For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from PA,  Mar 27, 2013

I purchased 2 of these nightstands after searching high and low for something made of WOOD, (not partical board) that wouldn't break the bank. They are large, heavy, quality wood stands. The color is accurately described. The only complaint is that the drawer on one of them was not put together properly and there is no way to take it out..my husband has 'fixed' it, but, we're not sure why this would have passed inspection by the manufacturer..these are made in Vietnam..would have preferred to purchase something made in the USA. Overall happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the nightstands
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 28, 2012

I have never ordered furniture online, unseen before but I was very impressed with the quality, color and design. I have been driving around looking at furniture stores but could not find exactly what I wanted. These night stands are slightly taller and that is a plus. I like the one drawer and openness of the bottom compartment as I have several books and magazines I keep there. I was also very impressed with the shipping and delivery of the product. It came un-damaged and in a timely manner. I will definitely order furniture again from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was just as I wanted, slightly off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, very impressed with the door latches and smooth operation of the drawer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on1
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Service, Bad Product
 from California,  Apr 22, 2012

The nightstand was damaged when I received it even though it appeared to be packaged well. I called customer service and the rep asked that I repackage the item and take it to the UPS store. I told the rep that the item is fully assembled and quite heavy. Plus, I didn't have a box large enough to fit a nightstand - the original box was not useable. He then offered to ship another nightstand at no charge and to file a damaged-in-transit claim with UPS. I received another nightstand, but didn't open it right away because we were in the midst of a move. I finally opened the box a few weeks ago and found the drawer in pieces and the top side deeply scratched. What are the chances of getting two damaged nightstands? Don't think I will be ordering furniture from Overstock again even though I have my eye on a few of things. It's too much trouble to return large items. UPS never came to investigate the claim.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 from Union, KY,  Jan 10, 2012

I am really impressed by the quality of this nightstand. It is heavy and came fully assembled. The color has a very slightly creamy touch but still goes well with our white bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 21, 2012

the small tacks /staples almost missed the wood in the back of the drawer. the heavy hardware box was put in the thin drawer. the right rear of the drawer is separated/broken apart and the drawer does not come all the way out. we are going to try to fix it because i dont want the hassle of returning it, although we might have to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product/no issues!
 from NC,  Apr 17, 2013

Ordered two, shipped on time and packaging was excellent. No damage to either night stand. We love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, mind you it's not a $400 night stand so don't expect $400 quality. But it's sturdy and I have no issues with the drawers or doors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Mountain Brook, Alabama,  Feb 26, 2013

My only "complaint" is that the legs are "stuffed" into the drawer, making them difficult to remove. This actually cause one drawer, which had not been glued, to partially separate on one side. My husband was able to fix this using furniture glue. The night stands are beautiful, roomy and everything I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction and beautiful look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The night is so unique
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2013

I was so please with the quality, and beauty of the nightstand. The price was reasonable for the quality and rich look, I feel that I have made a good investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is so rich in detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well-made nightstand
 from nj,  Sep 1, 2012

Got this nightstand and the large dresser for daughter's apartment. Very pleased with the quality as well as the look. Pretty pieces with great details that give them an expensive look.. This is a very good quality line of bedroom furniture for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate depiction of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 from Stony Brook, NY,  Aug 18, 2012

Beside being easy to assemble this product looks as good as it did in its advertisement

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ti a Tee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from NC,  Aug 9, 2012

Liked it so much ordered another. They do store the legs in the top drawer, so first one arrived with a bit of damage to the drawer but nothing that could not be fixed. Second one arrived without the damage to the drawer but a small chip, also can be fixed with a tap of touch up paint. The doors that open do not have a shelf it is open to store blankets or whatever, a nice space, and, the drawer on the top is a nice space also with an easy sliding drawer. Overall, I would recommend this it is sturdy and a piece you will be able to enjoy for the years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful..but had missing screw
 from Saint pete, FL,  Aug 3, 2012

I have heard amazing things about overstock. This was my first time purchasing with overstock. The night stand I bought was just as beautiful as it was online. I'm in love with it. The only problem was that the drawer was not screwed in...nor did it come with a screw. (had to buy one, and drill it in)The customer service was excellent. Problem was fixed. Absolutely GORGEOUS set. Very solid, great quality, sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, great quality, very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The first nightstand I rec'd was damaged at the factory. The drawer was stuck on the diagonal w/the box the came in cramed into the drawer, plus dent on the front edge of the top. Also, the stablier for the drawer was cracked and only one screw had been installed, when I finally dislodged the drawer found the other screw which belong at the end of the stabilizer.There was no visable damage to the carton or the packaging. The O's CS was excellent and sent out a replacement ASAP. In the meantime the dresser was delivered and I was very leary of even opening it, but it was in excellent shape. The replacement nightstand arrived in excellent condition also. Someone at the factory was not having a good day to shove that drawer in like that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night Stand
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 13, 2013

I had read the other reviews and was a little concerned about the quality/condition that the night stand would come in but it arrived in excellent condition and better than I had expected in quality. I had been shopping around for a off-white night stand to coordinate with another I have had for a couple of years and could not find any in local stores. The night stand complements the other wonderfully. So very happy with it and the price was great getting $20 off. I would highly recommend this night stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully crafted but horribly packaged
 from Houston,  Jun 20, 2013

As mentioned, the nightstand is a solid and beautiful piece of furniture, but whoever packaged this item had no regard for the person trying to open and use the drawer. The drawer had the four wooden pedestal feet enclosed in a box way too big for the drawer. The drawer was impossible to open because of the box and then very messy Styrofoam was also engaged everywhere in the drawer. We both hurt our hands trying to get all this packaging out of the drawer. Due to the extreme pressure that we had to apply to get the packaging out of the drawer, the inside of the drawer cracked and it took us hours to clean up the Styrofoam mess from our bedroom. I have pictures if anyone wants to see what we had to deal with. This was a distressing experience. Overstock customer service was responsive, concerned and gracious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nightstand is a solid and beautiful piece of furniture,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome
 from Girard,Ohio 44420-3051,  Apr 18, 2013

Looks awesome by my bed.The only thing was that the items that were in the drawer was hard to get out so we could put the spools on the bottom of the nightstand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Nightstand
 from Dale City, VA,  Feb 2, 2013

After reading only good or bad reviews I waiting for this nightstand with trepidation. My fear was non founded. The nightstand arrived 3 days early and excellent shape. The quality was a 9 compared to the American Signature nightstand my wife purchased which I rate a 10 but this product is robust and fits the bed I purchased from Havertys well without the swollen price. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from los angeles,ca,  Jan 23, 2013

the only reason this item was not returned was that my elderly mother did not want to make any more changes than she had already on moving into assisted living. chest of drawers is almost worthless

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was poor. could not put draw into chest and had to pay someone to fix it. very poorly put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? moot point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 20, 2012

This nightstand is a wonderful piece of furniture that I can see my family having and using for years to come. It shipped quickly in a very sturdy box so it was well packaged. The only assembly was screwing on 4 short legs, which was easy to do. I wish I had the room for 2 of them! This was my first purchase from Overstock and I'm very pleased. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, it's an off white, like a cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, not wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstands
 from Morrisville, vermont,  Feb 8, 2012

We love the night stands and have had many complementsd on them already

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top