Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great 3 piece set
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 10, 2011

This is a great 3 piece table set. It is actually very sturdy and heavy. The chairs are really comfortable. It took me about 10 minutes to assemble everything. The instructions were simple. Thanks Overstock I loved the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from The Land of Pork and Corn,  Dec 27, 2011

We got this set as a Christmas gift for our son who just moved into his first apartment. We were very pleased at the quality of the construction and the ease of assembly. It is a wonderful bargain for the price and a good starter set for a student or young homeowner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well Made
 from New York,  Oct 26, 2011

I originally thought this would be a cheap dinette set because of the price but it's really a lot nicer. It arrived in 3 days and I put it together in about 15 minutes. The chairs are really comfortable and it fits perfectly in my children's playroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and light
 from New York,  Jan 19, 2012

Light weight, comfortable chairs. Size is perfectly adaptable for small space. Great for a single person, or couple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. I bought this for an apartment with very little table space. Fits perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining set is awesome!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 9, 2013

I have shopped around for months and finally found a small dining set with a drop down leaf for my kitchen. My set arrived early, in great condition packaging wise and is just what I ordered. Having read the reviews about assembly, I was nervous about this but chose to review the instructions before doing anything. I was able to successfully assemble this by myself without any difficulty. Other reviews indicated that the chairs were difficult to assemble, so I purposefully assembled it without putting any screws in place and then added the screws once I had it loosely assembled and standing stationary. Made it a piece of cake for me. The set was easy to move between rooms by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and is sturdy
 from Orange County, CA,  May 8, 2013

I recommend this table, it's great, was easy to assemble and looks like the photo. It's sturdy and arrived with great packaging so nothing was broken .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matched product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Feb 28, 2013

Taqbl color and wokmanship were as I expected- to de4scribe size , selling person was helpful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table - very small chairs
 from mid west,  Sep 13, 2012

I purchased this set for my elderly parents who were moving into a retirement apartment where they needed a small two person table for their small kitchen area. The table and chairs were very well packged and protected. The assembly was a bit challenging, as you have to install all of the back support rungs on the chairs, and getting the attaching screws lined up was a bit cumbersome. Overall, the quality is good, espeically the table. However, the chairs, while of decent quality, are VERY SMALL and not comfortable to sit in. Additioanlly, the gap between the table legs is wide on two sides, but narrow on othe other two sides. So, you can't slide a chair in between the table legs on the two sides where the gap is smaller. My parents ended up using two "folding card table chairs" with this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this really sucks
 from Chicago,  Mar 16, 2012

I kept the table and threw out the chairs. I called overstock and they were supposed to credit my account for the cost of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the table and chairs were true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the TABLE was fine and sturdy. the 2 chairs that came with the table were small and could only be used for children.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was 1/2 correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This set looks nice. The table is easy to assemble but it is very time consuming to assemble the chairs. There are packing straps stapled to the underside of the table; the staples are difficult to remove. Once assembled, the set is sturdy. The chairs are moderately comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 Feb 19, 2015

This set is very nice. I live in a very small apartment and it fits perfectly, it is exactly what I was looking for. I would buy it again or recommend it without any hesitation. Assembling it is fairly easy. I did it myself with an injured shoulder. The only part I needed help with, because of having only one arm to use, is the seat on the chairs. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits perfectly!!
 Jan 22, 2015

Easy to assemble, the box came slightly beat up and i was thinking the worse. Everything was nicely packed and the table and chairs were perfect. very sturdy. If you have a small kitchen, then this is what you want!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this table
 from Belfair, Washington,  Mar 11, 2014

We use this well made, easy to assemble table in our kitchen. We keep the leaves up as the table is small, but just right for two. It is sturdy and well made. The chairs are small also so if you are a large person they may not be comfortable for you. We are very satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Wood 3 PC Dinette Set
 from Pittsburgh area Pa.,  Mar 2, 2014

I am completely pleased wiith this charming set,just what I needed for my new apartment..iit is small and fits nicely with the decor....the price was quite reasonable, the seats need a little more padding but a extra.pad can be used..that is not a problem...This company is a pleasure to deal with..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery sucks
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 25, 2013

It has been 20 days since I placed the order and still have not received the product yet. Overstock estimated delivery date was 3 days ago. FedEX does not even bother with updates. Last status change was half a month ago! Wish I can return this before even receiving it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought