Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nautrally simple
 from chicago,  Dec 12, 2011

I love the natural simplicity of this counter set. I am always searching for fresh, minimalist and natural looking furniture for my house, so I am happy I found this set/ the chairs are comfortable and the table large enough to sit around it comfortably. The price is really affordable and the quality great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, perfect, perfect
 from Boston,  Dec 6, 2011

Perfect, perfect, perfect. I ordered this set for our weekend house and it looks amazing. The design of the room is rustic and this high quality rubber wood set fits in perfectly. I am happy that the seating is not made of leather as it looks the best with fabric material. It is natural, minimalist and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches easily
 from Dutch Country, Pennsylvania,  Mar 20, 2014

This set arrived in one week and was well packaged. Two of the chairs had factory imperfections on the top of the backs, but these weren't significant enough to send them back since this set is primarily used as a breakfast set/game table. I researched the wood and found that it is advertised as an environmentally friendly wood. My husband, who is mechanically inclined, advises anyone without knowledge of how things go together not attempt assembly on their own. It took about 1 1/2 hours for him to assemble the table and chairs. All pieces are strong and well constructed. The fabric on the seats is good quality, soft and comfortable, and is easily vacuumed and spot cleaned. There is an area rug under this set and we haven't noticed any wobbling or unevenness. I guess our biggest concern is how easily the wood scratches. After one week of putting grocery bags on this table, there are swirls and scratches. These don't go beyond the stain, so there isn't any discoloration. But, they are seen in normal lighting. Overall, an excellent value for the small amount we paid and we would still highly recommend this set to anyone on a budget or just looking for a nice, counter height set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arkansas,  Jul 17, 2012

Upon arrival and assembly there was a broken chair but when I informed customer service they immediately sent a replacement chair with no hassles. I did find it a little odd that the replacement chair was a better quality chair even though it was identical. But anyway, I was looking at a table that was double the price but same design and I'm glad I took a chance and got this set. From the photo, I really thought it was going to be a boring looking table but it is not. The color is absolutely beautiful so rich and dark and after putting my table mats and flowers in the middle it was lovely. I love the height of the table also, nice and high like I like it and the price was right in my means so I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very deep brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more solid than expected
 from san francisco,  May 4, 2012

This counter set is more solid as I expected. I was not expecting such great quality on a low price like this, but it seems Overstock is never disappointing me The color of the wood is beautiful and has the natural aspect, just as the fabric seating pads. I really prefer natural pieces without too much fuss and extravagance. So this comfortable set in its simplicity is just for me and my budget of course. Shipping was really fast and I am happy that all teh pieces fit together perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this table set!
 from Arizona,  Dec 1, 2014

This is such a good looking table! I had been searching for a small dining room table set since summer and there weren't any that really caught my eye, and if they did, they were out of stock. So when I found this one, I knew I had to get it. The package arrived in two boxes: one for the table and the other for the chairs. They were heavy boxes that may take 2 people to move it. Luckily, I was able sort of drag them inside because my dining room is near the front door. I was worried about assembly because of the other reviewers who stated that they were missing pieces or holes were not drilled properly. I didn't have any of those issues. I did have an issue with the assembly instructions because they were INCORRECT. It would have taken me much less time to put the table & chairs together if the instructions were correctly labeled. Even so, the assembly was not difficult at all and took about 30 min for the table and 45 min for each chair. Definitely recommend this table! It looks just like the pictures and may be slightly darker (which I liked). Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful dinette set
 from Elk Grove CA,  Nov 28, 2013

Needed a counter high dinette set for a kitchen eating area. This set fit the bill wonderfully. It is a rich dark brown color and very sturdy. Assembly was easy if you follow the directions and yielded a comfortable solid accent to my cherry cabinet kitchen. The chairs are covered in a tan fabric which are neutral but I covered the seats with washable covers anyway. We are enjoying the set very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and low price
 from Visalia, Ca.,  Apr 16, 2013

Looks great. Fairly easy to put together. Sturdy and chairs are fairly comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is surprisingly high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product! Love it!!
 from Titusville, FL,  Jan 9, 2013

I am absolutely thrilled with this product. It's just what I wanted. You can't beat the price, nice quality. Also, great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the excellent quality. It was better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 26, 2012

It is a nice table overall, but a challenge to put together. I had missing parts and contacted customer service, they were extremely helpful. I would order from overstock again because I know if I am not happy with anything they will help because they want to please the consumer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, challenge to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style!
 from Northville, MI,  May 16, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. Easy to assemble. Comfortable seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clean, solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, fresh and natural
 from new york,  May 2, 2012

I adore this counter set. The color of the wood is what I like the best as it is simple, warm and really natural. The whole set is simple and comfortable, looking great in my small dining area. The stools are comfortable, and the massive table is perfect for serving. The price is highly affordable and this dining area became our favorite spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of nature
 from new jersey,  Apr 26, 2012

I love my new counter set. It is rustic, natural and beautiful. As I prefer buying high stools instead of normal height dining chairs this was the best catch I could have made. the color of the wood is amazingly beautiful and the design is simple even rustic. The price affordable and I can say this is my best purchase ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash....don't bother
 from Phoenix,  Apr 20, 2012

This item is trash...literally, it is going in the trash today. Table arrived with split wood in two places. We opened a box containing two chairs, both were badly scratched and/or coming apart at the seams. Thankfully Overstock is wiling to accept returns, however the product has been sitting outside our home for over a week now waiting to be picked up by the mail carrier. Fortunately today is the last day we have to wait for them and then this item is getting tossed. Don't bother with this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and simple
 from los angeles,  Dec 8, 2011

We ordered this set for our kitchen as it has the perfect size to fit. The simplicity and amazing color of the natural rubber wood looks fine with the fabric material. The set is comfortable in every aspect of it and looks fantastic in our rustic kitchen. It was easy to assemble and the look is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought