Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
they work for me
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

I needed some extra chairs to fill in when having guests and to tie the foyer and living room together. These were the perfect size and the colors did a great job of tying everything together. They were easy to assemble - I did them myself. The quality is a little more than what I expected for the price compared to picking up something at a chain department store. I wouldn't get these if you have fine furniture or need something for everyday/heavy use. But as accents, they serve the need. They are very light weight and slide around easily on a hardwood floor. The nap of the fabric does change the look/color in various lighting - sometimes, from some angles, the silver is hard to see. If you are OCD and do not like it if the pattern does not line up, skip these too. Like I said - not fine furniture, but serves a purpose for me without looking like junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking but not good quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 15, 2012

I agree with some others here that it took 2 people to put the chairs together. I am disappointed with the quality. One of the chairs does not sit flat on the floor. I don't know if the legs are wrong or the chair bottom has a problem. I bought these because they were a great buy. I really doubt they are going to last any significant length of time. Luckily they are for a room that does not get much use. Love the color. I wish the quality was better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pair
 from Phoenix,  Mar 3, 2012

Very nice set of chairs. Beautiful fabric and color. Nice quality. Arrived promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed, Fabric lined up perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chair set
 from NJ,  Feb 24, 2012

These chairs were very easy to assemble and shipped fast. I am very pleased with the set, especially for the price. There is more of a brown look to them in the picture on the web, but they give more of a gold. I am very pleased with my purchase and these chairs are stunning. The fabric appears to be of a chenille, so if you have pets that would sit on them, it could tear, other than that, they are perfect! The pillow they come with adds a nice touch as well! Enjoy your purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gold than brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful set, makes the room look great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my chairs!
 from Washington,  Feb 22, 2012

I have been searching for over six months for the perfect chairs. Color and style was a must. I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg so when I came across these set of great chairs, I was pleased! When they arrived and I assembled them with no problem, my front sitting room was complete and beautiful. Great size that even can hold my tall husband. Very comfy and once again beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is even better than shown!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and can hold weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. Thanks for the details.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Accent Chairs
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 14, 2013

There were some comments about the colors not being as vivid and the legs being wobbly, but I found that the patter, colors and size were perfect for our living room area. Seem pretty sturdy so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were vivid and awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For decoration pieces, they are perfectly fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bueatiful chairs, veryy comfortable
 from lake ariel pa,  Jul 11, 2013

beautiful chairs, the fabric is a little faded than the picture and it was too short for my 9ft ceiling..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Set
 from Michigan,  Jul 10, 2013

i was looking for a set of chair to complete my living room that were inexpensive since I don't use the room much. Very easy to put together and the metallic colors match perfectly. The circles are grey, silver, bronze, gold and brown. I was surprised that they are actually pretty comfortable given the great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from baltimore,  Jun 13, 2013

I didn't give them an excellent because they're a bit light and I'm not super confident that they'll wear well, but right now they're brand new and pretty. They were fairly easy to put together too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from asheville,nc,  May 19, 2013

I was very disappointed with the product and will never order furniture on line. It looked like furniture you would buy at Walmart and theirs are actually HEAVIER Just FOR show ,not really for any use, especially, if you weigh more than 90 lbs. Very let down by overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On parts of fabic it looked faded and mismatched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality and not what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they should say if used frequently 2 or 3 times they will break
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unsturdy slipper chairs!
 from Westminster, MD,  May 16, 2013

the description mentioned some assembly required, but didn't state that the back of the chair was separate from the seat of the chair....it's never connected enough....the connection is not strong enough with just 4 screws and bolts.....the chairs wiggle even when a normal size person sits on the chair. I would not recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is good, but construction it's just o.k.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact, except for the assembly instructions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy, stylish chairs
 from Ostrander, Ohio,  Jul 13, 2012

I was happy w/the price and how quickly they were delivered. very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, what I had expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time buyer
 from Central PA,  Jul 11, 2012

This is the first time I have purchased furniture on the web and was very pleased. I love the geometric pattern and have gotten several compliments. If you are looking for a set of quality made chairs at a reasonable price these will be sure to please!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect. I read other reviews and saw where they said it was more gold and that was what I was looking for. The background is a pale gold and the design has golds and browns.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money I think they are excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but . . .
 from raleigh,nc,  Jul 6, 2012

Arrived in one box but missing hardware to assemble. The fabric is nice and colors are very neutral. Issues are with the balance of the chairs and that the legs had too many nicks for the price being charged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rellatively accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the legs were dinged up considerably and one chair would not balance no matter how much we tried
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice retro looking chairs
 from Emmaus, PA,  Jul 6, 2012

I thought these chairs would have more of a white/beige background, but as it turns out they are more of a light brown. The design is cool, and works for my living room, but I probably wouldn't recommend if you are looking for more of a clean, contemporary decor. The fabric colors and design seems more retro than modern, giving kind of a neat look. They seem to sit level, but not good for rough use. Assembly was a little annoying because some of the access holes were still covered in fabric. It took a few tries to properly thread everything, but once they were in, it seems pretty solid. Nice sized seats, but wouldn't recommend for someone heavy. Pretty comfortable considering I'm utilizing one right now as I type this review. Price can't be beat, I know these would have cost twice the price in the stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background is more of a light brownish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate reviews given
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipper Chair set with pillows-great
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 19, 2012

Nice looking slipper chairs. These are relatively low chairs, perfect for shorter people, but not for taller folks. They are extremely light weight chairs, which makes them easy to move about. Cream color with blue-ish silver circles, ochre circles, and light gray circles. They are in the foyer of my office and look chic et moderne. Legs twist on and are very dark coffee colored.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are perfect
 from Buckeye, AZ,  Mar 28, 2012

Love these chairs!! You do need 2 people to put them together though. Not hard at all to put together just need extra hands to hold pieces in place. The quality is excellent and they fit perfectly where I wanted them to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from chi_city,  Mar 1, 2012

So far so good...color was exact and it pretty Cozy...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be durably ..but hay i havent even owned it 6ms yet..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches well with our decor
 from Mahwah, NJ,  Feb 26, 2012

The chairs were easy to assemble. We were a little disppointed of how the silver color of the fabric seems to look faded when the chair is exposed to liight. However, they are very comfortable and fit well with our decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Michigan,  Feb 22, 2012

Didn't catch that the chairs had to be put together, but in only took about 10 minutes to do each chair. For the money I feel that these chairs were a great value. I wouldn't use them in an every day setting, they are not built to take a beating, but as accent chairs that will be used occasionally, they are ideal for the money. I loved the pattern. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For what I paid, I thought the quality was good. Few threads to cut away underneath the chair that hung down but other than that, decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top