Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
End tables
 from Rural; NE Indiana,  Nov 27, 2012

The table is beautiful: however the second table was damaged in shipment and a refund was issued. I like the table and it fits well into my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble and Looks Great!
 from NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

I am very happy with this table. I did a lot of research before I bought it. I wanted a shelf and drawer for extra storage, and I wanted a simple wood design. I had a very specific size place where it had to fit and it fits perfectly. I bought a beautiful lamp to go on it, and the whole corner of my living room is much improved! Also the assembly was easy. I was very happy that the drawer came completely assembled so I really just had to screw in the shelf and legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid and doesn't look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for it's purpose
 from Kansas City,  Jan 15, 2013

Needed a side table with some storage and this worked for our living room. Pros: -no surprises when it arrived (accurate description and pictures) -sturdy -drawer slides easily -easy assembly Cons: -small gap between the two different types of woods on the surface (have to vacuum out any crumbs) -wood doesn't align perfectly on the pre-made top piece (though not noticeable enough for me to send it back) Overall, would still recommend to anyone needing a reasonably priced side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate picture/color portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not flawless but still sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negitive review
 from Spring Hill, Florida,  Apr 19, 2014

End tables color is nothing like the picture. The picture shows a light wood top with light wood drawer front. Both tables I received are dark wood. The finish was poorly done. Part of the tops are dull and other parts are shinny. I will have to try and refinish the tables. One table had a spot where the wood wasn't even stained. The drawer of one end table had a ding on it. Poor, Poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality control issues
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2014

We ordered two of these. One came with defective hardware--one of the four screws had no grooves and was just a smooth rod. The other came only partially assembled (the part that was supposed to be done at the factory)--the top of the table was not fully attached to the drawer compartment. At least that second table had the extra screws included so we could complete the assembly ourselves. One of those screws was kind of defective, too, and was too small for the pre-drilled hole. So, it's a perfectly nice-looking table, and if you luck out and get one that isn't defective, it's worth the money. But good luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with it
 from Albuquerque,  Mar 7, 2013

Easy assembly. Solid wood. Quite handsome. A bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality, not made in China.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 5, 2013

The overall quality of these tables was good compared to the availability of similar tables at both online department stores and area furniture stores. The wood is better than most of the soft pine that is sold at places like IKEA. The price for a solid wood table beats any furniture store or big box retailer. The only drawbacks were in the assembly of the front legs was slightly annoying because of the inability to remove the drawer to access the bolts easily. It took many quarter turns with the small (provided) allen wrench. There were a few minor dings in two of the table tops, but they are rather unnoticeable. One leg (out of three tables) had a loose thread (nut) to hold it on tightly, but I was able to secure it without sending it back for a replacement. You get what you pay for, I guess. The measurements and dimensions are accurate and the tables compliment our leather furniture nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality of these tables was good in relation to the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nassau Table Review
 May 27, 2015

This table was just what we wanted. When we received it; it was easy to put together, but one of the inserts that attached the legs with the screw came loose from the wood. I was able to salvage by just not tightening this one all of the way. The real problem was the finish. The finish appeared to have been applied without care about the quality. It is acceptable as we have placed it in our family room where our grandchildren play. We actually purchased two. It is a very sturdy table; but if you want high end finishes, buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 May 7, 2015

These tables had to be assembled. One of them had a little damage on the upper side. I've had them for a few months now and they seem to chip easily. Would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We stand behind each and every product we sell. Should you ever receive a damaged/ defective product please contact our Customer Care department to assist with the replacement, or return. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 

Sigh. I wanted to love this table. My husband assembled it and it looks amazing and just as pictured, except for the fact that the bottom shelf cannot be attached. All four legs should have a notch to allow for the placement of the shelf, but one of the legs we got in the package did not come with a notch, so we can't use the shelf. Without it, the table looks ridiculous with three legs with holes in it, and one without. Contacted customer service and still haven't heard yet. WE don't want to dissemble it, send it back to find this issue reoccurs. We are hoping someone can just send us a replacement leg. Had I know this would have been such a hassle, I wouldn't have purchased this. Very disappointed in the experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We stand behind each and every product we sell. Should you ever receive a damaged/ defective product please contact our Customer Care department to assist with a solution. In most cases we can request replacement parts. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Mar 12, 2015

We bought the pair. Easy to put together and they look great! Drawers open and close easily. The colors look just like they were pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Easy to put together and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 Feb 25, 2015

Color perfect, very easy to assemble, great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 Feb 11, 2015

Pleasantly surprised at the quality. Would definitely recommend purchasing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 8, 2015

Have been looking for an end table I like everywhere. This one looks rich and elegant and I admire it every time I pass by it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 Jan 31, 2015

This is a nice looking table for my living room. Easy to assemble, didn't take long to put together. It's a good size with lots of room in the drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color of this product is NOT ESPRESSO! It is a cherry red color. The quality is horrible - I had read the reviews and thought maybe they had updated the table to be a true espresso color - but it is not. Both of our tables had damage (scratches and poor craftsmanship). We returned them immediately!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Jan 23, 2015

Timely delivery. Fits perfectly with the sofa set and tv stand in our living room! Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table
 Jan 21, 2015

nice quality wood. Pieces all fit together perfectly. Easy assembly in under 30 mins (and that was with methodical plodding). Needed philips head screw driver, though. Allen wrench provided. Nice heavy wood. recommended for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nassau Walnut Espresso end table
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Jan 11, 2015

The color of this end table is NO WAY like the picture shows. I even wrote to Overstock & asked if the color was true to the picture. I was told it was. It is not a walnut espresso. It has red tones to it & will no match the Wyatt end table I have on order unless the Wyatt end table is not true to order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought