Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
End tables
 from Rural; NE Indiana,  Nov 27, 2012

The table is beautiful: however the second table was damaged in shipment and a refund was issued. I like the table and it fits well into my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble and Looks Great!
 from NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

I am very happy with this table. I did a lot of research before I bought it. I wanted a shelf and drawer for extra storage, and I wanted a simple wood design. I had a very specific size place where it had to fit and it fits perfectly. I bought a beautiful lamp to go on it, and the whole corner of my living room is much improved! Also the assembly was easy. I was very happy that the drawer came completely assembled so I really just had to screw in the shelf and legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid and doesn't look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for it's purpose
 from Kansas City,  Jan 15, 2013

Needed a side table with some storage and this worked for our living room. Pros: -no surprises when it arrived (accurate description and pictures) -sturdy -drawer slides easily -easy assembly Cons: -small gap between the two different types of woods on the surface (have to vacuum out any crumbs) -wood doesn't align perfectly on the pre-made top piece (though not noticeable enough for me to send it back) Overall, would still recommend to anyone needing a reasonably priced side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate picture/color portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not flawless but still sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with it
 from Albuquerque,  Mar 7, 2013

Easy assembly. Solid wood. Quite handsome. A bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality, not made in China.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 5, 2013

The overall quality of these tables was good compared to the availability of similar tables at both online department stores and area furniture stores. The wood is better than most of the soft pine that is sold at places like IKEA. The price for a solid wood table beats any furniture store or big box retailer. The only drawbacks were in the assembly of the front legs was slightly annoying because of the inability to remove the drawer to access the bolts easily. It took many quarter turns with the small (provided) allen wrench. There were a few minor dings in two of the table tops, but they are rather unnoticeable. One leg (out of three tables) had a loose thread (nut) to hold it on tightly, but I was able to secure it without sending it back for a replacement. You get what you pay for, I guess. The measurements and dimensions are accurate and the tables compliment our leather furniture nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality of these tables was good in relation to the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product OK, but missing pieces
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 14, 2013

The table is fine, but braces for the legs were put in wrong and without tools and additional lumber, this product would have been,a total waste. New pieces had to be made and inserted for the legs to even be installed. After much thought and reconstruction, the table is just fine. Very disappointed for the first time in a product from Overstock.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice table
 from Fl.,  Oct 9, 2013

this table is really very nice for the money, Easy to assemble, looks much more expensive. a few places the wood is a little rough ,but not noticeable. looks exactly like the picture. colors are very rich looking. very happy with this purchase , took about a week to receive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assenbly-Quality Item
 from New York,  Sep 20, 2013

I have assembled numerous pieces of furniture and this was the easiest of all. After organizing the pieces it took less than 30 minutes to complete. Construction is very sturdy and bottom shelf holds my large printer with no problem. Looks like an expensive piece and you would pay 3 times the price for a similar item in a furniture store. Thank you "Overstock" for another quality product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged upon delivery
 from Pickerington, Ohio,  Jul 30, 2013

This product was damaged and I returned to Overstock.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for a Table
 from Lake Helen, FL,  Jul 10, 2013

Overall we are very pleased with these tables. Assembly was a snap except when I was trying to tighten the screws on either side of the drawer with an allen wrench It was definitely a tight spot!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great!
 from Staten Island NY,  Jul 3, 2013

I looked for similar end tables in department and in furniture stores. They more than twice the price. The tables arrived in a day and a half. They were packaged beautifully and went together relatively easily. The second table had a problem with the leg. The original screw that held that part of the table cracked the inside of the wood. By this time I had the first table together and it looked so good in the living room, I didn't want to send the other one back. A little wood glue and a new screw and it went together perfectly. The tables are awesome, they are real wood not "faux" wood. They are heavy and sturdy and have a beautiful finish. The drawers move smoothly and easily. Despite the problem with the second table I would absolutely purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly like the picture. Very dark brown and a medium dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality in the finished product was excellent. Had a problem with one of the tables but was able to fix it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables
 from California,  Jul 3, 2013

I bought two tables, I couldn't put a leg on one of the tables because the bolt threads were too small. I called Overstock and explained the problem and told them to send me another leg. They were able to call the supplier and get a leg to me in about a week. I installed the leg and everything is fine now. The tables are nice. I like the drawers to put all of my remotes in so they are not sitting on the table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect End Table
 from Tracy, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought 2 of these end tables for each end of my sofa. They are the perfect size for holding a lamp and leave plenty of room for a drink and late night snack. The bottom shelf is perfect for storing magazines, I keep my laptop on the other shelf. This table comes pretty much pre-assembled. All you have to do is put on the legs and the bottom shelf. I was impressed with the quality of this product. Great bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks exactly as seen on-line. The two-tone color combination makes it look really rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This end table is made to last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was exactly as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table for the price
 from Riverside, California,  May 14, 2013

I chose this table because it was described as solid wood (as opposed to veneers and particle board) and was only $***! I was a little skeptical thinking "how good can it be for that price?", but I took a chance and ordered it. It arrived in about a week and a half and was packaged very well. It was very easy to put together (took me about 10 minutes) and it is solid. I wasn't sure if I would love the two-tone finish, but it's actually very attractive. The drawer is ample and slides very nicely. The size is perfect as well. There is plenty of surface area for a full sized lamp, remote control caddy and two glasses of whatever, with room to spare. The bottom shelf is an added bonus. This was a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Sturdy, solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. No surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for the price
 from Boston, MA,  May 2, 2013

It was quick and easy to put together. I didn't need to look at the instructions - took me about 15 minutes. Looks pretty good and the design is simple, not fussy. The top is a veneer and not solid wood, but doesn't look bad. It's a useful design because I can keep magazines and books on the bottom shelf and a lamp and my coffee mug/wine glass on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End table
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 27, 2013

This table is very pretty. It looks just like the picture. I had some problems putting it together so I needed a little help. I'm am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy, looks just like the picture. Very pretty, simple, and functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate! No surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is a beautiful addition to our family room. The two tone wood accents our walnut flooring and other tones of wood we have in the room. It was so easy to put together that I did it without my husband's help. Went together so quickly. The table top and drawer were already constructed and all I had to do was attach the legs and the bottom shelf. Looks wonderful with a tiffany style lamp. Looks expensive and classy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exacty what I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came very protected and undamaged. The two tone solid wood is a very sturdy table with a beautiful finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Texas,  Mar 6, 2013

We needed a small table to fit between 2 chairs that would hold a lamp and phone. The drawer was an added feature that we now love. Very happy with the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Maryland,  Feb 6, 2013

A great addition to our family room! It met our expectations!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great - it met our expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wood, visibly appealing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 30, 2013

Nice looking basic side table. Easy and fast assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nassau Walnut Espresso Coffee Table
Today $178.20
Compare $204.71
Save 13%
(2)
Somerton Dwelling Serenity End Table
Add to cart to see special price
(19)
Back to top