Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied!
 from Wayne, N.J.,  Aug 3, 2014

This is a solid, well made bed with exceptional presence. Did not bother using the glue for the assembly as it did not seen necessary - a rubber mallet, however, definitely is. Assembly took about 2 hours. Only issue was one of the pre-drilled holes that was supposed to be in a wood slat used to support the box spring/mattress was missing. Since the hole is necessary for a support leg to be installed make sure you have a screw gun and drill bits handy too. Other than that, there were no major issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy Bed 07/25/14
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 25, 2014

It is beautiful!! Very sturdy, and exact color shown in the picture. The planks provided for the support of the bed are somewhat to weak for my taste, so i just bought plywood and now its perfect. I'm a 5 foot 6, 20 year old female and i was able to set it up myself within a day with the small help of my little sisters lol. So if you don't mind the plank minor detail, this is a great buy. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 10, 2014

Truly impressive piece & well constructed. I have received many complements on it. Its color seems to be true black (or perhaps very, very, very dark brown). Looks great with my black dresser. Would highly recommend this, looks much more expensive than it is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality bed
 from Michigan,  Jul 7, 2014

Easy to assemble. Very good quality. Sturdy. Love this bed and would recommend to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Furniture
 from Maryland,  Jun 15, 2014

Just love the style and design able to dress-up with curtains, color black match my room coordination solid wood good quality nice looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Sebastian FL.,  Jun 4, 2014

It's a beautiful bed, looks good to the eye, and my room. It arrived with one of the horizontal upper legs in two pieces. A call the O, and the broken piece was immediately sent to me. The tools which come with it are not easy to use, but if you have the right tool, i.e. a rachet screwdriver, and an allen tip, it is easy to put together. I also recommend a little gorilla glue instead of the crazy glue, that comes with the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our canopy bed!!!!!
 from Kirksey, KY,  Apr 24, 2014

This was a great deal considering how pretty it is and feels sturdy. The labor was not bad at all, but this is a 2 person job!!! Me and my husband did team work and it went by real quick! Our super glue got a hole in it but no bigs we got wood gorilla glue so it wasn't a big deal. While I glued and pegged before you put everything like a puzzle, he would do the screws. The only hard part of getting it together was holding the ends of the bed and trying to glue and put the sides on, this is when u need two people one holding one end and the other the other end. Make sure the ends are still pushed together and at least some screwed on before letting go one end. Our bed is a about 12in foam bed with the slats already with the bed we needed stabilization so we got plywood(pretty descent width) to over the slats and then put or bed and it's so pretty!!! Did not need no box springs, which put pillows did not slide back from bottom of head board to put bed, but there is open space. We will be putting curtains in the end to make it more romantic. Shipping took a week after placing an order, it came in three boxes wasn't that heavy. Overall, love our bed, the price, look, and even the quality of the bed frame is excellent! Since we couldn't find really anything less than $600 that's a canopy bed where it could be considered a platform(no need box spring). If I could attach a picture on how it looks like I would! LOVE IT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality A+++
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl,  Mar 11, 2014

A great experience the moment we opened the box. All the pieces were stacked in perfect order and in accordance to the enclosed instructions which offered detailed steps: Grouping pieces and Assembling. No missing hardware. In fact, extra parts were included. I strongly suggest investing in a rubber mallet (hammer), if you don't own one, as it was a huge part of getting the job done correctly without damaging the dowels. Also, BUY glue! I used E6000® Craft Adhesive, 2 oz. The glue included in box will not last. I'm a DIY single mom, with a seemingly lackadaisical 18yrs old daughter; therefore, at first, the size of the bed was a bit overwhelming. However, the easy to understand instructions encouraged my daughter to lay out the bed frame in the order as labeled (A,B,C...). It took a total of 4 hours to erect the bed. My daughter read the instructions and I did the most of the labor. The areas that slowed us down was when we used the hand tool (included with hardware) to tighten the bolts; not very efficient or manageable. I had a special tool that helped rotate (although still awkward). In tight or hard to reach positions, it was useful that I'm left handed and my daughter's right handed. Finally, lifting the headboard and footboard and attaching the side rails was easier then expected, if planned ahead. The bed is sturdy and no fear of coming unhinged. Rock soild. I wish I could attach a photo of the bed because it's beyond our expectations! The bed frame is low and the headboard is tall which may give the appearance of oversize if paired with a thin mattress set (personal opinion). We stacked two box-springs and pillow mattress with plenty of headboard exposed; it looks awesome! If I could put the bed in my living room and show it off, I would. <3

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Canopy
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 3, 2014

If you've been in the market for a canopy you know there is a wide range of prices. And seeing this bed for only *** (with a coupon code), you might be a little nervous that it's a piece of junk. Definitely not the case. I have looked at the one at **** (shipping, tax, and install not included), and I think this one actually looks better in person. The *** one has a bit more of a rustic look, this one is super chic. If has just the right glass finish. Was delivered with no scratches. Ok I am 1 small girl and live in a town home and this took me 8 hours to break down my old bed and bring up each peice of this new bed up and down two flights of stairs one by one. So all-in-all it wasn't THAT bad. And the fact that I was able to put it together myself was a nice little accomplishment :-) However, if you are lucky enough to have help with it, two men could probably bang this out in 2 hours easily. My old bed didn't need a box spring and this one you definitely do so I wasn't planning on spending the extra couple hundred dollars, but still so worth it. I was eying this bed for months and I can't stop looking at it. I sent pics to a bunch of my friends and they are in love too. I have a super small room and my biggest concern was that it would overtake my room, but is just so beautiful, it totally works in there. Bottom line, look no further for you canopy. This one is great. Looks better in person and you can really change the look of your room with this. So happy with the purchase my only regret is that I didn't get it sooner! Oh also, I ordered it on a Sunday and was on my door by Wednesday. I bought the canopy drapes here in white for the bed too, but not sure how they will end up looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it once the assembly was over
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 31, 2014

I've had the bed assembled for a week now. It's beautiful and looks incredible with the other black furniture I purchased elsewhere. It is BLACK, not espresso. The only frustrating thing about the bed was the assembly. It took 2 adults the better part of 4 hours to assemble from start to finish. Some of the holes are difficult to reach, and the tool they gave to help with this was worn to a nub by the time we got to the last few screws. We did not use the enclosed glue since I might want to move it out of the room some day. It seems solid without it. I am very happy with the purchase so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 9, 2014

We've only had this bed for about 2 weeks, but I can't imagine my life without it. It's soooooo beautiful and I feel super swanky sleeping in it. Putting it together was a pain, but for the cost, it was well worth it. BE CAREFUL when using the glue for the wood pegs -- it can leak out onto the exterior of the frame if you use too much as the liquid glue is very thin. I ended up using clear-drying wood glue after the first mishap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FYI, this bed is deep, deep dark brown, not black!
 from Cedar Key, FL,  Dec 31, 2013

I was looking for a bed with a very deep, dark brown color, like the Minwax Ebony stain I used for my baseboards. Although Overstock and other reviewers describe it as black, I beg to differ. So I'm glad I took the chance that it was actually a dark brown and not black, as it didn't look black to me in the pictures in comparison to other beds that were listed as black in color. Anyway, it turned out to be a perfect match to the ebony stain, and it's a solid, beautiful piece of furniture at a great value as everyone else describes it. Didn't use the glue as it's really not needed, and yes laying on the floor to tighten the screws with an allen wrench was slightly irritating, but overall very easy to assemble IMO. Took my husband and I about 2 hours to put together once it was all unpacked. Still can't believe the quality for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from MD,  Dec 29, 2013

It arrived on time in 2 boxes. No damage. Putting it together was a pain, but as others have stated, it was worth the work. It took 2 of us about 45 mins. We used a long handle torx which made the job go much faster. The bed frame is very sturdy and good looking. Great price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong modern bachelor bed
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 9, 2013

I am big bear 6'2" tall and weigh over 300lbs. This bed is strong and sturdy enough to hold me and I am an adventure dreamer that moves around a lot while in REM state. It's also very stylish and masculine for a canopy bed. Its a great buy. Make sure you have someone to help you assemble it. It will be a lot safer and faster that way. Then take it for a test drive....lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed
 from New York, NY,  Nov 23, 2013

I love this bed. I love this bed SO MUCH. SO VERY MUCH. Granted, I didn't have to put it together myself- my contractor did it, and it put him in a bad mood and he called the process "tedious" so, oops, sorry about that, but now that it is assembled in my bedroom it looks great. It's super duper heavy and well-built. I suggest putting those little felt pads on the bottom of the legs before you assemble it, in case you ever need to move it around the room, because it's REALLY hard to lift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa Queen-size Black Canopy Bed
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 11, 2013

I'm glad I purchased this bed based on the excellent reviews. It's stylish, good quality and makes me smile whenever I enter my bedroom. I cannot speak to assemby; I paid a handyman to assemble it for me. It took him an hour to put it together by himself with zero hassle. He didn't require the use of extra tools, such as a rubber mallot, etc. It's a lovely piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4hrs of work but this bed will last forever
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 2, 2013

How great is this bed? If you read any of the other reviews of this bed you already know that it is. It's fan-freakin-tastic!! Is it easy to put together? Yes. Are the boxes it comes in heavy? Yes. Could they have made it easier to assemble? Hell yes! is it worth every penny? ABSOLUTELY! This bed is work but you'll be satisfied in the end..... unless you have to move in 6 months and have to take it apart and put it back together again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from mi,  Sep 25, 2013

nice modern canopy bed for the price my daughter loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super nice bed
 from ca,  Aug 28, 2013

love it! This is a great bed and i wish that i would have bought it along time ago

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Dallas,  Aug 21, 2013

Beautiful! Delivery was on time and it was easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought