Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent experience!
 from Michigan,  Aug 20, 2013

I was looking for a bigger bed due to my moving into my first apartment and I initially happened upon this bed, but in queen size. I needed a full and unfortunately there were none available at the time, so I looked elsewhere and found another bed I really liked, but it was literally triple the price of this one. The day before I went to purchase the other bed, something told me to check Overstock again and tada! The Napa Canopy in full! In conjunction with a great coupon, I paid roughly $!@# for this gorgeous bed. It was fairly easy to put together, the only thing I didn't like was that there were not pre-drilled holes for the slats that hold the mattresses. Other than that, everything was super easy. I didn't glue both sides of the dowels, don't think we were supposed to, but I did use wood glue instead of the stock glue. Also, it really helps to have a soft mallet on hand. All in all, this is a gorgeous bed that I did a lot of research on and I could not be happier with the result. If you are looking for a modern canopy bed that doesn't take long to put together, and yet is very sturdy and made of quality materials-- and all for a great price, look no further. This is your bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Bed
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Jun 24, 2013

Very pleased with the bed. Looks very nice. Have had numerous compliments. One of the legs came damaged in shipping unfortunately so I am waiting for a replacement but that seems to be handled. Very very happy with this product and reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best canopy bed under $500.00
 from Portland,Maine,  May 12, 2013

I saw this bed and compared prices with other companies. The shipping weight of the entire bed threw me off so i decided to buy another canopy bed that was heavier assuming it was solid and made of better materials. Then I found another nice looking canopy bed that weighed 20 pounds more claiming to be solid so I decided to go with this one. I also Googled the typical weight of a canopy bed and found out that they are all around 60 lbs. to 180 lbs.. The bed came via UPS which was great. And the three packages were manageable to move myself. The packaging was great for protecting the parts. No dents. The parts were all labeled. The little Allen wrench was a complete nightmare to work with. But when I finished, it was a real sturdy and nice looking bed. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coildn't tell if it was espresso or some other variation but it is BLACK!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As far as furniture kits go, it's a good kit to put together. The bed IS solid, and sturdy. The dowels are a problem. First measure how deep the holes are for the dowels and mark them before pounding them into the frame. Pounding too deep can cause the frame to crack. This happeened to me. Replace the glue as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay. It's the pictures that matter.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great canopy
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Apr 5, 2014

I purchased this bed because I always wanted a canopy bee. My room can only fit a full size bed. I waited to purchase this bed at a discount. The only problem was the allen wrench. I am a petite woman and I put this bed together by myself. You will need a rubber mallet. Once you get the hang of using the wrench it will take no longer than 2 hours to put together.This bed is solid wood. It was delivered in three heavy boxes. UPS delivered the boxes up three flights of stairs. The finished product is beautiful. After this purchase I will definitely shop at O.CO on the regular.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indistinguishable from Pottery Barn!
 from Washington DC,  Nov 13, 2013

I could not be more satisfied. The bed is solid wood and sturdy. I nearly purchased XXXXXX XXXXX Farmhouse bed which cost 3 times as much. I was also looking at XXXXXX and XXXXXXXX Pavillion bed which cost over twice as much as the Overstock bed. I saved a lot of money buying from Overstock. I went to the XXXXXXX XXXXX and XXXXX and XXXXXXX showrooms and examined the beds. They are indistinguishable from the Overstock bed. I'm thrilled I found Overstock. The service was excellent. It shipped quickly and arrived undamaged. I will buy from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tish
 Apr 19, 2016

The bed is beautiful! I had hoped to put storage under the bed but not enough clearing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty in Black
 Nov 19, 2015

I looked for weeks for the perfect 4 postered bed, saw many others, and always came back to this one. It is well made, well finished, and easy to put together. The bed is super sturdy and with that comes sizable weight. If that isn't an issue for you, this is the bed to choose for a sleek and modern look. I am very happy with choosing this bed from Overstock and that goes for the pricing also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tanypoo
 Oct 26, 2015

IT WAS EVERYTHING AND MORE THEN I DREAM.THE PRICE WAS UNBELIEVABLE FOR THEQUALITY OF THE BED.I LOOK FOR THIS BED IN FULLSIZE FOR OVER TWO YEAR AND IN BLACK.THIS WAS THE ONLY PLACE I FOUND IT.IT'S ALL WOOD UNBELIEVABLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning! Don't glue this bed as instructed!
 from CA,  Dec 8, 2014

This is a great looking bed. Nice quality furniture finish with no flaws and parts fit together correctly. Nothing was missing or failed to align. There is, however, one BIG problem: If you follow their instructions and glue the bed together, it cannot be disassembled (it's glued!) and therefore cannot be taken out of the room. It is too big to fit through any door or even double doors. So, when you move, the next tenants or home buyers will inherit the bed?! So my big warning is: DON'T GLUE! Plus, the bolt assembly they have used for this bed is very tricky and also doesn't lend itself to later taking the bed apart. The little specialized allen wrench provided became stripped by the time it was used to tighten all the bolts. It is challenging to use the wrench on the bolts as the heads are sunk into a groove or notch and you can only turn the wrench less than a half turn at a time to tighten or untighten. Unscrewing these bolts to take the bed apart again will likely lead to stripped bolts and the need for a new wrench. I have taped the wrench to the inside of the frame to save for future use, hoping I can carefully coax the bolts to unloosen without further stripping when I need to move the bed. These bolts are not something I could get at the local hardware store. Why did they engineer this lovely piece of furniture with these awkward bolts for assembly? It would have been so much better to have sliding hook-style catches. My previous bed came apart instantly by just lifting up on its hooks installed on the side boards that slipped inside corresponding catches on the base and headboard. Otherwise, this is a very handsome bed. The goofy assembly setup is a big drawback and detracts from the value of the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Henry VIII would have wanted this bed!
 from Hobart, IN,  Oct 25, 2013

I've seen a few comparable beds, just a few, and they were $300 more. This was the only bed I could find in this style in the full size. The wood is gorgeous, black laquer, well supported underneath, and just a classic style, no extraneous embellishments. My bed is against a wall in a small room. The height makes the room look much bigger! I hung a picture on the wall in the opening at the head of the bed, and it looks magnificent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from NE Wisconsin,  Jul 3, 2013

Really great quality bed frame! Contemporary canopy bed frames are hard to find. I was really pleased with this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 May 9, 2016

Very sturdy, nice piece. Assembly was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura D
 Oct 27, 2015

Im in love with my bed its exactly what i expected i would recommend this bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Canopy Bed
 Aug 25, 2015

I have always wanted a canopy bed and decided to purchase one. I surfed the internet for weeks searching for the one I really liked. I seen a lot of rod iron frame ones that were cheap but I knew in the long run they wouldn't hold up or look nice over time. I decided to go with this one because I love the black and really wanted wood. This bed is absolutely everything I dreamed it would be. It wasn't hard for my husband to put together ( reading about the issues others had with wrench) he has many tools and had this bed up within an hour. He said it wasn't difficult at all. I love, love, love the bed, it makes my room look so nice. I purchased the four point corner canopy to go with it and it is so beautiful. I order pillows from another company and STILL waiting on them!!! My bed came in a matter of days. I ordered my pillows a week before my bed---- I would recommend this bed to anyone wanting a canopy bed to last for a long time and it's true.. Make a statement! Lots of compliments already on it and in fact, my sister is ordering her one. I sleep like a "princess" now!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 Aug 24, 2015

I would have given this a five star, only the set up of this bed was a pain in the neck! The little wrench for the bolts is a pain for tightening the bolts into place. But, overall, the bed is beautiful. It's sturdy, solid wood and great, simple lines. I'd recommend this piece in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little girls dream...
 Jun 4, 2015

Our daughter loves it. Highly recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from TX,  Aug 15, 2014

Most impressive is the quality. Took almost half a day to assemble but worth the wait. We added a net cover to the canopy, my daughter feels like a princess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from New York,  Feb 12, 2014

I love my new frame , great quality and came in on time. Just wish they had someone to build it instead of me finding someone to do it . But overall great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult because of construction
 Mar 16, 2015

The bed arrived in 3 boxes and my husband put it together. He is very handy and like others have explained the way this bed is constructed with the little wrench and angles is a real pain. Had the bed been put together differently it would take no time to assemble, but each little screw takes forever, so plan a whole day to get her up! I was really disappointed in one of the posters because it has three scored marks in it. Almost as if a box cutter had swiped it. I would have asked for a replacement, but after how long the thing took to put together, I wouldn't put anyone through it again to take apart and then put it back together. As for the paint/stain on it: It's okay, but nothing high end. What is good about this bed is that it's the perfect bed to paint or stencil. I plan on down the road painting it a lovely robin egg blue. For the price one can get really creative with it. I wouldn't really say it is as good a quality of a bed as some of the others I have seen. Also there is a few inches either at the top or bottom depending on how you scoot your mattress. In fact it seems to be more in length for a larger size mattress if it were not for the width. So expect a gap or buy an extra long mattress. In my opinion this is a bed for a teen's room because it's low end quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought