Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NANTUCKET PANTRY IS JUST WHAT I WANTED....
 from PHX, AZ,  Dec 25, 2012

I am a vibrant woman, 73 yrs old and put this pantry together on my own. Directions were very easy to follow and I will enjoy this piece as it is of quality that I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WHITE IS WHITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE PRODUCT WAS EXACTLY WHAT THE SITE DESCRIPTION STATED.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 23, 2012

This piece works out perfect for my needs, it holds all my baking stuff with room in the bottom for my kitchen aid mixer and another larger kitchen appliance. It's great to have everything at your fingertips and the middle drawer is perfect for rolls of foil, plastic wrap etc. The distressing is obviously machine done, but the piece is nice and solid, I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product, few imperfections
 from OHIO,  Aug 29, 2012

Great product overall. There were a few missing drilled holes when we put it together, but it wasn't that big of a deal. The middle drawer catches when it is opened/closed. BUT other than that, it is a great product and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what we thought, but of course, a couple of the distressed marks are right at eye level by the knobs and looks like it is two marker spots.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Solid wood (which you'll be able to tell by the weight when the deliver it to your doorstep!).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm going to keep it!
 from Virginia,  Aug 10, 2012

I got this on sale. I like the overall look in my kitchen, not as white as the pic on the site though. If you like the antique look furniture, go for it! It will be much faster to get it together if you have a extra hand. Overall, I give it 4 stars because I am not really into distressed finish furniture. I guess I didn't pay an attention when I was ordering it. But I will keep it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
 from Tennessee,  Dec 28, 2012

We received the pantry in the expected time frame and everything was in the box; nothing was broken. We got it up and the only problem we had was that we could not get the doors to exactly align. This does not keep the doors from opening and closing, just a cosmetic issue. I was a bit disappointed with that aspect. However, in general I am pleased with the product. It is a nice looking pantry for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the way described in the information.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a little disappointed in the quality but overall pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pantry and the BEST price on this
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 29, 2013

We bought this for extra pantry space in our kitchen. This does require some patience in assembly- not hard just takes a while and you want to do it correctly. The finish on the outside is so pretty- picture doesn't do it justice. Very nice piece and get lots of compliments. The only reason i didn't give the quality excellent is b/c the bottom right door requires to lift it to be shut completely. no big deal but that is why. I also shopped this extensively online- same exact product and some websites were selling it close to $**** and overstock sold it to me for $*** plus I had a 10% off coupon and FREE SHIPPING!! I am very pleased with this cabinet and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a bit of additional pantry space!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Dublin, OH,  Oct 1, 2013

I ordered this because it was the perfect size for our laundry room while still adding a lot of storage space. I was a bit skeptical when I realized that I had to assemble it - it looked pretty overwhelming coming out of the box. But the assembly was really a breeze and the cabinet is very nice and quite solid. It took me about 2 hours to put together on my own - I assembled the bottom, put it in place; then I assembled the top and connected the two. No problem and I'm a very petite lady, so if I can do it you can too. I highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cupboard was perfect -great quality.
 from Cornville, AZ,  Sep 21, 2013

I actually purchased two of these cupboards and they were exactly what I needed for my activity room. The quality and color were just as described. The directions for putting them together were easy to follow and all parts were included with both cupboards. I would highly recommend this cupboard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality pantry
 from Murrieta CA,  Aug 22, 2013

Due to a small kitchen we decided to order this pantry. I have to say with a lot of searching we found this on overstock with a good price. It was very well packed, easy to put together, about 2 hours, and I feel it's of good quality. It really hold a lot. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, easy to assemble
 from Bel Air, MD,  Aug 19, 2013

Ordered this cabinet for extra storage of food items, dry goods, etc. because our pantry was getting a little overloaded and disorganized. Cabinet has 2 adjustable 'feet' on the front which screw in and out to compensate for unleveled floor, or if you want to overcompensate and have the cabinet lean back toward a wall (minimizing the chance of falling forward, if say, a child were to try and climb up onto it). Comes in a LARGE delivery box which weighs ~140 lbs, so plan accordingly.. The ‘antiquing’ style is not very noticeable unless you are up close and can see that the off-white paint color on some of the edges has been rubbed off for an aged effect. Overall, the cabinet is very sturdy and an excellent buy for the price, was assembled in about 40 minutes (only required a screwdriver).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 14, 2013

This was a snap to put together and looks great. Quality excellent, with the exception of one hairline crack running through one of the door panels. I will request a new one from the manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Medina, Ohio,  Aug 12, 2013

We received two of the pantry's last week, and put them together over the weekend. The cabinets are very sturdy and attractive. The craftmanship was wonderful. It was easy to put together. It took about two hours to put one together. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think that it is a little more like almond than white.The distressed look was done well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fits so well -- love it.
 from Nevada,  Jul 24, 2013

It fits so well in the corner of what was once a nook -- I would love to get another one for the other corner -- the color is great -- & it serves its purpose so well. Yes, I highly recommend this cabinet. You can never have enough cabinet space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice, solid piece of furniture.
 from The Hamptons, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I loved this cabinet so much I ended up redoing my entire kitchen to match it! Putting this together was a cinch, but really requires 2 people because it is so heavy and tall. This is a quality piece of furniture with a distressed off-white finish and beautiful brushed nickle hardware and beadboard panels and crown molding. It hold a lot of stuff. The runners for the draw had to be adjusted slightly to get the drawer to close properly, but that was no big deal. I am a petite woman and put this together by myself, but needed help stacking the top on the bottom and moving it into the kitchen because it is heavy and tall. I am an interior designer and I am quite impressed with the quality of this piece. I highly recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality piece of furniture!
 from NM,  Jul 5, 2013

It was easy to put together, and was just what was advertised on the site. It looks beautiful in my kitchen as extra pantry space, but could also be used in a lovely bedroom as an armoir. Am super pleased with this purchase, and this item keeps me coming back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was very pleased with the color; it was what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my free standing pantry cabinet!
 from Hartwell, GA,  Feb 20, 2013

I looked at this cabinet for several weeks before I finally ordered it. My husband put it together with no problem and actually pretty quickly. It is the perfect size for my kitchen and holds all of our food and paper products with ease. The white distressed color works nicely with my antique furniture and wood floors. I think the price I paid fits the quality - if we should move, this would go with us. It is a high quality product. Look around when purchasing this product, prices varied over $200. Overstock had the lowest price , no tax, and no shipping which made it the best deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than Expected
 from Richmond KY,  Aug 10, 2012

Disappointed with this product. About an hour to assemble. The quality was far less than anticipated for the price. The pantry reminded me of something I could purchase at a discount store for half the price I paid. Would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. far less quality than anticipated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nanticket Pantry
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 2, 2014

Seems to be well maid and easy instructions to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice cabinet
 from Madison, Wi,  May 27, 2014

LOVE this cabinet. It is exactly what I was looking forward. Good-looking, functional and high quality. My husband was able to put it together himself in about an hour. Very please with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pantry
 from Florida and the whole USA,  May 15, 2014

We love this pantry and think it will last a long time. It is very well made and fairly easy to put together. one of the holes the Tamlock was to be screwed into had to be threaded as it had no threads but other than that it was fine. There was a bit of the paint rubbed off the top edge of the flag board above the draw, All the way around, Perhaps packed to tight and it wore the paint off. If you look quick you see it if not you do not. But the black marks are noticed, Other than that we love it and have put it to good use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The French Countryside Pantry
Today $564.99
Compare $946.98
Save 40%
(1)
Extra-tall Cabinet
Today $174.34
(136)
Tall Cabinet
Today $141.99
Compare $298.82
Save 52%
(117)
Arts and Crafts Pantry
Today $412.41
Compare $734.44
Save 44%
(7)
Nantucket Black Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $477.64
Compare $754.00
Save 37%
(35)
Back to top