Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gb
 Nov 2, 2015

Beautiful bed - sturdy - comparable beds from other stores were over $2000 - love this bed - highly recommend - will need 2 people to put it together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Queen Black Napa Bed
 Oct 25, 2015

My Queen Black Napa Bed is perfect. It arrived to my door on time. No scratches or dents. The bed is solid, built to last and so beautiful. It reminds me of the pencil poster bed. Easy to put together. I'm 5"2" and 61yrs young and it took me about 3-4 hours because the bed is wood and the pieces are very heavy when they're put together, but I took breaks because I did it by myself. It's a beautiful bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You need to prepare
 Oct 15, 2015

The boxes (3) total weight is 183 lbs. It took me an hour and a half just to unpack. Tons of cardboard and styrofoam, so have utility knife handy to cut cardboard down to manageable size. You should also go out and buy a 4mm BALL END HEX BIT for your drill or ratchet. The tool provided will add hours of agony, and destroy you hands. I didn't use any glue on the dowels, so I can easily disassemble later on. It is the sturdiest bed ever! Even without glue it doesn't budge or make a sound! Also have a step ladder handy to screw in the top rails. After unpacking, I put it all together by myself in 2 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding bed
 Oct 14, 2015

I simply adore this bed I am a female and it isn't too masculine with a classic and contemporary look it was a little difficult to put together my daughter and her husband put it together in about two to three hours. Delivery was fast and free

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bed!
 Sep 15, 2015

I have always dreamed of owning a canopy bed & overstock did not disappoint! Its beautiful, makes me feel like a queen, and got it for an amazing price at that compared to other places I was browsing for a canopy bed!! I ordered some sheer netting panel to drape over the bed and honeslty I really could not be happier with my purchase. Probably one of my top 5 purchases ever! Reading all the other reviews really helped in my decision as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Sep 7, 2015

great price, great item, looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price!
 Jun 9, 2015

I didn't use the top rails- bought some inexpensive finials painted them black and it looks great'!!! Had some guy friends come over and it you them 45 minutes to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy Bed
 May 31, 2015

It works for a canopy. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, contemporary take on a 4 poster bed!
 May 27, 2015

I loved this bed so much that I bought a second for our weekend house! A modern take on an old classic...the quality is excellent and is really gives the bedroom a sophisticated look. Now we just need to get better about making the bed :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa Queen bed
 Apr 30, 2015

Beautiful bed, very firm frame, a nightmare to put together and take apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 Apr 30, 2015

I'd been wanting this canopy bed for some time and love it. It thoroughly meets my expectations. It took two people to put it together, but it wasn't too hard or overly time consuming. I recall some challenges joining the pieces that make-up the actual canopy part. It's heavy, and my room is carpeted. Even if you have hardwood, I'd recommend placing sliders on the bottom of the legs if you ever plan to move it and don't have a staff or a large family at the ready. The only thing I did not like is that the cross pieces that support the mattress underneath seem a bit flimsy and there weren't specific instructions on placement. Still, it looks great and I'd buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks » Great; Functionality » Terrible
 Apr 26, 2015

This bed is an absolute nightmare to put together. If you buy it, make sure you don't plan on moving until you need to replace it again. I'm not sure how to explain the construction, but it too me at least an hour just to take it apart for our last move. It took my boyfriend that, if not more, to put it back together. In the process, one of the longer top pieces broke. This has basically been a nightmare waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed and good deal.
 Apr 21, 2015

Once you get past the complexity of assembly, (and I'm pretty handy with tools) this a great bed. It's solid, no noises and looks great. It's hard to go wrong with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bed
 Apr 21, 2015

Great bed. Makes a the visual statement I wanted and it is very solid. We used the Lonset slatted bed base from Ikea and it works like a charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canopygirl
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a wonderful bed for the price. Sturdy, much better quality than a lot of assemble yourself furniture. The black finish is a lovely, rich color and the design overall is sophisticated. I only took off a star because in one or two spots the sanding wasn't quite right, leaving a visible area of rough wood that had then been stained over. But not super noticeable overall. Great item for your value-conscious bed search!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new bed!
 Apr 15, 2015

This is an excellent bed, very sturdy and modern. I have 12x13ft room and it fit beautifully, including my 6 drawer dresser. I just bought a sheer sheet to go over the canopy. The only comment I would leave is for Overstock regarding the packaging for the headboard. When it arrived, the headboard was broken in half. I called Overstock that same night (11pm EST) and they shipped one right away. I arrived within 5 business days and in great condition. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bill in *, Mississippi
 Mar 30, 2015

Bed was delivered on time and in excellent shape. No damage to the Bed or packaging. Went together as per instructions without a problem. Very Pleased with Bed. Sturdy, well built and attractive. Very Pleased and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Mar 22, 2015

Awkward to assemble and terrible to have to dismantle and move? I was able to do all of the assemble alone, but it's not fun. I really do like the bed, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect
 Mar 15, 2015

This is grand looking, beautifully finished, rock solid and not complicated to put together. This will last a long time. EXCELLENT for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SB
 Mar 3, 2015

Love this bed! I am so excited that I made this purchase, it is very sturdy and the instructions were easy to follow. Excellent quality! Every time I walk into my bedroom I feel like I'm on vacation! I added sheer inexpensive curtain panels from **** that were only $ a pair to each end of canopy poles before attaching. Only took 2hrs to put together after unloading all the parts with little help from my teenager.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought