Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Fountain!
 from Petaluma, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

We love our new fountain. It looks great in our backyard and the water makes such a soothing sound. It' very peaceful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great - solid not cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tranquil sounds
 from NorthTexas,  Sep 28, 2011

I put this together in 5 minutes, so it was very straightforward. The fountain is made with very strurdy resins and fiberglass that will allow it to hold up in Texas heat, but I still may winter it over in the garage. Water flow is perfect. Level it on a sturdy base for best results. The sounds are do tranquil and loud enough to hear some distance away that it's quite enjoyable. The cord is a little short but where I'm placing it I need an extension anyway. This is awesome for the price! Concrete look-alikes are easily $750+. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly more mossy green in person but still beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fountain is well constructed and so easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description but color in the photo was a little deceiving.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa Valley Fountain
 from Modesto, CA.,  Jul 25, 2012

This went together in minutes without tools. It was great that I didn't have to lift anything heavy to put it in place. It looks terrific. I have the pump on low speed, and it sounds great with little splashing. I read the other reviews that indicated that at least two people didn't like the color. I thought it was okay, but I painted it anyway to fit in to my yard scheme better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fountain does have a little green tinge that doesn't really come through in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable quality...
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 16, 2013

I"ve had this fountain for over a month now. I can't say anything about the durability of the fiberglass that constructs it, but I can see there are 2 things that I don't like: 1. The (3) bowls and (3) bases come in seperated sections and lock together to form a 3-tier fountain. This assembly can easily be done in 10 minutes. but the bowls have to be really leveled in order for water to flow out evenly aronnd their rims. And this is where the problem is. After I put all the pieces together, each bowls are in different levels! So never mind preparing a leveled ground for the fountain to sit on, since the fountain will not level anyway! So I had to use wood shims to adjust each bowl/base, and it's okay for now. 2. I tried to clean the (inside) bowl using garden hose to splash dirty stuffs away, and the color stain came off! So now it has patches of light color (i.e. unstained fiberglass) on the interior surface. I think I'll wait until most of the stain come off then I'll re-coat the whole thing with some exterior paint. If I had known these issues I would not buy this fountain.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy
 from Palm Coast Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

I love my fountain it fits just great in the spot and the water sound is marvelous...I am very happy with it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soothing sounds
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jun 30, 2012

I really love this fountain. Substantial in appearance, and the sounds of the water spilling over the tiers is relaxing to me. We put this on a patio. I wouldn't recommend it being anywhere that some splashing out of the fountain would be a problem, becauae their is a bit of water on the ground when we run it. We live on a corner and the water sort of muffles traffic noise. I have priced fountains elsewhere, this is a deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Fountain
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 24, 2012

For the money, this fountain really is worth it and shipping was very minimal. I recommend this fountain to anyone. The sound is so soothing and really makes a huge difference in my back yard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is exactly the same as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This fountain is really great! It is the fountain that I have been looking for for a quite a while.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is very acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy..
 from L.A.,  Aug 1, 2014

Looks and works well, easy to set up, nice sound of water....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the fountain and it look beautiful off and on. It's very quiet so you don't hear the water splashing like my old one. It seams to be very well constructed however I've only had it about a week or two. The only thing is that I wish it came in a lighter color cause it don't look all the good sitting on black mulch. When I put white rock in the fountain bed the dark color look great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Fountain...
 from Killeen,Tx,  Mar 12, 2014

I bought this fountain to replace one that was damaged by this awful freezing weather.I wanted a fiberglass fountain because I believe that it holds up better in freezing conditions and is not too hard to handle...I like the look of this fountain which matches the base stone foundation that I already had from my previous fountain. The water splashes with lots of force from each basin and makes a wonderful sound . It looks lovely in front of my stone and brick home and certainly calls attention to itself.... I'm very pleased with this purchase as well as with everyone of my many other purchases from Overstock..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit together well.
 from VA,  Jul 30, 2013

Spent 2 weeks trying to get it to stand straight. When first assembled, pieces were at angles, not finely precisioned. Pump seems to work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair, almost green, not grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely not precision work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Smaller than it seemed in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective/Poor manufacturing
 from Blue Springs, MO,  Jul 25, 2013

Although it seems to be made from quality materials and is sturdy, it was poorly manufactured. The components do not fit well and it ends up looking crooked when assembled. Even the replacement had similar problems. I am not sure if there is effective quality control/assurance before it leaves the manufacturing facility. The cover to pump enclosure seemed to be of a different color and did not match. The mold of one of the components had collapsed on one side but was still overlooked and finished over. The base was also not molded well and it had a 1/2 inch lip on one side. If these defects were absent it would have made for a fine product. Alas, I am really not looking forward to trying my luck the third time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this fountain is perfect
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 17, 2012

I love this fountain. It was very easy to assemble and adds a beautiful charm to our front garden

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product apperars to be of a good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fountain
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 10, 2012

I love this fountain - it's what I have wanted for a long time. I have a small secluded area of my garden with a garden swing. A fountain is exactly what I needed and it looks great among the trees. Birds love it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It fit together perfectly and easily and looks very natural.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 or 5 stars? No way!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 14, 2012

Fountain is easy to put together, sound is fine. Cheap, cheap, cheap however and color is awful.... an ugly green, does not look at all like the photo. Would return in a heartbeat if it were not a bulky item. First major disappointment from Overstock in a long time. The cord is much too short as well. Would not recommend, put your money toward a fountain of better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, it is an ugly greenish color, not at all like photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So, so for the price.... not at all what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The photo shows it to be a different color, very misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Three Tiers Outdoor Water Fountain
Today $270.99
Compare $324.00
Save 16%
(1)
Patella Outdoor Tan Fountain
Today $186.99
Compare $299.99
Save 38%
(18)
Lion Head Fountain
Today $149.94
(2)
Ananas Pineapple Two-Tier Water Fountain
Today $198.99
Compare $298.29
Save 33%
(5)
Back to top