Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nardo Dark Brown Wood Modern TV Stand
 from Houston,  Aug 25, 2012

This is a beautiful TV stand. The only issue I had with it was that the color was not actually dark brown, but more of a dark red brown therefore it did not match my other furniture, but it still looks good in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more of a red wood than a dark brown when it was received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' this rad stand!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 14, 2011

Lovin’ the Nardo! Yeah! My whole entertainment setup is totally rad now thanks to the Nardo! I’ve got my new flatscreen, all the cords go right through the convenient holes in the back, and the shelf neatly contains my game console, DVD player and cable box. Plus, the drawers are nice and roomy for all my game controllers and other peripherals, extra cables, instruction manuals, etc. etc. Great piece, minimal looking yet totally functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece with one function not working
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 3, 2011

As stated by other reviewers, the color and quality of this piece of furniture is even better than shown online. Our 46" TV (black) looks gorgeous on it. It was received in very good condition. However, we have two complaints. The drawers are the kind that automatically close when pushed back in. Two of the three drawers work great. The other (right-hand drawer) is a bit...slow. It takes at least twice as long to close. This isn't a huge issue but definitely keeps the piece from getting 5 stars. Our other complaint is the delivery. We have sent separate comments to customer service, but in short, it was a huge endeavor to get this delivered. Not only was the delivery truck 1.5 hours late (we had to call), but the driver would not bring his truck closer than a block away, claiming it was too big to fit, even though we have had much bigger trucks on our street without a problem. Would have been nice for him to at least try. Spent 20 minutes on the phone with the dispatcher trying to figure out a solution as the truck was parked on the other side of a very busy street, and we eventually had to borrow another driver and vehicle to go pick up the package and bring it home. Of course, we also then had to unload and bring it inside ourselves. Thankfully, there was a workman leaving our complex just as all of this happened, and he offered his car and his services. We will definitely get him a big thank you! Due to this issue, we will think twice about ordering anything large from Overstock.com again. :(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this stand to replace a cheap one that I got when I first got a new large-screen TV. This is perfect if you have a lot of gadgets like I do. I can fit my cable box, DVD player and two game consoles -- with all the peripherals -- in this stand no problem. The drawers are deep and have a nice smooth action. And the stand itself is extremely sturdy. Best of all, it arrived early and came fully assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 from Michigan,  Jun 17, 2013

I was very satisfied with the purchase of this TV stand. It fits in beautifully with my livingroom decor & the product was well constructed & was delivered via fright in a timely manner. Very little assembly was required, but be warned that this stand is quite heavy, so help is needed to carry it up a flight of stairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A previous review had mentioned a red hue and that helped with my selection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Unit
 from Tennessee,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a great TV Stand for small spaces. Will say my AV Receiver just did fit into one of the three openings, so measure twice and then order with confidence!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase!
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 16, 2012

This stand is very solid and sturdy (and therefore very heavy). It was in perfect condition and I don't get the feeling that my heavy TV is going to damage it over time (like some of the flimsy furntiure out there). I like the open compartments on the ends because some of my components are larger and I was afraid they wouldn't fit in an enclosed unit. They also keep the components from over-heating. Overall I am very happy with the furniture piece itself. My only complaint is the delivery service. I've had white-glove delivery before with Overstock and was very impressed with the delivery people and how they unboxed and set up my other furniture, and even took away the packing materials. I expected this delivery to be the same. This time around, I asked for a delivery in the afternoon (so I took a half-day off from work) and ended up having to call the delivery company because by 5 PM they were still a no-show. They had no paperwork on my order and couldn't track down the driver. Finally the driver showed up at 6 PM, and seemed upset that I wanted him to deliver this through my front door instead of through my garage. The paperwork actually said it was a sofa he was delivering ... so they expected one guy to deliver that and not two? He used a dolly to take it up to my front door and expected me to help him lift it up the two steps into the foyer. And there it sat. No unboxing, no placement, no nothing. He also seemed upset that I wanted to open it and inspect it prior to signing for it. I'm sure the price of white-glove delivery is built in to the cost of the furniture, but I definitely did not get my money's worth there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I <3 this entertainment center.
 from Mayberry, MI,  Sep 6, 2011

It looks great and very modern in our living room and goes well with our furniture. I'm very pleased with the purchase... and arrived in only a week. The delivery driver helped my brother carry it into the living room after we opened it on the porch to check for damage. Fantastic transaction all the way around!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and roomy stand
 from Georgia,  Jul 15, 2011

I am very happy with the Nardo stand. It is solidly built and can handle my huge flatscreen TV and my stereo system no problem. The dark brown finish is deep and rich and adds a nice luxurious feeling to my living room. Also, there is no assembly required. It arrived well packed and in perfect condition. In just a few minutes, I had everything set up, very easy. The drawers are very roomy and are perfect for for DVDs, game controllers, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy TV Stand
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 31, 2010

I decided on this tv stand after having a nightmare time putting together a tv stand that I bought from a local retail store. The Nardo Dark Brown Wood Modern TV Stand arrived without any damage and I was glad that I didn't have to spend much time on it aside from tearing up the packaging materials. Packaging materials were quite a lot though! This tv stand was much cheaper but nicer looking & was made of a better quality wood & much sturdier. I would say that the picture online doesn't represent the TV stand well as the real product looks very high end, classy, versatile and contemporary. I am very satisfied with this purchase & highly recommend this item if you are looking for something of quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I usually have problems with TV stands as they lack storage space. Or the have a few, which is not enough, or they have none. I do not like so huge pieces of furniture, but I prefer to have places to store my things, in this case my DVDs. As I was looking around on Overstock I found this simple, stable and great looking Nardo Dark Brown Wood Modern TV Stand with numerous storage spaces. This is definitely the perfect media stand for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought