Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I didn't use the top rails- bought some inexpensive finials painted them black and it looks great'!!! Had some guy friends come over and it you them 45 minutes to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy Bed
 May 31, 2015

It works for a canopy. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I loved this bed so much that I bought a second for our weekend house! A modern take on an old classic...the quality is excellent and is really gives the bedroom a sophisticated look. Now we just need to get better about making the bed :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa Queen bed
 Apr 30, 2015

Beautiful bed, very firm frame, a nightmare to put together and take apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 Apr 30, 2015

I'd been wanting this canopy bed for some time and love it. It thoroughly meets my expectations. It took two people to put it together, but it wasn't too hard or overly time consuming. I recall some challenges joining the pieces that make-up the actual canopy part. It's heavy, and my room is carpeted. Even if you have hardwood, I'd recommend placing sliders on the bottom of the legs if you ever plan to move it and don't have a staff or a large family at the ready. The only thing I did not like is that the cross pieces that support the mattress underneath seem a bit flimsy and there weren't specific instructions on placement. Still, it looks great and I'd buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bed is an absolute nightmare to put together. If you buy it, make sure you don't plan on moving until you need to replace it again. I'm not sure how to explain the construction, but it too me at least an hour just to take it apart for our last move. It took my boyfriend that, if not more, to put it back together. In the process, one of the longer top pieces broke. This has basically been a nightmare waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Once you get past the complexity of assembly, (and I'm pretty handy with tools) this a great bed. It's solid, no noises and looks great. It's hard to go wrong with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bed
 Apr 21, 2015

Great bed. Makes a the visual statement I wanted and it is very solid. We used the Lonset slatted bed base from Ikea and it works like a charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canopygirl
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a wonderful bed for the price. Sturdy, much better quality than a lot of assemble yourself furniture. The black finish is a lovely, rich color and the design overall is sophisticated. I only took off a star because in one or two spots the sanding wasn't quite right, leaving a visible area of rough wood that had then been stained over. But not super noticeable overall. Great item for your value-conscious bed search!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new bed!
 Apr 15, 2015

This is an excellent bed, very sturdy and modern. I have 12x13ft room and it fit beautifully, including my 6 drawer dresser. I just bought a sheer sheet to go over the canopy. The only comment I would leave is for Overstock regarding the packaging for the headboard. When it arrived, the headboard was broken in half. I called Overstock that same night (11pm EST) and they shipped one right away. I arrived within 5 business days and in great condition. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bed was delivered on time and in excellent shape. No damage to the Bed or packaging. Went together as per instructions without a problem. Very Pleased with Bed. Sturdy, well built and attractive. Very Pleased and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Mar 22, 2015

Awkward to assemble and terrible to have to dismantle and move? I was able to do all of the assemble alone, but it's not fun. I really do like the bed, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is grand looking, beautifully finished, rock solid and not complicated to put together. This will last a long time. EXCELLENT for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SB
 Mar 3, 2015

Love this bed! I am so excited that I made this purchase, it is very sturdy and the instructions were easy to follow. Excellent quality! Every time I walk into my bedroom I feel like I'm on vacation! I added sheer inexpensive curtain panels from **** that were only $ a pair to each end of canopy poles before attaching. Only took 2hrs to put together after unloading all the parts with little help from my teenager.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this bed. For the price I paid I love it even more. It wasn't hard at all to assemble and there were little tools needed. Grab a buddy and it it will cut the time down drastically. Only took 2 hours. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is as fancy and gorgeous as everyone states. The only thing I have to complain about is the supports that came for the bed were terrible. Some were too short and they were way too thin and weak to properly support a box spring and mattress. I don't have much experience with this kind of thing but I was able to go and get cheap wood (cut at the store for free) that was thicker than the planks they sent and I just laid them along the width of the bed and then put two little wood supports that had been cut from the same wood under each long plank and nailed them to the plank (I did not nail anything to the bed frame itself). It only cost about $30 for the wood and nails but I used more than I needed. I think for $20 of wood and nails with a hammer or drill you will be set to make a much stabler bed. Like others, I purchased this bed because I fell in love with PB's bedrooms but didn't have $1-$2k to spend on a bed frame alone. This was actually one of the easiest pieces of furniture my husband and I have put together (and we are NOT good at putting furniture together) besides the planks issue. We bought a memory foam mattress and a low profile 7 inch box spring and it's perfect. FYI you cannot store things underneath the bed. I am surprised that another reviewer was able to use bed risers because if you did the planks that support the box spring/mattress would not be supported underneath by the mini pieces of wood. With our new bed frame, memory foam mattress and wood box spring the bed is completely silent during adult activities (a concern since we have roommates). It is sturdy and obviously real wood. It can be modern, traditional, romantic, etc. depending on how you dress it so I believe this bed will last with me for many years as I go through decorating stages. It is dramatic, stately, expensive-looking, clean-lined and all that I imagined and hoped it to be. It's worth it, even if you have to add more planks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bed!
 from South Central, PA,  Jan 14, 2015

Bought this for my son and DIL and they LOVE it! I got to see it set up and it's really beautiful. It looks rich and really makes a statement. My son and his BIL put it together and he stated it wasn't nearly as complicated to put together as he thought it would be, so it didn't take them a lot of time. My DIL has always wanted a canary bed, so this made her so happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my 4 poster bed!
 from Maine,  Dec 21, 2014

Solid, well constructed bed is gorgeous! I worried unnecessarily about the stability of the frame. Have had it over a year and it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the Price
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 9, 2014

Takes a little intuition to assemble, instructions are not perfect and I have heard that dis-assembly may be hard due to the super glue issue. Overall, I am satisfied, and have had it for 3 nights and no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Texas,  Sep 27, 2014

The bed was definitely a puzzle to put together but turned out great in the end. You have to actually glue and dowel the pieces together and they don't send enough glue so make sure you have some handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought