Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks a lot nicer in peraon
 from San Jose, Ca.,  May 13, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised when this came. Assembly was easy and so were the instructions. This piece goes great in our spare bedroom. A few friends said it has a beachy look to it. It is a little on the shorter side, so if you have a really tall bed this might not work for you. It's a real sturdy nightstand. Overall we are very happy with the way this looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer does not fit at all
 from newark ca,  Jun 3, 2014

Although the night stand looks like the picture and was of Average quality- the drawer does not fit all. It is more than an inch to small for the drawer space so there is a huge gap. I have been trying to get the correct drawer front for over 3 weeks and they are not cooperative in sending a new one. The customer service people want us to flip the drawer front around, remove the top etc, but they do not seem to understand that the drawer is just too small.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Mar 22, 2014

We ordered two of these for our master bedroom. Just perfect. Construction is solid -- definitely a great deal and quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good nightstands
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 11, 2014

We bought 2 of these nightstands. They fit our setting well. In retrospect, it was fairly easy to put together. It does require attention to detail and patience. Obviously the second one was easier to put together than the first one. One the sides on our second nightstand was made incorrectly. The company sent a new brand new side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These nightstands are fine.
 from Southern California,  Feb 21, 2014

Very average. I had to put them together and I felt like for the money they should have been a little better quality. But to be honest I didn't really shop around.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value - Not Perfect
 from By the Bay Virginia,  Feb 19, 2014

This is a sturdy night table and is the perfect size for my teen daughters room. It took about 2 hours to put together. I did have to drill one hole in order to straighten the front cross piece under the drawer. When I used the pre-drilled holes provided the piece was not straight, but angled slightly. It wasn't a huge deal and the piece looks nice and functions perfectly. The drawer opens and closes smoothly without catching. Overall I am very happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the money
 from Las Vegas NV.,  Feb 12, 2014

Very pleased with the over all appearance and quality of these night stands. They are very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Quality - Do Not Buy - Save your $
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Feb 12, 2014

I purchased this as an add on to the bedroom set. Please see my review for the bedroom set below which is reflective of this unit: "This is probably the cheapest piece of furniture I have ever purchased. Had it not been for Overstock's amazing post-sale service, I would have rated it 1-star (or no star for that matter). The unit arrived with a broken headboard as well as a broken drawer, both of which were quickly warrantied by overstock. There were no visible signs of damage to the package (which was packaged very well I may add) so it leaves me to believe that the root cause was quality. I should also mention that while screwing in the pieces, you have to be very careful not to tighten too much as the thin boards will split wide open. I purchased this unit for a guest bedroom and was looking for a budget alternative. However, after putting everything together and seeing the quality of the pieces (made in Indonesia), I would have paid $100-$300 extra for better quality set. The only positive, aside from Overstock's support, were the instructions, which were very thorough and easy to follow. Thus, Overstock gets a 5-star rating while the vendor gets no starts."

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I managed to put this together in a couple of hours (while watching t.v.) and had my husband look over a couple of the steps that I was a little unsure of...didn't want to disassemble it halfway through! Overall, I'm pleased with the nightstand. The white is a bit "starker" than anticipated, but it works in the bedroom. My only complaint is that there are 4 visible screws that can be seen from the front lower portion of the nightstand. The manufacturer should have included a snap on cover to hide the larger screws, and counter-sinked the 2 smaller screws. I solved the problem by taking some white acrylic craft paint and painting over the screws, so they're hardly noticeable now.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product for the $
 from Arizona,  Jan 2, 2014

This product needs assembly. It was easy for me to put together. Using a cordless driver on a slow setting helped speed up the process. Be careful not to tork parts too much though! For the money you will like this product. My daughter now wants another one!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real wood. Decent Quality
 from Philadelphia Suburbs,  Dec 16, 2013

Much better quality than any of the junk you will get in a bog box store. No MDF or particle board on this guy. Solid build, decent hardware with extra parts. Drawer is the weakest link in this build. Flimsy build and hardware on it. It's fine for my needs, however.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent deal!
 from Haverford, PA,  Nov 21, 2013

This nightstand surpassed my expectations. The 2 that I purchased were easy to assemble and seemed decent quality. The only complaint I have was that some of the assembly materials (sides) came with paint that was chipped slightly or not carefully painted/sprayed on. So far, so good! :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side table...very good
 from ny,  Oct 23, 2013

Loved this I ordered it separately from the bedroom set and it matched easy to put together

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Upstate New York,  Oct 3, 2013

This night stand came packed with care and with extra hardware. It is easy to put together & great quality! I was very happy with my purchase and the price. I would recommend this to friends and family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Lexington, Ohio,  Aug 27, 2013

Instructions were the best I have ever used when assembling furniture. Each part was well marked. Even the bags the hardware came in were labeled plus they included one extra just in case you lost one. Stand was very sturdy when assembled. Drawer was adjustable in case it did not line up. Color was great and packaged so there was no damage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Night stand
 from Ventura County, California,  Jun 25, 2013

They look beautiful on each side of the bed. I have no regrets in the purchase. I looked for a very long time for white night stands, and took a chance looking on overstock and found the perfect sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was is a beautiful clean white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We bought two of them. We had to put it together and that took quite a bit of time but they are well made with a good design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description given on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from KY,  Jun 3, 2013

I bought this for a guest bedroom. Its good for the price. Don't expect superb quality. The lines are nice, not just basic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, but good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful little nightstand
 from Sarasota, FL,  Apr 10, 2013

Great little nightstand with good design. We like the single drawer and open space for books at the bottom. This is in our condo guest bedroom. The color is a nice white which goes with the other furnishings in the room. Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night sTand
 from Seattle,  Mar 14, 2013

The holes for the drawer were mis-drilled so there is a big gap on the top edge of the drawer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the drawer didn't match up to the top of the night stand - their is a big gap in it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a quality item
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

The instructions for putting the nightstand together were easy to read. However in putting it together one of the holes for the locking cams fell apart so I was unable to put it together without using wood glue and screws. It looks good and will be perfect for a small office/guest room Put just be aware of the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. press fiberboard that doesn't have much strenght
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Naples White King Headboard, Night Stand, and Chest
Sale $602.98
Was $669.98
Compare $998.75
Save 40%
Jeslyn 3-drawer White Nightstand
Sale $263.69
Was $292.99
(3)
Sea Blue Banyan Leaf Large Floor Lamp (Philippines)
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Naples White King Headboard and Night Stand
Sale $376.86
Was $418.73
Compare $646.67
Save 42%
Back to top