Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2012

After much searching I decided to buy the Napa 5 drawer white chest. I have not bought furniture online before, so I was a little worried that the quality would be poor. The outside is solid wood and looks well made. The drawers look to be wood chip or something similar. They are quite rough on the inside, so I had to buy drawer liners. The drawers also glide on wooden runners which are not as smooth as metal ones, and they don't come all the way out so you cant remove the drawers at all (I wish I knew this before I bought it). I guess that why its such a good price. The big bonus is that it was already assembled, except for the legs!! It comes with legs, but I didn't put them on as I liked the look better without the legs. Overall it works well for what I need it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dresser, good quality
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 8, 2012

Negatives: The dresser is slightly off-white, which maybe is what "cottage white" (the stated color of the dresser) means, but I was hoping for a crisper white. Also, the drawer pulls are called "antique pewter" but they have a slightly brass/gold tinge to me. Also the drawers don't pull out quite as far as I hoped (they maybe extend 2/3 of the way, rather than 3/4 of the way). Finally, the mouldings at the base are cut oddly. For example, rather than the front moulding along the face of the dresser meet the side moulding at a 45 degree angle, the side mouldings meet the front moudling in a blunt/straight cut. Positive: It seems well-made, it looks nice (in spite of my gripes above), and is definitely a good price. I'd looked in so many stores/catalogs (Crate and Barrel, Pier One, Ikea, etc), and to get anything nice, they were $900 and up. As this is for a teenager's room, I didn't want to spend that much money. So, I am happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid
 from Grass Valley, California,  Aug 3, 2012

Chest of drawers came almost fully assembled. Only spent 5 minutes putting the "legs on" and I was done. Came with mounting to brace on wall for earthquake proof but I didnt install it. Very solid. Great value. Drawers glide easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Feb 8, 2013

I purchased the matching media chest 5 months ago from Overstock. We decided we needed a second piece of furniture for our bedroom and purchased this matching chest. Love it! Came fully assembled except for the feet, which my husband attached quickly. A good price for a good quality piece of bedroom furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Choice!
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Jul 20, 2012

I was well pleased when I took delivery of this nice 5-drawer chest. It was exactly what my guest room needed. I already had a beautiful room for my visitors stay but this 5-drawer chest was perfect for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed very good. Solid construction and all critical joints were very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Product Review
 from Oregon,  Oct 24, 2013

Beautiful dresser! Arrived assembled other than putting the feet on which was simple. Drawers are spacious and slide easily. LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chest
 from USA,  Apr 10, 2013

great additon to my daughter's room .. .Holds tons of clothes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price & Good Quality
 from From NYC now live in NC,  Jan 27, 2013

Pros-Great Price- Good Quality Cons-Drawers do not open smoothly, and don't pull out all of the way, but not hard to open either...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slight off white not a stark white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchasing item and service.
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Nov 2, 2012

First time I ever ordered furniture on line. I was very unsure. After looking over the site I liked what I saw and placed the order. The communications were excellent. The delivery people in charge of making sure my dresser was delivered on time went overboard. The constant contact was amazing. They were absolutely wonderful. I am more than satisfied with everything and would not hesitate ordering again from Overstocked.com. Thank you so much....... My Rating actually does not have enough stars.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awkward storage space
 from Missouri,  Jul 9, 2013

The drawers are wider than two rows of clothes (size large) but not wide enough for three. I bought a chest of drawers for my husband and I and a dresser. All three pieces are awkwardly designed and I would purchase them again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Windsor, NY,  May 8, 2012

We purchase this pieces for the bedroom and are very pleased with it. I was hesitant to buy a dresser online but have purchased several items from overstock and have been pleased with the quality. I am extremely pleased with this purchase. It is very well made. It came within a week and a half. Was delivered by a trucking company. It was well packaged, no damage at all and the two men who delivered it brought it to the second floor and were very experienced at delivering furniture. Great experience! thanks overstock for another great experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy well made dresser
 from New York,  Apr 2, 2012

Very heavy well made furniture - very economical. Extremely well packaged for shipping. Purchased the entire set for guest bedroom at lake house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chest
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 10, 2012

Got chest to put in closet. Very good. Only wish is I had gotten a taller chest with another drawer ot two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Full agreement
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Courtney Cottage White 5-drawer Chest
Sale $683.39
Was $803.99
Napa White Nightstand
Today $230.99
(44)
Back to top