Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comically Terrible
 from Alexandria, Va,  Sep 18, 2012

This product was so ridiculously terrible it caused me to laugh out loud. It's a $30 sheet of fabric. No one in their right mind would actually use this. I'm not sure how this could even be classified as a 'black out curtain' when light clearly passes though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. aweful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grommet curtains?
 from Detroit Suburbs, Michigan,  Jan 29, 2013

I definitely got what I paid for. The color was spot on, they have insulation sewn in that makes them lined and blackout, but the actual material on curtain looks cheap, the sewing detail is snagged and the curtains do not hang smoothly. I will have to add weights to the bottoms. The title says "grommets" but the description and picture does not show them. They do not have grommets, they hang pocket rod style. So the title is misleading. They curtains arrived when suggested and in good condition. If it wasnt for the liner and the price i would have sent them back. I will be using them for the winter months and putting up summer curtains come May.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was definetly "you get what you pay for". Very low-end!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate but the name of product included "grommet" curtains. These Do Not have grommets.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product did not reflect description
 from Corpus Christi tx,  Jun 19, 2013

The description for this product was not accurate. It said it was a black out curtain with grommets when it in fact did not black out light or have grommets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It did not black out the light like it was supposed to
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not accurate. It said it was a black out curtain with grommets when it in fact did not black out light or have grommets
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Colorado,  Aug 16, 2014

These curtains looked different in the picture. They have a sheen that I didn't notice when I ordered. I didn't like them very much

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Escondido, CA,  Jul 8, 2014

These were much better in person. Color was true and they looked more expensive than they were. Got many complements. They do block sunlight very well. I put them on an east facing sliding door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not black out cutains
 from chicago,  Jun 10, 2014

If you are looking for true blackout curtains these are not for you. very good texture and color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like them
 from Oklahoma,  May 12, 2014

I ordered the brown and the color was just as expected. These may not be everyone's taste as they have a slightly crinkled look, but they work for my use, and I like the drape of the fabric.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains are not blackout like advertised
 from Hanford, Ca,  Mar 1, 2014

The curtains were very thin and not blackout like advertised

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my Den
 from Alabama,  Jan 25, 2014

I purchased the bronze as a skeptic. But with the colors of my family room walls, furniture and valance along with the lighting, they look like a dark taupe and are perfect. The "crinkly" look lends to casual which keeps my traditional home from being too fancy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but color was very different than expected
 from Decatur, AL,  Jan 22, 2014

The curtains looked very nice, but they were not the right color by a long shot. I ordered the Spice and on my monitor it looks very deep red, but when I actually got them they were a burnt orange color. I am returning them. I wish they could have worked.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT EVEN CLOSE TO CHARCOAL GRAY. They are TAUPE.
 from Yakima, WA,  Dec 10, 2013

I ordered them as Charcoal Gray and they are obviously a Taupe color. Not any stretch of the imagination can call these any shade of gray. No offense... but not even a color blind guy that doesn't care about color could call these gray. I saw someone else posted the color issue but I hadn't read the review until after I had placed the order. Bad decision on my part. Note to self, READ the reviews before ordering! I didn't even take these out of the package to look at the quality of the curtain since they aren't the right color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Vermont,  Nov 23, 2013

The order arrived so quickly and I love the texture of the drapes. In fact, have ordered more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color looks nothing like the picture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 30, 2013

The color was completely off. I ordered the charcoal gray that is shown in the main picture and the color that came was more of a bronze. Maybe if I ordered the bronze I would have gotten something that looked gray? I am going to return it

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and looks great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 15, 2013

They don't block out all light but they are lined and block out most light and make the room look much great. The color and material are pretty.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Merlot is RED.
 from Georgia,  Apr 27, 2013

Though I rate them Great I am sending them back. These are very light weight, which was unexpected since they are backed to keep sun out, but the color is way off from what the picture shows and what I would have expected merlot to look like. I am going to have to send them back, which is a shame because I needed a set of curtains and because they are so cool when the light hits them. However, I do not have a room in my house that Georgia Bulldog red will work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. Merlot looked to be a darker burgandy/purple, but it is almost a Georgia Bulldog Red with black shadows. They are cool looking but will not work in a purple room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything byt the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not blackout but fine enough.
 from Milwuakee, WI,  Mar 20, 2013

These curtains are just fine for what I was looking for, I like the texture and pattern. If you want black out curtains though, these are not it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful
 from Indiana,  Feb 27, 2013

Beautiful curtains for the price; you can't beat it! We have a south-facing window and in the winter, it's very cold. These curtains have helped keep the heat in and the cold out. I'm very happy with this purchase! Color is rich and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better "in person"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made; looks like satin/silk, and the lining is a lightweight cotton. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from NJ,  Jan 31, 2013

The curtains are beautiful and better than I had expected. Definately block out the light. However, the color was olive, not sage and the panels were not Grommets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the curtain was not even close to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desciption of the product was only partially accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top