Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from San Clemente, CA,  Sep 18, 2012

The particle board backing arrived damaged so I contacted customer service and we hope to receive a replacement. In addition, all 4 disc that are glued to the bottom of the round 'feet' were not centered and one of the round feet has a crack. Supposed to get replacements of these as well. Despite these damages, the chest is a very nice looking piece of furniture. We bought it to save space in our bedroom having both a chest and tv stand in one. It is a creamy white with a nice finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor workmanship on packing the chest and poor workmanship on securing the plastic disc on the bottom of the 'feet'.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from South Florida,  Jan 15, 2012

Sits facing the kingsize bed in our apartment. This piece is an excellent value, and it took the house engineer only a day to assemble it and discard the packing materials. Thanks o-com for another great bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from New York,  Dec 28, 2011

I had been looking for a couple of years for a white media chest to match my dressers and this was the perfect match. Not only did the color match, it fit perfectly in the space I had available. It was well packaged and I was called to arrange a time and date for delivery, which was timely. The delivery person even offered to move the piece to wherever I wanted. It's sturdy and very well made; best of all, it came in one piece. All I had to do was attach the legs which took all of 20-minutes. I was actuclly able to do it by myself including standing the piece back up. The drawers are roomy, in fact, I was able to fit 45 dvds in one drawer and still had enough room to store my eight favorite cds. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived damaged
 from Detroit, MI,  May 29, 2013

The media chest arrived damaged beyond repair. I ordered three bedroom items one evening to finish off a guest bedroom. The headboard was a great value and beautiful. The second and third pieces were meant to match. I ended up having four deliveries of which I only had to be present for two. Thank goodness I got the White Glove Treatment so that once the box was opened by the delivery company, it could be packed back up and put on the truck. The media chest and dresser are pressed wood made in Vietnam. The outside is beautiful but insides are rough and need to be lined. I am sure if this hadn't arrived damaged I would have gotten it upstairs and loved it. Having taken two days in one week just to wait for deliveries was a bit frustrating - especially when the delivery company was the same. I knew I didn't want to do it again so I did not reorder. Other reviews on this site have been very positive so maybe I drew the short end of the straw?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this piece of furniture
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 3, 2012

I love this piece of furniture. It is beautifully made and even better than as described. Color is rich and creamy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, beautiful quality wood and drawer pulls
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from OKC, OK,  Mar 15, 2014

This is a quality piece of furniture! Creamy white in color. Arrived already put together, not like a lot of other furniture you buy online that you have to put together when it arrives. Very heavy, nice wood.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest with DVD compartments
 from California,  Feb 28, 2014

This solved our problem for a place for our flat screen and DVD etc. plus providing drawers to use in our bedroom. The color is right in between white and cream. The quality is good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa White 6-drawer Media Chest
 from Connecticut,  Feb 13, 2014

Really nice piece of furniture and serves well as a dresser and media center.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from XXXXX, MD,  Aug 22, 2012

Nice piece of furniture that will last for a long time to cme. Good solid piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off white/Napa white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality and HEAVY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful piece,good style
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2012

Versatile piece for small guest suite. Very well packaged and minimal assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
'Courtney' Cottage White Media Chest
Sale $653.39
Was $725.99
Kenley Media Chest
Today $659.99
Napa White Dresser
Sale $796.49
Was $884.99
(10)
Napa White Nightstand
Sale $207.89
Was $230.99
(44)
Back to top