
Save 44%
Back to top