Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a pleasant experience
 from South Bend,IN,  May 15, 2012

Very quick delivery. Solid wood all around. Stainless steel top is good too. All parts included and arrive without any damage. Take a long time to put together ( 4-5 hours,) Partially because there a lot of parts to assemble, but also because we used extra glues to strengthen all the joints. Time very well spent. We are very happy with the good looking and the good quality piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 19, 2013

I was so pleased w. the quality of this cart from the moment we began assembly of the product. You can tell that it is good quality from the weight of each piece and the coloring of the wood. The stainless steel top arrived in perfect condition, not a scratch on it. Be prepared to have someone assist you w. lifting the box as it was over 140lbs upon arrival. Assembly took about 3 hours total but directions were fairly easy. I would 100% recommend this piece of furniture, I'm very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical. As with any wood, each piece has its own unique markings but the color matched exactly as you see online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased w. the quality of this cart. The piece is very sturdy- the parts are heavy! Be ready to ask someone to help you bring the box inside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Michigan,  Jun 25, 2013

We moved to a home with barely any cupboard space so this island has been "a dream come true!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Jul 5, 2014

All through and through, great product. Wife and Step-Daughter put this together in just under 2 hours. Not sure what issues others were having but just found it as a bit odd that some took 4-8 hours. Usually in the drawer sleeves where the rails are located on the right side, the back screw is not always flush. It is best to unscrew it and straighten it out so the drawer(s) will properly sit. A power drill with screwdriver attachment will help save time and your hands. Other than than, no problems....could always be a little less expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having problems putting it together
 from Powhatan, Va,  Oct 22, 2013

I still do not have this all the way together, it was finished but top drawer would not open, cabinet doors not lining up, wheel fell off moving it, the screws on casters are short. I think I need to take it apart and try to start over, I'm a bit frustrated by it. However if I get it together it is a beautiful and heavy piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast Bar Kitchen Cart REVIEW
 from Marlton, NJ,  Sep 9, 2013

When finished, this is a beautiful piece of furniture. Be prepared to spend 3-4 hours with help to put it together. Couple small assembly issues. 1) The drawers need to be completely assembled. There is a milled slot that the drawer bottom slides into, then you secure it with 6 small screws. The bottom ended up 1/8 inch below the drawer sides and back, meaning I had to over tighten the screws to bring it in touch with the front/back pieces. Doable, other wise a gap is there. 2) The middle panel, ITEM D, was a pain. The dowels were too small to seat in the side bars, so it would fall apart at the slightest twist. Seriously tried my patience. And lastly we are missing 1 piece, Handle Arm. Will call tomorrow and report back on the response. I did see this exact cart in another site for $XXX.XX more today, a link from Amazon.com. The directions are good, pieces could be marked FRONT / BACK, pay attention!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Birmingham, Al,  Jun 28, 2013

Easily put together. Fits in the Kitchen with washed oak cabinets well. Enough space for two bar stools when drop down top is up. Lots of storage. Very pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from yorktown,  Jun 27, 2013

bought this for my husband work as they have a kitchen and need to prep for bbqs etc. this was delivered ontime and it took him and 2 others 45 minutes to put together. EVERYONE loves it and cant get over the high end quality of this cart. job well done by me!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from UK,  Jul 26, 2014

Great product, very easy to assemble. It does take 4-5 hours to assemble but it is very straightforward and the instructions are easy to follow. The product was delivered very quickly and customer service has been excellent from the start. Very impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen island
 from Reno, Nv,  Jul 15, 2014

just what we were looking for it fits the small space we had to fill and gives us more storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Murray, KY.,  Jun 13, 2014

I didn't realize that there is a differences in an Island and a Cart. The cart arrived in one box that weighed 140 lbs. it was all that the UPS driver and I could do to get the package into the house. It would really help if the cart had been sent in 2 or 3 boxes. There were no instruction in the box for assembly. I was able to call Customer Service and talked to a very nice young man (that speakes English) and he e-mailed the direction to me. The directions for assembly were very easy to follow. My husband and I had fun putting the cart together. I love my new Kitchen Cart. The Cart gives me much more counter space to work on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast bar very nice.
 from Hammond, Indiana,  Apr 22, 2014

Breakfast bar is very nice. Putting it together was easy until you get to drawers. The predrilled holes were not predrilled. It took me 7-1/2 hours to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described. Love It!
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 18, 2014

Beautiful and just as described. Fast shipping too!! Love It!okl

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
over all
 from York, Pennsylvania,  Feb 19, 2014

very nice to have ,easy assemble, fits nice into medium, or large kitchen great quality wood, easy to clean surface ,very spacious inside with with adjustable shelves the extended leaf is a great option for my two kids I make them a snack or dinner they feel comfortable sitting on the counter stools also makes it great for family fun ,baking and decorating cup cakes, clean up is a breeze and other creations. This over all is a great addition to any kitchen and awsome for entertaining guests *kitcheneyecandy*

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and simple to assemble!
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 26, 2013

We feared the worse after reading reviews that this was difficult to assemble, but our experience was excellent. All pieces were clearly labeled and the instructions were well written and easy to follow. Took us about 40 minutes to assemble and that was a casual speed while watching football and chasing the dog to reclaim a part or two. The stainless steel top looks great and cleans easily. The drawers, doors, and retractable surface area all fit very well. The size and measurements listed were quite accurate so it fits in to our existing kitchen decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional Kitchen Cart
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 13, 2013

My husband and I have looked for a long time for the right kitchen cart and fell in love with this one. It is functional with lots of storage space and opens up to fit stools under a section of it. However, I will tell you the truth about putting it together ! It is difficult because some of the sections did not line up correctly. My husband who is familiar with building and carpentry work, did buy and use wood glue along with the enclosed screws because the screws were too short and he believed the cart would not be strong enough without the glue. He also went to the hardware store and bought longer screws and threw away the ones that came in the kit. Of course, we want this kitchen cart to last us a long time and it is beautiful and we love having it. Just needs a little more work putting it together than what we read previous to buying it. No regrets ... the work is finished and it is a great kitchen cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cart, Wonderful Customer Service!
 from Lakewood, Co.,  Nov 1, 2013

Love this cart! I'm in the process of remodeling my kitchen and adding all stainless appliances. I had a galley kitchen and had wanted to get rid of a row of cabinets and counter top to open it up. This cart looked perfect. It's very roomy and can be easily moved to suit my needs for any occasion. A friend helped me put it together, we did it in 2.5 hrs. You definitely need at least 2 people but the instructions were right on. I noticed the box was damaged on 1 edge from shipping. The final step in assembly is to put the stainless top on. There was a dent in the corner of the metal. I contacted the manufacturer, they were very friendly and sent a replacement within a few day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bar cart is just what we needed for kitchen
 from Connecticut,  Oct 31, 2013

Took my husband about 3 hours to assemble but he was watching the World Series. Solid and fits just as we had hoped. It is perfect for our kitchen until we remodel. Now we know that the kitchen can fit an island just fine. We use it open with two bar stools and have plenty of room to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something of a disappointment
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 10, 2013

The first disappointment is the assembly manual. One page is devoted to what the manufacturer is responsible for and what the manufacturer will not do. They are responsible for nothing. If you want a replacement part do not bother asking, you wont get it. You build it from the bottom up. Given the overall weight (about 145 lbs) of the cart this is a good thing. After getting the thing assembled there is no need to turn it upright, especially with wheels on the bottom. Or, when you are working alone. After the base is assembled there comes assembling the central part of the cart, the part that ultimately hold the drawers. The instructions are to assemble the parts without screwing anything together. This makes sense because some parts are held together primarily dowels which would be very difficult to fit together if some parts were screwed together first. When you begin to screw things to together everything falls apart there is not friction to hold it together. I finally solved this problem by using the top rails, which notch onto the lower structure. This stabilized the lower structure enough that it could be screwed together. In the last step the drawers were assembled and installed. The big one at the bottom fit pretty well. Two of the smaller drawers fit well, the third drawer easily fell of the rails. Testing proved that all three of the drawers fell of the one set of rails. I finally added a cardboard spacer, about 1/16 of an inch, on each side of the drawer. That drawer now operates well. Conclusion If you have the time and inclination to assemble a piece of furniture that has poor instructions, whose manufacturer denies any responsibility for anything, and may require special adjustments to work properly you may be happy. I am not happy as it cost me a lot more time than was needed. My time is precious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
challenge to assemble
 from Waco, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

After reading previous reviews, I decided to get this item, but arranged for a friend and helper to put it together. It took them 4 hours together to almost complete it. The middle top drawer is not straight, and we decided to deal with it another day. It is not real obvious, but there is some difficulty in sliding the drawer out and it appears to rest at an angle. The cart is very functional as well as attractive. But we still have not tried to figure out what the problem with the top drawer is. I am sorry it took my friends so long to put it together. From the reviews, I knew it was time consuming, but not that long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought