Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Northern NJ,  Sep 24, 2012

I had looked at and read reviews for many fountains, and found this one to be most appealing. I planned to use it in my apartment to help drown out a neighbor's (soft) television noises, and it has helped tremendously with that. I had read the reviews about the fountain splashing, but I haven't experienced much of that. The included pump should have a high-low slider on it, I set mine to the second lowest setting, and it works fine. I didn't have the problem with the water splashing from the bottom "leaf," though the leaf is metal and can be bent a small amount to avoid splashing. The fountain runs very silently after the pump adjusts (may take some re-plugging in attempts at the wall outlet) -- so silently, in fact, that I intentionally placed a small stone (included) at the end of the topmost "leaf" to disturb the flow a bit. This helps to create a gentle dripping sound from the fountain when running. By the way, the included stones look nice with the fountain but there aren't nearly enough to cover the base (which maybe needs to be covered, the base of the "leaf" portion does not blend in well) so expect to find some more stones, or maybe add some other items like sea glass or marbles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Base is almost black, but the upper lip has a "rusted" patina on mine; the "leaf" section is a sort of matte bronze metallic color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality -- a sturdy base so it doesn't wobble. It's a little difficult to tell if the pump is level when putting the lid on, but it works fine nonetheless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fountain
 from Orlando,  Feb 20, 2013

This is a table top fountain. It was easy to set up and we are enjoying it. The water flows from one leaf to the next. I thought the color of the leaves was brass but when I received it, they were copper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable but trickle sounds
 from Thomaston, CT,  Aug 2, 2013

I thought all water fountains had some sound effects. That is what most of us buy them for. It's really too bad because this is really cute. I think it's only good for using lavender oil for fragrance or something like that. To the guy who says he needs to refill it hourly ( NOT SO) so far I replace a little h2o in am and it goes all day without splashing. Hope this helps

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fountain
 from Bloomington, MN,  Jun 8, 2012

The water pours off the bottom leaf out of the pot. I needed to buy an additional dish/plate to catch the water that was pouring onto my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for. I did not anticipate great quality for the price I paid. It was accurate for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, but I have to refill it mid massage!
 from weed, ca.,  Mar 15, 2012

i love this fountain the only problem i have is that the water evaporates too soon...like within an half hour....i use it im my massage room, the sound is perfect, its just that ill notice half way thru, the water will be trickling, then i need to refill it....i didnt know id have to refill it soo much....overall its a great little fountain for the massage room...as long as you have enough water in it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the craftmanship is excellent...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing Purchase
 from Arlington, Vermont,  Nov 8, 2014

The first fountain arrived with a non-functioning pump; Overstock was quick to replace, but the inconvenience of repacking the defective product was annoying. The second fountain arrived with a working pump, but the water does not stream as pictured. I have to tilt it, propping it up with a piece of cloth and no matter how I tilt it the flow is uneven and it spits water droplets everywhere. So much for using it on a side table in my living room. Attractive, but very poorly manufactured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No water sound - and bright copper color, too!
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2014

One pro and three cons: The pro is that the pump is made by Jebao. I know this means nothing to most consumers, but as a fountain aficionado, I have noticed that some pumps make an awful mechanical sound that practically drowns out the sound of the water; only Jebao fountain pumps seem to be reliably silent. The first con, ironically, is that there is no water sound to drown out. The water does trickle from top to bottom, but does this silently! I tried another reviewer's suggestion to place a stone in the top leaf to redirect the water, and this does create some water noise, but it's kind of an annoying water-on-metal sound. I also tried filling the bottom well to the top so that the water drops into water on the bottom, but have had only so-so results with this. The second negative is that the leaves are a much brighter copper than in the picture - more like copper enamel than the natural, weathered-copper look of the photo. The third negative - common with tabletop fountains - is that it comes with too few stones. This is not a big deal; you can add some from outside, or buy a jar of them at a décor or hobby department for just a few dollars. This one's going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
water all over the place
 from Cheyenne WY,  Jul 8, 2012

If you want water on your table top, order this. I would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good except for water pours over the side even on the low setting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought