Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Major technical issues
 from Minnesota,  Mar 9, 2013

This was a total nightmare experience. The product description was for a Napa California King canopy bed. The product that arrived to my home, once assembled, was the width of a California King and the length of a King. This was discov ered when the mattress company arrived with my California King mattress. Overstock asked us to disassemble the bed and ship it back and they will ship a King. The California King bedding I ordered from Overstock will now not fit the new King properly and neither will the California King sheets that I purchased from somewhere else and already washed. Overstock's mistake has been very expensive for me. Beyond the sheets, I had to pay someone to assemble and disassemble the bed, and will not have to pay to assemble the new bed. Not sure yet as to the penalty fees from the mattress company to address the non-deliverable mattress and to reorder a different one. So very dissapointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Interior designer, Pasadena, CA,  Nov 25, 2012

We LOVE this bed. I've been eyeing it on Overstock for several years and finally made the purchase.The Napa Canopy Bed is a great piece of architecture in our bedroom and looks like a high-end piece of furniture. If you're considering this purchase, do it. You'll be very happy with your decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, terrible tools included to assemble
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 4, 2014

This bed is beautiful, and sturdy. I love the way it looks in our new master bedroom. With all that said, I have three complaints. The first is a BIG one - the specialized hex tool that is sent for assembly needs to be a better quality, or Overstock needs to send at least two in each bed tool kit. Ours stripped with about 25% of the bed assembled. We tried to buy another at Lowes, but they didn't carry anything like it. We tried using a small hex we had, and you were only able to turn it about an inch at a time given the way the bolts are in inset into the wood (at an angle that requires a very long hex tool). In total it took us probably 3 hours to assemble because of this. Our saving grace was that we ordered a dresser from Overstock that used the same hex tool, so we shared that tool for both projects. The second complaint is that the rail supports are a little flimsy - one was split upon arrival. I think stronger supports and/or a couple of extra would make a big difference in feeling like you wouldn't crash through to the floor (we held our breath the first two nights as we heard creaks from below when we moved in the bed). We set the supports where the instructions told us to, but when my husband sat at the end of the bed, the mattress and box spring tipped down! We moved the supports around and it got a little better, but two additional supports would help a lot. Last compaint, we cleaned the headboard with Pledge furniture polish, and it left swirl marks in the wood. (Hope these go away!) All of that said, the bed is beautiful, and we love the height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Houston,  Jul 6, 2013

I looked tirelessly for a black canopy bed in the furniture stores with no success and saw a few online but I was leery purchasing such a large item without seeing it in person. We needed a new bed ASAP because we did some bed shuffling at our house since my son graduated to the big boy twin in the guest room, which would be getting our queen sized bed. I was worried it wouldn't be black, because we wanted to keep our existing bedroom furniture, but the color was perfect! It is black, not espresso or another dark brown. I can not attest to the assembly because my husband put it together without my help, but I heard no complaints when he was done, and it only took a couple of hours. I thought the headboard not being one solid piece all the way across would bother me, but its actually a nice feature. It is so dramatic in our room, the lines are modern, and its just perfect! I do wish the price was a bit less, but for the quality and look, it is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy and well built bed!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 7, 2014

This bed is very well made and sturdy and looks just as pictured. It centers our entire bedroom which was rather large and now really helps fill up the space without being bulky. We did have to put a cover over our box spring because part of it is visible above the wood frame. However a true bed skirt is not needed. You could use a sheet tucked over it to keep the lines clean and match the style as 1 option. If you think the bed looks nice in the picture, then you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa Canopy King Bed
 from Florida,  Nov 4, 2013

I never order furniture from online but I was pleasantly surprised when my Napa Canopy King Bed came. Shipping was very quick and the furniture pieces were all in perfect condition. Very easy assembly. I found the same bed, same manufacturer for alot more. Would highly recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed! LOVE Overstock!
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 12, 2013

Delivery of our furniture included white glove service. When the guys open the packing, we noticed the headboard had a significant crack. I dreaded having to deal with Overstock Customer Service, however once I contacted them, they were very pleasant and apologetic and shipped out a replacement immediately. We were absolutely thrilled with the service! My husband and I assembled the bed pretty quickly and we love the look and quality. I shopped for a loooong time to find a contemporary canopy king bed that is not a platform and under $1k. This bed is everything we wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Mar 13, 2016

We love this bed and feel that we got a great price for it. I am not a furniture expert but the wood feels solid, bed is very heavy. Took hubby a few hours to assemble it. We have had it for 6+ mos now, he is heavier so he did reinforce the base with more wood panels. I recommend not using the glue provided in case you move and need to tear it down. I think this piece will last us for at least 10 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time consuming but worth it
 Feb 12, 2016

Difficult to put together and time consuming but I love the bed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE This Bed
 Jan 15, 2016

This Bed is wonderful! Very sturdy, beautiful and timeless. Delivery Service was great, it got here when they said it would and even called to confirm delivery time! It was a bit challenging to put together (works best with 3 people). Once you get it together though, you will love it! Great price as well!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally In Love With this Showstopping Bed
 Jan 6, 2016

I have had my eye on this bed for some time now and searched the furniture stores to see if I could find something similar that I could see in person. When I realized I could not find it anywhere I decided to take a chance based on the positive comments. I ordered it for my guest room and it is simply stunning. The delivery came in multiple boxes which was ok, however the assembly part was the kicker. The placement of the hardware and the hex tool that was provided proved to be extremely challenging. Also, the glue that was provided was simply not enough for the full assembly. We opted to use plywood instead of a box spring for more support. I would say more blocks are needed to support the slats that serve as the bracing part intended to go under the box spring. We used some building blocks for added support as the slats alone were not enough. Now that it is fully assembled I understand the reasoning for the hardware placement as it makes for a really clean and contemporary look. When assembling be sure the headboard side marked "top" is faced to the back. Aside from the assembly I am totally pleased with this buy and would recommend the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Bed
 Dec 23, 2015

This bed is beautiful!! I did put additional support under the bed (grandbaby likes to jump it) but overall love it love love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, obnoxious putting it together
 Dec 21, 2015

Love everything about this bed, except the tool they give you for assembly its a pain to out together but its definitely not impossible. worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bed Frame
 Dec 5, 2015

sturdy, looks fantastic, real wood. Everything needed was there to put it together. Looks nicer than some $**** beds I have seen. A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, pain to assemble
 Nov 17, 2015

Once we got the bed assembled, we absolutely love it. However, assembly was a pain as only one allen wrench is provided AND due to the way the holes are aligned you can only make a quarter turn at a time. Thankfully, we had the correct drill bit and were able to make it work that way. The bed is beautiful and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Nov 15, 2015

Not so sturdy, the beams that support the mattress size doesn't cover the entire length. There are like an inch less which makes them fall and mattress sinks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Nov 4, 2015

this was exactly what we wanted in our new home/bedroom. The quality is good, the only downside was putting it together. It took a very long time to hand screw in the pieces!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!!
 Nov 1, 2015

We just assembled this bed today. It is very well made, solid wood posts and solid construction. Takes a few hours to assemble, not difficult though. It is such a beautiful statement piece and costs a fraction of other competitors' canopy beds. Definitely pleased with it. Overstock delivered quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 Oct 25, 2015

We could not be happier with this purchase. Was delivered as promised, on time and straight in the apartment. Beautiful, solid and better quality than expected for the price. My only complaint is it was very time consuming to put together, because of the design. But very sturdy and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love
 Sep 16, 2015

We love this bed. Strong and well made . I would recommend this bed to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought