Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nancy S
 Jun 26, 2015

Buying all the pieces to this set. Good quality, arrived packaged very well with no scratches

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 2 of this night stands for my bedroom and the matching dresser. They came in a very secured crate boxes, just need to put the legs in, that's it. They are quite heavy and sturdy. Look elegant which I love. However, if you spill something on it, it's not easy to clean it. So keep it dry, would be best. It's been over a year now and i still loving it. The price is right, I think..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Furniture...
 Apr 10, 2015

I laugh at the people calling this "real" wood furniture. All the drawers are made of particle board, don't believe he, tap the edge of the drawer front (or front of night stand) with a solid object, it dents like cardboard. The bed squeaks when you toss and turn and dips in the middle due to a bad lack of support. I reinforced it myself and no, I'm not a huge person. The reason this stuff is so heavy is because particle board is very heavy. I bought this used for my summer home, it looks nice in the room but wouldn't last 20 yrs like my solid cherry furniture from 20 yrs ago and yes, that's REAL wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 Feb 19, 2015

I have no complaints about this nightstand. I bought it several months ago and its still in perfect working order. All parts were there and no issues putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Springfield, VA,  Aug 7, 2014

It is a beatiful piece of furniture. I love the style of the nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy as a Clam!
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jul 10, 2014

I couldn't be happier with my purchase! I was surprised to see it came so quickly, and when I began to open it, I discovered it was packaged very well so that no damage would come about. In other reviews, I had read prior to ordering my product, I expected to try to find the feet in the drawer; however, Overstock must be responding to their reviews as I discovered them taped securely and neatly under the nightstand in a hollow of the stand. It is sturdy, and I am just so pleased with this purchase. The only difficulty I had was one of the last screws was difficult to get in, but I was able to make it work. So glad that I only had to attach the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beyond expectations
 from Ohio,  May 16, 2014

I have been hesitant to order furniture withing seeing it IRL. When these nightstands arrived I was so thrilled that I ordered the matching media chest. With free shipping and delivery to my door, this was one of the best choices ever! The color is a creamy off white, plenty of storage space, and not skimpy in any way. Plenty of space for lamps, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 26, 2014

This off white cream night stand perfectly matched the bedroom set I had already, which cost a lot more. It is just a little taller than most, which I needed for my high bed. I believe the price was very decent, and the quality of the piece is very good. I did not have any of the problems other viewers said they had with the drawer where the the feet were stored during shipping. I love that it came as one piece (except to screw on the feet).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
 from Red Oak, TX,  Mar 12, 2014

The nightstands arrived within 2 days! Unfortunately, the drawer in one was broken beyond repair and the bolts for the feet were missing. I called customer service. They kept me posted as to what to expect and notified me in three days when a new drawer was shipped. There are some other issues such as the corner on one is not mitered properly and the drawer is slightly crooked. But I guess you get what you pay for. They are good for the price. Also the color is whiter than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa White Nightstand
 from KY,  Mar 11, 2014

Packaged very well. The nightstand is as description says. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size.
 from Pacifica, CA,  Feb 15, 2014

I was so pleased at the height and the width. It is exactly what I wanted. I love having matching furniture. It is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa White Nightstand
 from Connecticut,  Feb 13, 2014

Really nice piece of furniture. Was surprised how big it was, which is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from PSL, FLorida,  Nov 20, 2013

This product was even better than we expected, the quality is great, it was packaged to travel to the moon and back! One of the unit has 3 little black spots bleeding through the paint in one corner (possibly small nail heads) but we did not want to return it so we will see what we can do to fix, in spite of that I still rated excellent because of the quality of the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Solid Construction
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 7, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive about ordering this nightstand after reading several reviews that said the piece came damaged; however, I worried needlessly. The nightstand was the most thoroughly packed and protected item of furniture I have ever had shipped. Who knows, maybe the factory has improved its packing methods? The box that contained the feet did require careful manuvering to remove it from the drawer (pull out the styrofoam block next to it first) but I didn't find it to be difficult as some reviewers have mentioned. Screwing on the legs is a matter of ten minutes work, and that's all that's required. One caveat: the nightstand itself is quite heavy, and it and the packing materials/box weigh about 80 pounds, so it will probably take two people to move it. The only thing I wish the piece had is a shelf, otherwise, I couldn't be more pleased. A quality piece of furniture at a bargain price---what more could one ask?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok quality
 from Fla,  Oct 14, 2013

We ordered the full size bed and dresser along with this piece for our tween daughter. LOVE the design. While the pieces are heavy and seem well built, the drawers are made of very flimsy material. This particular piece arrived damaged--they shoved the feet into one of the drawers for shipping and as a result, the drawer arrived broken. My husband was able to nail it back together. I was hoping this set would see my daughter through until she is an adult but I am doubtful. I did not contact customer service about the issues. Love the open cabinet on the bottom and top drawer-just wish the drawers were made better. Delivery was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and great price
 from The Villages,Florida,  Sep 20, 2013

Very nice piece of furniture and better quality than expected. A real value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 10, 2013

I looked at a lot of nightstands. These arrived quickly, and look great. The only drawback was they were left at my front door and had to be carried upstairs--they are really heavy-- whereas my other bedroom furniture from Overstock was brought by truck and brought up to the room. One of the nightstands had a trim piece that did not fit well in one corner. But overall they look great, and certainly for the price they are excellent. They are packed really well, had no damage. I have not put the legs on yet, and may not as they look great without them. The legs are packed inside the drawers as other reviews say but if you get the styrofoam out first, the box with the legs will come out without too much difficulty. The drawer pulls are not "antique pewter" unless you call that bronze. The hardware is all dark brown not silver-- but it looks great. I am very happy with these nightstands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night Stand
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 13, 2013

I had read the other reviews and was a little concerned about the quality/condition that the night stand would come in but it arrived in excellent condition and better than I had expected in quality. I had been shopping around for a off-white night stand to coordinate with another I have had for a couple of years and could not find any in local stores. The night stand complements the other wonderfully. So very happy with it and the price was great getting $20 off. I would highly recommend this night stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We wanted a Lexington nighstand to match ours. We could not afford it now. Your nightstand although with too much black is of the same height. Thank you for your help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully crafted but horribly packaged
 from Houston,  Jun 20, 2013

As mentioned, the nightstand is a solid and beautiful piece of furniture, but whoever packaged this item had no regard for the person trying to open and use the drawer. The drawer had the four wooden pedestal feet enclosed in a box way too big for the drawer. The drawer was impossible to open because of the box and then very messy Styrofoam was also engaged everywhere in the drawer. We both hurt our hands trying to get all this packaging out of the drawer. Due to the extreme pressure that we had to apply to get the packaging out of the drawer, the inside of the drawer cracked and it took us hours to clean up the Styrofoam mess from our bedroom. I have pictures if anyone wants to see what we had to deal with. This was a distressing experience. Overstock customer service was responsive, concerned and gracious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nightstand is a solid and beautiful piece of furniture,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought