Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality needed modification to assemble
 from California,  Sep 4, 2012

I still like the appearance of the set, but the quality is shoddy. I am keeping it for the guest room, but I would not recommend this for a main room because if it received too much use it would start to come apart. The dresser drawers didn't align properly, so we had to re-do some of the parts that were pre-assembled. Its a great price; Overall, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate- white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor- the rails for drawers didn't align, the pre drilled screw holes were unaligned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the money, pretty good
 from South Florida,  Dec 5, 2012

We bought this set after spending a day out shopping at local furniture stores for a guest bedroom set. Everywhere we looked we ended up at about $1500 with delivery for a queen bed, dresser, mirror and nightstand. We found this set and decided to go with it after reading the reviews and the price being less than half of what we had seen locally. Quality wise: its the same as we would have gotten from Rooms To Go or City Furniture. Assembly was pretty easy with detailed instructions and extra parts (which I was surprised to see, every screw has an extra which is documented). The only complaint I have overall with the product is the chest dresser is a little small (the drawers are very short) and the sliding rails feel cheap. However at the end of the day we ended up spending less for the entire bedroom (this set, a new mattress set, paint, a new fan, a new sheet set and pillows, a new table lamp, etc...) than we would have just for the furniture set at local stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Review, Good and Bad
 from Chicago,  Nov 7, 2012

good and Bad, The bed was accurate in desecration and I was happy with quality. The chest I felt was cheaper in quality and materials felt cheaper. Instructions were straight forward, and easy to read. One part was miss-packed and I had to wait 5 days for redelivery. Delayed room use, good thing I ordered early. I will say for the price the product was worth it, and my Mom love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and Bad, One part miss-shipped recieved 2 left legs. Mftg did re-ship proper part but had to wait several days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Pa,  Jun 8, 2012

This product was good for a guest room. It was just what I wanted for a room nice quality furniture just took some time to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for a guest room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Bellaire,Mi,  Dec 17, 2012

Great set for the price however took a professional 5 hours to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 May 28, 2015

Simple and cute and great for a simple look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanstanley
 May 28, 2015

This is a great set. Looks great, easy to put together and shipped quickly. We shopped around to other sites and Overstock had the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am so impressed with this bedroom set. It's very sturdy and easy to put together. My cousin helped me put it together and she kept saying "you have got to write a review....this set is beautiful".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 Apr 21, 2015

The headboard is likely the best piece in this set. The dresser is poorly constructed and drawers do not shut correctly. Nightstand is ok, but the wrong pieces were shipped which required working with the manufacture directly. I would recommend spending your money on something you can see in advance from a local store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 Apr 19, 2015

The set was simple to put together. I gave it four stars because some nails are missing to my headboard

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Color is definitely not bright white as pictures show. It is off-white, vanilla color. Overall quality of pieces is pretty good. Headboard, foot board and rails were very nice and sturdy. Dresser and nightstand is sturdy but the drawers were a little thin. Can't beat the price and it was fairly easy to put together. Directions are clear and all parts are labeled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelly
 Mar 23, 2015

Met all my expectations. Assembly took about 4 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought its several weeks ago. Looks good and no problems so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

After my friend bought the king for herself and one for her guest room (my room:) I decided to buy the queen for myself as I didn't want to purchase a new mattress set. They delivered the boxes to my third floor front door, and I assembled the bed, night stand and dresser myself with complete ease. The set looks amazing in my newly painted bedroom, and I would like for Naples to make a wardrobe to complete the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Quality - Do Not Buy - Save your $
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Feb 12, 2014

This is probably the cheapest piece of furniture I have ever purchased. Had it not been for Overstock's amazing post-sale service, I would have rated it 1-star (or no star for that matter). The unit arrived with a broken headboard as well as a broken drawer, both of which were quickly warrantied by overstock. There were no visible signs of damage to the package (which was packaged very well I may add) so it leaves me to believe that the root cause was quality. I should also mention that while screwing in the pieces, you have to be very careful not to tighten too much as the thin boards will split wide open. I purchased this unit for a guest bedroom and was looking for a budget alternative. However, after putting everything together and seeing the quality of the pieces (made in Indonesia), I would have paid *** extra for better quality set. The only positive, aside from Overstock's support, were the instructions, which were very thorough and easy to follow. Thus, Overstock gets a 5-star rating while the vendor gets no starts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look, not the best quality
 from Stamford, CT,  Jul 9, 2013

I love the way they look, but the drawers do not go in evenly, so it makes the set look a little cheaper. But overall I am not dissatisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought