For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent stand, but the devil is in the details...
 from Sammamish, WA,  Aug 30, 2006

This is a great hardy well built stand. It is heavy enough to hold most umbrellas. The problem with the stand is that the umbrellas we had for it would not fit snuggly in the stand. The stand comes with plastic shims for different sizes, however, none seemed to conform to any umbrella we could find...including the umbrella we purchased from Overstock. We had to jerry-rig it a bit to get it to work. If you have a table, then you won't need the umbrella to have a tight fit into the stand. But for the price, its a nice stand. For the overall rating I gave it a three star because the umbrellas not fitting right was a real hassle, and the plastic shims were completely useless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weight of stand
 from NC,  Aug 2, 2006

Have great concern that the weight is not great enough to hold umbrella upright in a strong wind. The weight is never mentioned in the ad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Fairly Sturdy
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 5, 2013

Attractive umbrella stand, I would have liked one a bit heavier, but for the price, it's a pretty good deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nassau Black 18-inch Cast iron Umbrella Stand.
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 16, 2012

The stand is sturdy and has been efficient in doing what it is supposed to do. Heavy and stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate site description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Stand
 from Duluth, GA,  May 14, 2012

We've had this for about three years now. Great quality and heavy!!! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this umbrella stand a long time ago and have been very satisfied. Our backyard can be very windy and the previous stand was not heavy enough. Furthermore, the Nassau Stand finish is still in very good shape despite being in the Phoenix Sun. Very Happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Umbrella Stand
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 14, 2012

We have been very happy with the cast iron umbrella stand. It goes well with our outdoor decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. We had a little accumulated dust/debris on it after the first summer, but it cleaned right off and looks good as new!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description depicts the product with great accuracy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Umbrella stand
 from New York,  Jan 10, 2012

Have extremely windy conditions and need good, strong umbrella support- easy to move about but heavy enough to keep umbrella erect and stable- good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual match up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and weathers well-
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Stand
 from Northwest Suburb of Chicago, IL,  Sep 3, 2011

A high quality Iron Cast product. Heavy enough to hold the umbrella. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality Casting. Very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very sturdy and attractive stand
 from San Juan Capistrano,  Jul 29, 2011

I don't think about it much, it just fits where it is located and does the job as intended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is good and matches other accents on my patio.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have been satisfied, no rust, no fuss
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stand
 from Georgia,  Jan 2, 2010

Sturdy, good value, and has held up in wet weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella stand
 from CT,  Jul 23, 2009

I love the look of this, and it seems heavy enough. It does hold up my wooden umbrella but it tilts and i can not figure out how to fix that. Onlt been using itfor 2 weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice...hopefully
 from WA state,  Jul 9, 2009

It looks good but there were two cracks in the metal underneath that I hope haven't made it too weak and cause it to break anytime soon. There was also a small chip in the paint that was easily covered with touch up paint, yet raise questions in my mind about the over all quaulity of construction. It's blow over (not falling because it's in the center of a heavy table) once but that was a pretty strong gust of wind. We now make sure the umbrella is folded down if not in use, which solved the blowing over issue. The price and looks are the reason I didn't send it back, but I'd encouarge a friend to keep looking for a better made product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid stand
 from Austin,  Jul 5, 2009

I bought this stand not knowing if my umbrella pole would fit, but it did without any difficulty. It is sturdy---we have some windy days here, and when I have left the umbrella open, the stand didn't move. The black color fits nicely with my deck furniture assortment. I looked at a lot of stand before I chose this one, and am certain I made a good decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Good
 from Federal Way, WA.,  Jul 1, 2009

One little scew to hold an umbrella up, either to thin or to wide an opening. Wouldn't even hold the umbrella up. I am sending it back very unhappy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spray it first
 from California,  Jun 29, 2009

Stand matches patio furniture set I bought and looks great, except for the rusting factor. I live next to a lake with 3 patio levels down to the lake. I need table and chairs on at least 2 levels sooooo... Read reviews that mentioned rust problem. OK, I just sprayed the sucker w/matte black Rustolium...problem solved...we shall see how long it works, but other things sprayed, stay sprayed and rust free for years and years. Have another umbrella but I think it is too big for this one, we'll see how things work this summer. Am enjoying good shade from this umbrella and it looks super with table set. Set also looks great w/ my 20 year old chaise that cost the earth but proved worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Umbrella Stand
 from Philly area,  Apr 24, 2009

I purchased this stand at the beginning of April because I need an umbrella over the small side table and two chairs on my patio. The appearance of the stand is very nice and it is not too heavy to pick up and move, even with the umbrella in it. It seems to be able to withstand light wind, maybe 10-15 mph, but I found it on its side (umbrella had been folded) after a storm with gusts to 30mph. I am not disappointed, because I intended to put it off to the side with such weather anyway. I simply forgot to move it . Actually, it's just what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron umbrella stand
 from Bellevue Washington,  Apr 17, 2009

We have a community pool and needed to upate our umbrellas and stands. These were perfect and a great price. Should last forever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella stand
 from California,  Nov 12, 2008

This was an excellent product, exactly as advertized. It is heavy and very nice looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nasssau umbrella stand
 from North Carolina,  Aug 28, 2008

It looks good, is nice and heavy and has adjustable pole opening. What more could anyone want?? Priced way below anyone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top