Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 25, 2006

This ottoman met my expectations and more! It came so fast...I ordered on a Tuesday night and it was at my door Friday morning of the same week! The leather is a beautiful, rich color and the finish on the legs compliments it great. I searched for months online and in stores for a square shaped leather ottoman and the price/quality of this ottoman was no where to be found. Very sturdy to sit on and looks great as a cocktail table too! My first purchase of furniture online and at Overstock and will definitely do it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 23, 2007

This ottoman is all that I expected it to be! It's beautiful - made well and sturdy. I am extremely picky about furniture - I'm a designer - and found it to be really really nice. There was one very small little scratch on the leather, but we were able to touch it up a bit . It was packaged extremely well....just very very satisfied with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY BETTER THAN 5 OF 5!!!
 from O Fallon, MO,  Mar 5, 2007

GREAT, TERRIFIC, GREATLY EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS, WONDERFUL... These only start to say how pleased we are with this table/ottoman. TOP QUALITY: *Legs, are very sturdy, stain applied very evenly, not a single scratch/mark on any wood surface. *Leather, Top-Notch, very nice even color, soft/smooth to the touch and smells great, like new leather should. Comfort, whether sitting on the ottoman or simply kicking back and putting your feet/legs up, you just can't beat the comfort. The padding is fairly firm, but very nice to sit on. One of my son's friends even fell asleep on the Nancy Ottoman. Looks/Appearance, without exception, all of our friends have thought that we spent a lot more for this great piece of furniture. After looking at it and using it they all guessed that it cost several hundred dollars more than we actually paid. It looks every bit as good as it feels. ***ONE WORD OF CAUTION*** This is a big piece furniture. So if you are replacing a more traditional coffee table with the Nancy Full-Leather Cocktail Ottoman, I would suggest measuring your space first. The oak coffee table we replaced certainly was not small at: 27"W X 56"L X 15"H However, the Nancy Ottoman is: 40"+W X 40+L X 16.5"H As you can see, it takes up quite a bit more space. In fact, it is the same width as our love seat's two seat cusions. However, if you have the space you can't go wrong with this terrific ottoman. It is truly a well built, beautiful, and comfortable piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from madison, wi,  Sep 3, 2006

Looks great, good price. Unfortunately, arrive with small tear, but elected to keep it anyway because I liked it so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only lasted about 5 yrs!
 from Ga,  Sep 1, 2011

Getting ready to purchase our 2nd Ottoman. We bought this one about 5 yrs ago and it now has about 4 or 5 rips on it. It looks great but if you have kids that like to jump on things then I would not recommend. It held up great even moving from one state to another. But over time you start seeing small cracks in the leather which eventually get bigger and bigger. My kids like to walk on it or jump from the couch to the ottoman and it just could not hold up. So even though this happened I am going to order another one since we like it so much and hope out kids stop jumping on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only lasts about 5 yrs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

High class, high quality, elegant and sophisticated. These are the major characteristics of this brilliant Narcy By-Cast Leather Brown Cocktail Ottoman. I always preferred ottomans as I love their style and look, but this one is really great. The price is amazing for such great quality and it arrived really fast. I have placed it into my living and the whole atmosphere has changed. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Who knew that I could change the entire vibe and energy of my living room with a single piece of furniture, especially an ottoman? Since I got this, my family has been spending more time together. We play games on it, eat on it, sit on it. My kids love to do their homework here when my husband and I are watching TV or reading the paper. Itís really such a great multi-purpose piece. Simply wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok, nothing special
 from Dayton, NV,  Oct 8, 2010

First off it looks nice, but nothing like the picture. It is way darker, almost black. I am thinking of returning it. I have more of a medium brown look in my living room. It is saggy in the middle if you put any weight on it, not going to break, but it is soft. Soft smooth leather feels nice. Just too dark for my setup. Wish there were better pictures of it on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome and a great find
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 2, 2010

The Narcy ottoman is sleek, sturdy, and a real centerpiece. The product arrived in two days, and the quality of the ottoman outshines others I have seen in furniture stores at three times the price. It's beautiful as well as practical, and adds a real punch of style to a family room. All in all, a great, functional find...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for young children
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 29, 2010

We were looking for a decent soft ottoman as we have a two year old and will have another one at some point. Refused to spend $800+ on a Lazboy. The ottoman washes off easily, she hasn't injured herself on it, and for the price, I have no complaints. Our little one can stand on it with no issues and it seems to hold well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottman
 from St. Louis,  Mar 17, 2009

I just recieved my ottman today. I love it!! It's well made and will last forever. Can't beat the price. I've was searching for a long time and now I don't have to search anymore. Once again, a very happy customer!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 30, 2008

Although this ottoman was darker than I wanted, it still works great in my living room. It almost looks black until you place something black next to it...then you can tell the difference. It is a lovely piece and doesn't look cheap at all. It's comfortable to put your feet up on, and to be used as extra seating. We used it the other evening for game night and people were able to sit on the floor or furniture around this piece and it worked great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocktail Ottoman
 from Central PA,  Jul 25, 2007

Beautiful ottoman! The ottoman came within a few days and could be used straight out of the box. It is exactly as pictured.... a deep, brown leather. A very good value and a terrific addition to our living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is nice
 from Texas,  Jul 9, 2007

It arrived in excellent condition, no scratches or dents. It is a chocolate brown and is very lightweight, which is good for pushing it out of the way. Doesn't have much padding though. The height is good for resting your feet on it..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Ottoman!!
 from Northern VA,  Apr 27, 2007

I love this piece! There is no assembly - just pull it out of the box! The first one arrived with some damage, but O replaced the ottoman right away! This is a LARGE ottoman so make sure you have the space. It is exactly what I was looking for!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Seattle Area,  Mar 22, 2007

This was my first time ordering something from Overstock.com. I had looked high and low for a square, not rectangle, ottoman that was big enough to seat a few people. When I saw it on this website, I was excited but skeptical. But the return policy seemed safe enough so I took the plunge. The day it arrived, I opened the end of the box and was greated by the smell of leather. Good sign. Once put in place, it didn't take long before people were walking in and saying "ooh" and immediately sitting (or lying down) on it. It was the final piece to a $10,000 office remodel and of all the things I purchased, it stole the show. It's standing up to all the people compelled to sit and lie down on it and it looks better than expected. Yes, I think I'll shop on Overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this ottoman in January and loved it. The size and color were great for my family room. After one month of use as an ottoman the leather began to develop funny lines on top. Than it developed a small split, than two small splits that grew daily. When I called Overstock. com about this they were unable to help me because there is no manufacturers warranty for this item and the 30 days for return had expired. For the price this piece of furniture should last more than sixty days. Do not buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color too dark
 from Virginia,  Nov 13, 2006

It is a nice ottoman, clearly of good quality - but it really should be listed as black in color, or at least DARK brown, as it is very dark colored.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narcy full leather ottoman
 from Lumberton, NC,  Sep 14, 2006

I,m thrilled with this ottoman. I have had so many compliments. It is well contructed with handsome leather and dark tapered legs. The corners are well padded (not like some ottomans which have a hard wood just beneath the leather). My son and his wife are expecting their first child. They were so impressed with the look, the quality and the value that they ordered this piece to replace a traditional cocktail table that has sharp corners. It comes completely assembled. This is only my second purchase from OS. I previously had ordered the leather cuban style bench -it too is beautiful. UPS delivered the bench in 4 days. DHL delivered the ottoman-took almost two weeks. I look forward to my next find on OS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it!
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 20, 2014

Item came 4 days after order was placed. Well packaged, legs were all wrapped and taped for protection & top was covered as well. Looks great, feels sturdy. Great value especially after comparing to furniture stores and other online retailers. Would recommend and would buy again!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top