Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Interior designer, Pasadena, CA,  Nov 25, 2012

We LOVE this bed. I've been eyeing it on Overstock for several years and finally made the purchase.The Napa Canopy Bed is a great piece of architecture in our bedroom and looks like a high-end piece of furniture. If you're considering this purchase, do it. You'll be very happy with your decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major technical issues
 from Minnesota,  Mar 9, 2013

This was a total nightmare experience. The product description was for a Napa California King canopy bed. The product that arrived to my home, once assembled, was the width of a California King and the length of a King. This was discov ered when the mattress company arrived with my California King mattress. Overstock asked us to disassemble the bed and ship it back and they will ship a King. The California King bedding I ordered from Overstock will now not fit the new King properly and neither will the California King sheets that I purchased from somewhere else and already washed. Overstock's mistake has been very expensive for me. Beyond the sheets, I had to pay someone to assemble and disassemble the bed, and will not have to pay to assemble the new bed. Not sure yet as to the penalty fees from the mattress company to address the non-deliverable mattress and to reorder a different one. So very dissapointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, terrible tools included to assemble
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 4, 2014

This bed is beautiful, and sturdy. I love the way it looks in our new master bedroom. With all that said, I have three complaints. The first is a BIG one - the specialized hex tool that is sent for assembly needs to be a better quality, or Overstock needs to send at least two in each bed tool kit. Ours stripped with about 25% of the bed assembled. We tried to buy another at Lowes, but they didn't carry anything like it. We tried using a small hex we had, and you were only able to turn it about an inch at a time given the way the bolts are in inset into the wood (at an angle that requires a very long hex tool). In total it took us probably 3 hours to assemble because of this. Our saving grace was that we ordered a dresser from Overstock that used the same hex tool, so we shared that tool for both projects. The second complaint is that the rail supports are a little flimsy - one was split upon arrival. I think stronger supports and/or a couple of extra would make a big difference in feeling like you wouldn't crash through to the floor (we held our breath the first two nights as we heard creaks from below when we moved in the bed). We set the supports where the instructions told us to, but when my husband sat at the end of the bed, the mattress and box spring tipped down! We moved the supports around and it got a little better, but two additional supports would help a lot. Last compaint, we cleaned the headboard with Pledge furniture polish, and it left swirl marks in the wood. (Hope these go away!) All of that said, the bed is beautiful, and we love the height.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed! LOVE Overstock!
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 12, 2013

Delivery of our furniture included white glove service. When the guys open the packing, we noticed the headboard had a significant crack. I dreaded having to deal with Overstock Customer Service, however once I contacted them, they were very pleasant and apologetic and shipped out a replacement immediately. We were absolutely thrilled with the service! My husband and I assembled the bed pretty quickly and we love the look and quality. I shopped for a loooong time to find a contemporary canopy king bed that is not a platform and under $1k. This bed is everything we wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed under California king search
 from California,  Mar 29, 2014

I nearly ordered this bed after doing a search for CA king. Luckily, I called and learned the bed is only available in king. This would have been a disaster.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bed frame for the money
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 13, 2014

Just finished putting the bed frame together. It is a very nice frame however as others commented it is not trivial to put it together. the frame is heavy and I put it together myself. I did it but it would be a lot easier with 2 people. I love the style and the quality. If this is something you are looking at, I recommend the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa Canopy King Bed
 from Florida,  Nov 4, 2013

I never order furniture from online but I was pleasantly surprised when my Napa Canopy King Bed came. Shipping was very quick and the furniture pieces were all in perfect condition. Very easy assembly. I found the same bed, same manufacturer for alot more. Would highly recommend it to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Oct 12, 2013

Nice quality. No problem putting it together, just tedious.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Houston,  Jul 6, 2013

I looked tirelessly for a black canopy bed in the furniture stores with no success and saw a few online but I was leery purchasing such a large item without seeing it in person. We needed a new bed ASAP because we did some bed shuffling at our house since my son graduated to the big boy twin in the guest room, which would be getting our queen sized bed. I was worried it wouldn't be black, because we wanted to keep our existing bedroom furniture, but the color was perfect! It is black, not espresso or another dark brown. I can not attest to the assembly because my husband put it together without my help, but I heard no complaints when he was done, and it only took a couple of hours. I thought the headboard not being one solid piece all the way across would bother me, but its actually a nice feature. It is so dramatic in our room, the lines are modern, and its just perfect! I do wish the price was a bit less, but for the quality and look, it is worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 3, 2013

Exactly as described. No issues putting together, delivery was easy. Bed is super well made. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good finished product, awful assembly
 from Miami, FL,  May 21, 2013

The bed looks great now that it's finally put together, but it was a pain to put together. It's all allen wrench screws with awkward angles so you can only make about 1/8th of a turn at a time. The instructions call for dowels to also be glued in, but they only provide a tiny little tube of super glue, which of course ended up getting glued to the floor the first time we set it down. The materials itself are great- solid wood, multiple support pieces underneath the bed. It's just very poorly designed in the way you have to put it together. So if you like the bed, get it, just be very patient and plan on about 4-5 hours to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials, poor assembly design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top