Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mixed review - Stylish but needed fixing
 Aug 21, 2015

"High stars for style and a quality glass top but low stars for poor factory quality control. When I put it together out of the box it was so misaligned it was uncomfortably wobbly. I saw reviews that said it was unstable and now I see why. I ended up disassembling it, including removing the factory installed metal receiver for the glass top on the leg with the single one. I flipped the table over and reassembled it making sure everything sat nice and square. I marked a new location for the single receiver, drilled a new hole and screwed it in almost half an inch back from its factory location. It was that far out of whack. Now it sits nice and sturdy. It wasn't a hard fix but I wouldn't recommend it if you're not comfortable with a little woodworking. Not something I should have to do but I didn't want to deal with shipping it back for another one that might have the same problem. I'm happy with it now that it's fixed. "

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly
 Jul 17, 2015

slightly wobbly, but GORGEOUS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solid and functional
 Jun 26, 2015

Unlike some other reviews, I found this table simple to put together, solidly built and very high quality. The only caveat I would offer is that the plates that hold the glass to the wood pieces are mounted in such a way that you have to be patient and have fairly small hands to get the screws to tighten. Not a big deal - but something you should be aware of. Otherwise, we absolutely love it and the price could not be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huntal
 from N.Y.,  Jul 11, 2014

Beautiful table ! Looks just like the picture.Very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality control
 Sep 10, 2015

As I put the unit together, one of the connectors popped off the glass, making the item unusable. Overstock is investigating whether they can send me another glass top, or whether they have to send the whole table. (this is a major pain, since I live in a big urban area and don't have a car, and I'm not keen on humping 60 lb packages up and down the two flights of stairs to my place.) I'm really hoping that they will settle on pictures of the damage rather than making me ship it back. The table is inherently unstable because the leg connection points on the wide end are too close together. Even if you've tightened everything as much as possible, the table can easily be tipped over. if the connectors were 2-3 inches farther apart, the stability would be vastly improved. The wobble introduced by the connection between the two wooden leg pieces can probably be lessened with some glue, but I don't expect it to ever be completely solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 Aug 24, 2015

Excellent product. Pleased with the purchase. Super fast shipping, packaging was perfect and took 10 -15 minutes to put it together. Would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Aug 14, 2015

Needed a "funky" piece for our living room between 2 sofas and this is perfect. Great piece and such a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jul 22, 2015

I highly recommend this lovely piece. It is sturdy, quality piece that was very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds some style
 May 13, 2015

This is a cute fun little table. It fits my space well. One thing to take note of it is a 3 legged table so my kiddos have knocked it over several times. Thankfully it's well made and hasn't cracked or anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic coffee table
 Apr 25, 2015

This table is gorgeous. The first one arrived with shattered glass - but no worries. Overstock replaced it immediately, and now I know the glass is safety glass - no glass shards - just millions of little cubes. The wood is heavy, beautifully finished and the brushed nickle grommets that hold the glass in place are nice. Nice statement table that you don't notice right away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful design but very unsteady set of tables
 from CA,  Aug 14, 2014

these tables are beautifully designed comparing to other modern design glass/wood tables I have seen online. its a conversation starter design. The wood color is very rich and smooth in appearance. My living room looks exactly how I had in mind. However, I did not give this product five stars because....the tables are not sturdy at all. I'm not confident if they will stay together when I move to another place in few months. I have a feeling if my german shepherd nudged these tables they will fall apart. The package was missing screws on one of the smaller tables. I called Overstock to send me the missing piece. I was told that the company will send me those but I have not received those yet. However, other two tables are also not so sturdy. Perhaps, its how they are made and that's why ended up on overstock. Besides that, the quality of the wood and glass is great. They appear to be a high quality tables but not sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dope
 from Chicago,  Jul 25, 2014

I love my new coffee table. Relatively easy to put together although I couldn't get the glass on at first until I realized had to swivel the legs the other direction. It looks so dope in my apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 Jul 9, 2016

The table is exactly how it looks. So easy to put to together. I did it without my husband. And I don't like to put anything together. Classy look...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks but not steady
 May 9, 2016

The coffee table is great looking but not steady😥 You have to be careful while move or place too much on the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 Apr 14, 2016

This cocktail table is unique and sturdy. The price is unbeatable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. P
 Mar 9, 2016

Everyone loves this piece. It's sturdy and well constructed. It's beautiful. I purchased the matching end table as well. Assembly was a breeze. Getting the little screws in was a bit tedious but still easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid century Modern
 Dec 26, 2015

Good quality,nice looking coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angela K.
 Dec 14, 2015

Nice modern design. Holds up well. But have respect for the design. If too much weight on the edges, it will tip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table made in China
 Nov 24, 2015

Low quality ok for a room never being used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chic looking cocktail table
 Nov 1, 2015

larger than I thought, very easy assembly. The wood is not high quality if look closely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought