Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks a lot nicer in peraon
 from San Jose, Ca.,  May 13, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised when this came. Assembly was easy and so were the instructions. This piece goes great in our spare bedroom. A few friends said it has a beachy look to it. It is a little on the shorter side, so if you have a really tall bed this might not work for you. It's a real sturdy nightstand. Overall we are very happy with the way this looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherry
 Jul 18, 2015

Not white as advertised. More cream. We had to return it because it clashed with our white woodwork and closet doors. Quality looked ok for the price, but we never did put it together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite
 Jun 17, 2015

Needed an end table to go in a back bedroom for a lamp. This did the job after my niece painstakingly put it together. It looks less than the photo. and it was hard hard hard to assemble. It seemed very easy to put the pieces in the wrong spot and darn hard removing them to get them right.. which I actually never bothered to do on the bottom piece 'cause it wasn't worth the hassle to have her disassemble the entire piece just to turn the one piece around the right way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 28, 2015

Nice end table love this piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very small night table.. It is easy to assemble and has a good finish. It is simple and inexpensive and you get what you see. For the price it is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daughter loves it and it looks great in her room. It was kind of a pain to put together, but it was also fun for us to figure out together. It looks great in her room and seems to be good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a true white
 Mar 28, 2015

Quite disappointed in the color of this product. The image shows a true white. When I received the product, it had an off-white/yellow coloring to it. Love the look of the stand, but not the color. Returned the item because of this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad idea
 Mar 19, 2015

Wobbly and poor quality. I will not ever buy a piece of furniture that I have to put together again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 Mar 17, 2015

Easy to put together, however there is a big gap between the bottom of the surface and the top of the drawer. Also, the white is a bit sensitive. It scratches rather easy and comes off a bit with ease - so be careful what you put on top of it (cleaning products, etc.) With all that said tho, it still looks pretty from a far. No guests notice what I consider to be flaws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joyofbuying
 Mar 13, 2015

Bought the whole set, I love it. Beautiful. Tough to put together but the finished product is worth it. Looks great in my beach feel room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 Jan 28, 2015

Easy installation and a pretty nightstand. It is a little light but looks nice next to my bed an provides a space for my laptop when writing late thoughts at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Chicago,  Nov 24, 2014

I did not know that it would come in so many pieces. In the future, I will not order anything that needs to be put together. Also, the wood seems kind of cheap. I tightened one screw and the paint and wood has splintered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer does not fit at all
 from newark ca,  Jun 3, 2014

Although the night stand looks like the picture and was of Average quality- the drawer does not fit all. It is more than an inch to small for the drawer space so there is a huge gap. I have been trying to get the correct drawer front for over 3 weeks and they are not cooperative in sending a new one. The customer service people want us to flip the drawer front around, remove the top etc, but they do not seem to understand that the drawer is just too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Mar 22, 2014

We ordered two of these for our master bedroom. Just perfect. Construction is solid -- definitely a great deal and quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good nightstands
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 11, 2014

We bought 2 of these nightstands. They fit our setting well. In retrospect, it was fairly easy to put together. It does require attention to detail and patience. Obviously the second one was easier to put together than the first one. One the sides on our second nightstand was made incorrectly. The company sent a new brand new side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These nightstands are fine.
 from Southern California,  Feb 21, 2014

Very average. I had to put them together and I felt like for the money they should have been a little better quality. But to be honest I didn't really shop around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value - Not Perfect
 from By the Bay Virginia,  Feb 19, 2014

This is a sturdy night table and is the perfect size for my teen daughters room. It took about 2 hours to put together. I did have to drill one hole in order to straighten the front cross piece under the drawer. When I used the pre-drilled holes provided the piece was not straight, but angled slightly. It wasn't a huge deal and the piece looks nice and functions perfectly. The drawer opens and closes smoothly without catching. Overall I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the money
 from Las Vegas NV.,  Feb 12, 2014

Very pleased with the over all appearance and quality of these night stands. They are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Quality - Do Not Buy - Save your $
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Feb 12, 2014

I purchased this as an add on to the bedroom set. Please see my review for the bedroom set below which is reflective of this unit: "This is probably the cheapest piece of furniture I have ever purchased. Had it not been for Overstock's amazing post-sale service, I would have rated it 1-star (or no star for that matter). The unit arrived with a broken headboard as well as a broken drawer, both of which were quickly warrantied by overstock. There were no visible signs of damage to the package (which was packaged very well I may add) so it leaves me to believe that the root cause was quality. I should also mention that while screwing in the pieces, you have to be very careful not to tighten too much as the thin boards will split wide open. I purchased this unit for a guest bedroom and was looking for a budget alternative. However, after putting everything together and seeing the quality of the pieces (made in Indonesia), I would have paid $100-$300 extra for better quality set. The only positive, aside from Overstock's support, were the instructions, which were very thorough and easy to follow. Thus, Overstock gets a 5-star rating while the vendor gets no starts."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I managed to put this together in a couple of hours (while watching t.v.) and had my husband look over a couple of the steps that I was a little unsure of...didn't want to disassemble it halfway through! Overall, I'm pleased with the nightstand. The white is a bit "starker" than anticipated, but it works in the bedroom. My only complaint is that there are 4 visible screws that can be seen from the front lower portion of the nightstand. The manufacturer should have included a snap on cover to hide the larger screws, and counter-sinked the 2 smaller screws. I solved the problem by taking some white acrylic craft paint and painting over the screws, so they're hardly noticeable now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought