Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ho-hum
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2012

This dresser was of much much lower quality than I expected. I honestly think that other big-box assemble-yourself furniture stores have superior quality. Putting it together was not difficult and the entire unit is very light. The low quality is really apparent when attempting to insert and align the drawers. The rails did not align on one of the drawers so that every time you pull it out, it falls off the rails and becomes stuck. Another, the face of the drawer fell off and required additional hardware to assemble. All in all, I am using the dresser. I just expected higher quality. I wouldn't say it is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top drawer doesn't quite fit
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2012

While the instructions were clear, the pieces were pre-cut such that the front of the top drawer is not high enough leaving a two inch gap between the top of the drawer and the frame. Also the width of the frame is a little too wide for the top drawer so it doesn't sit properly in the drawer rails. Also the piece takes about 5 hours to put together (though I did not particularly mind that fact.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once constructed, the piece is sturdy and looks great except for a gap at the top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture for the price
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought this piece for my daughters room. It was not very difficult to assemble. The quality of the furniture is good. I am pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The finished product of this dresser looks very nice however as many other reviews have stated the construction is quite poor. The drawers do not lineup and you have to be able to drill your own holes and try to center the drawers on your own. It is also important to know that the drawers are incredibly narrow. They work for us because it is for a nursery but an adult would have trouble fitting more than a couple shirts are pairs of pants in the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It took me close to six hours to get this cabinet put together. The instructions were confusing at times and there must've been a million parts - okay, well maybe not a million but it felt like that at times. The hardest part was getting the drawers straight since they come with adjustable front panels. Now that it's together, it looks pretty good - better from a distance! I bought it for use in a guest room - it will be perfect for that, but not sure it would be a good every day piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 May 26, 2015

Very cheap piece of furniture. The order came with the wrong sized screws (that left holes in the front that we had to patch) and was missing three of the knobs. After it was built, it was a bit wobbly still. From a distance it looks fine. For actual use, however, it's cheap, flimsy and not worth the buy. Would have rather spent a little more to get something worth using. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought 2, one for each of us, for our clothing. The assembly was easy and impressed me with the attention the manufacturer gave to details. I find the negative comments about this chest very surprising. The quality of this chest for the amount paid and the little bit of labor to assemble is amazing. Not only that, they look good in our bedroom. Very nice style, we feel it's very traditional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alice
 May 7, 2015

bought this with the addition of the TV stand (same dresser only called a media chest). The chest went together very smoothly. No sorting of screws etc. (all in plastic envelopes by size + 1 extra of each). Looks great and am looking to buy the chest alone. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a sturdy, solid wood chest with drawers that glide smoothly and pull out far enough to see what is to the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice chest once you get it put together. The whole chest has to be assembled including the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD idea
 Mar 19, 2015

this dresser is so wobbly no matter what I do. I had a professional handyman put it together and its really not good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser
 Mar 9, 2015

The level of assembly for this dresser is moderate. But the end result is a nice dresser and it looks to be of good quality. I have been pleased with this dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you know how to use a drill and you own a hammer you can do it! Great little chest for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 Jan 8, 2015

Had hoped the drawers were more solid. The drawers aren't that deep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice little chest!
 from FL,  Dec 6, 2014

Not perfect, but well worth the $$. Assembly instructions were very thorough and clear. Assembled by myself (67 yr old swf) in 2.5 hours, start to finish. I would recommend owning a cordless drill for the many screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Naples White Chest
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 27, 2014

I bought this for my new granddaughter and looks gorgeous in her room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a bear to put together
 from Virginia,  Jul 20, 2013

Took a whole day to assemble, prepare yourself for that

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Il,  Oct 10, 2012

This chest is cheaply made. The drawers get stuck and are small and shallow. Huge waste of money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought