For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The product was great and easy to assemble. The dimensions given are wrong. The height is 37 inches and the width is 23 3/4 inches. This does make a difference when you only have a small area to work within. Once it was assembled it really looked great. It was a real finished product and everything fell into place just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel Safe
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2008

The Nassau Towel Safe arrived in a very timely fashion. The safe was accompanied with good directions that made assembly both easy and quick. The size is good and it's appearance is very good. The only complaint I had was that it is really not white. The color is grayish and did not match the unit that was to go over the towel safe. But even with having to repaint the unit, it was exactly what I needed for my bathroom. This unit would be recommended for purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serious manufacturing defects.
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jan 3, 2012

Unfortunately I did not have the same experience as many others on this site. The unit I received is very flawed, I can't believe the pieces passed a quality assurance check. The shelves are poorly cut and have a zip-zag shape to them. Some hardware was missing. What was supposed to be holes to screw into were drilled out too large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, many manufacturing defects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, quality flawed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will I die?
 Jan 24, 2011

The person who wrote that contrary to previous reports this piece of furniture does not give off an incredible smell was very lucky or has nose issues. I've unpacked the piece, can't put it back together in box as it would take forever as much of the packing material was in pieces. The smell is incredible. I had a headache within minutes. My apartment in New York is small, as is my bathroom, so I have no idea how this will affect me long term. I plan to keep bathroom door closed and window opened (5 degrees yesterday) at all times until smell dissipates. But this can't be good for anyone's health, children and animals in particular. I note that it comes from Texas, the state with as few environmental regulations as China, fewer perhaps. Don't buy! Save your life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Contrary to what others report, there was no bad odor at all to this cabinet. And it is just what we needed in our bathroom to provide much needed extra storage space. I was able to fit towels on one shelf and had space left over for other bathroom supplies. The finish is beautiful and matches the other white wall cabinet perfectly. My only complaint is that it came with 3 small scratches on it- one on the top surface and very noticeable. :( My husband says he will go over it with some white paint, but I was disappointed to see this as all my other Overstock orders have arrived in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!!!
 from beverly hills,  Aug 18, 2010

it arrived missing pieces. its difficult to put together alone. and its particle board, which means it crackes and frayed before it even got out of the box!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product for the price
 from Miami Beach, Florida,  Nov 16, 2008

I was worried it would smell, based on the other reviews, but thank goodness it did not. I have put together a lot of furniture in my day and this one was a little tougher than I expected. You definitely need a second hand to put the door on (thank goodness it already had hinges on). I wasn't impressed with the quality for the price, but, it matched perfectly and we needed it badly. One of the METAL cambolts arrived cracked, so I basically had to cross my fingers and hope it wouldn't break. Its fine and fits in the space we had perfectly, it is just what we needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but smelled bad
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 11, 2008

The Nassau towel safe was easy to assemble, is reasonably attractive, and is the perfect size for the space I put it in. I'm using it as an all-pupose cabinet rather than a towel safe, and that works fine. The only problem with it was that it smelled terribly when I received it - the smell was so strong it came through the packing box. I left it outside for several weeks to air out, and then let it air out some more inside before assembling it and putting it in the bathroom. Now it's fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very happy with product
 from Long Island, New York,  Apr 8, 2008

This product has a smell to it. It seems to be in the wood its self. I had to put this outside in my garage because of the odor. I used everything I could think of to get ride of the smell and it is only now after fabric softner sheets inside and fabreze on the outside that I am able to bring it back inside the house. However I would not put towels inside because of the odor. I now use it as storeage for items that will not pick up the odor. I don't think it is worth the price, It is not that well made and is very difficult to assemble by yourself. For the first time I am disapointed in a product from this web site

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nassau Towel Safe
 from Woodbridge,  Nov 26, 2007

We felt the pieces were poorly constructed and although it looks okay when assembled, it smells of MDF.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Sep 13, 2006

Our first one came with a busted top, but it was replaced promptly by Overstock without any problems. My husband did have put a little muscle to it to put it together, but when it was finished it looked gorgeous in my bathroom. It wobbles just a tiny bit, but it functions very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not great
 from Connecticut,  Jun 4, 2013

This product was fairly easy to put together, but quality was not as good as expected. Good storage space and looks fairly decent, unless you look very closely. Fortunately, I use it in a darker corner so not so visible. It is uneven at the bottom so it wobbles a bit. The paint spray cover was uneven at the top corner of the door, which you can see fairly easily. The construction is not as sturdy as I had hoped and looks cheaper than I anticipated. There are some items at **** that are better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor painting on the front door, spray of paint missed on one spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsier than I expected and poor paint job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, quick ship
 from Mobile, AL,  May 7, 2013

Product came packaged well and all parts were there. A little difficult to assemble, but 2 people can get it together. We finished assembly in about an hour and it looks great in our bathroom. Does not take up too much space and holds a lot of items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nassau White Towel Safe Review
 from Eddyville, KY,  Apr 24, 2013

I love this cabinet! It works perfectly in my small bathroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and easy to put together. It fits exactly as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing cabinet
 from Phoenix AZ,  Apr 12, 2013

Well packed, well made, easy to put together and has tons of room. Originally bought it for my bathroom but it was bigger than I thought and would have been in the way where I wanted to place it, so I put it in the laundry room (needed extra storage there also) has sooooooo much room inside and works perfect in there. I bought another bathroom cabinet (wall) and I love it too and it works much better than the floor cabinet would have. Super happy with the quality, speed of delivery, packaging and style of both cabinets, would highly recommend - you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towel safe
 from KY,  Apr 6, 2013

very nice, good size, good quality, fair price. I would recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nassau White Towel Safe
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2013

Top corner of safe was chipped. Had read this on previous reviews, but took a chance that the one being shipped to me would not be chipped. Box was not damaged, so this is quality control issue at the factory. Door also drags. I am fortunated that my husband is a wood worker and will be able to fix the drag and hopefully a little paint will take care of the chip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality could be a little better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from alexandria, Virginia,  Mar 28, 2013

I can't believe it fits right into the room and looks great.I made a good choice.,i'm very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it blends in well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I thought for this prise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet
 from Washington,  Mar 19, 2013

This cabinet was easy to put together and looks great in the bathroom for those extra linens!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Hilliard, Ohio,  Mar 16, 2013

Well made and easy to assemble. Excellent storage for a bathroom for towels and other things that you might need storage for in a bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top