Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This pantry was exactly what I had expected. It was fairly easy to assemble, and the wood is sturdy enough to hold heavier items. I like that it's just slightly distressed, and it isn't a shocking bright white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item
 Feb 4, 2015

Another great product we overstock.com samurai fast in tack and solid wood which was extremely happy about not cheap MDF cardboard but this was solid wood grain to sign

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item
 Feb 4, 2015

Another great product we overstock.com samurai fast in tack and solid wood which was extremely happy about not cheap MDF cardboard but this was solid wood grain to sign

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 Feb 4, 2015

We are so happy with this piece and we've had countless compliments from friends and family. Lacking storage space, this was the perfect solution. Had an initial issue with the hinges; contacted the manufacturer and two replacement parts later, we're in good shape. Rather simple to build; I'd say 2-3 hours. Please know that it is not truly white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 Jan 27, 2015

love this used it for a linen cabinet in my bathroom much cheaper here than homedepot just wish it had so close doors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This pantry is the perfect size for our new ADU and went together very easily, as some of it was pre-assembled. We have already received many compliments on it. It is very sturdy and stylish!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket Pantry
 from NM,  Jan 16, 2015

Rub marks, guess this is what they call distressed. Will need touch up paint, hope I can match. Base and top corner braces have no screws, brads with small glue strip. Two bottom corner braces fell off. Doors appear to be warped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 14, 2015

We put it together in less than an hour and looks great! Great pantry for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look. Good value
 from KY,  Jan 13, 2015

Easy assembly instructions. Very nice look. Does not look cheap. Excellent packing to prevent damage (mechanical and water/rain).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really enjoy how this cabinet turned out. I was looking for something to hold towels, cleaning supplies and other bathroom items. I didn't want an 'over the toilet' hutch and shelves wouldn't have been sufficient. But there's a huge storage space between my bathroom and living and I knew it would be perfect for a linen cabinet. I just needed to find the right one. This cabinet is it! My items arrived without incident or damage. I make a point of laying out and verifying all parts and pieces of hardware on anything I have to assemble. Everything I needed was there. Instructions recommend 2 people but I was able to do it by myself. I admit to working on it over several days because I'm still unpacking. But I also took the time to apply Gorilla wood glue and Gorilla Super Glue as an added step. This isn't the kind of thing I want to have to keep 'tightening up' over the coming months or years. Which is typical of so many 'needs assembly' furniture items. And the glue just adds that extra assurance and security that parts and pieces stay tight and connected. You definitely want to take the time to make sure the base is leveled. I'm in an apartment so imperfections in the floor are to be expected. There are screws on the feet of the base that can be adjusted. Take your time and make sure it's leveled front to back and side to side. If you've got that set and secure....anything you add on top will also be level. At 71 inches tall...it's a great height for me as well. I didn't want anything that was so tall that I'd need a step stool every time I wanted to put something on top of it. My interior is grey & white so the color works. But it would have been nice to have other color options.....even if it's 'Nantucket' style. A pale or sky blue perhaps. Just something other than white. I would also like to find different hardware for the doors and drawer. What they have works but a pop of color somewhere is ideal for me. That's proving a little difficult because the provided knobs come with a detached screw that you insert into the knob...and most knobs on the market have the screw built in and you secure it with a bolt from the back. Other than that....I'm thrilled with this piece overall. It took me a long time to find just the right cabinet.....right height, right size , right look, right price. And ordering online is always a risk. I'm glad I took the leap on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white pantry
 from California,  Dec 28, 2014

We received it fast ! Easy instructions to follow and put it together with very little or no problems at all !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly great!
 from Iowa,  Dec 11, 2014

I had been waiting for this item to go on sale, as I had looked on it on multiple websites for the past couple of months. Finally I found the right price on Overstock. I was rather nervous to put this together, however, as I have a tendency to screw things up like this and it seemed like it would be rather complicated. I was surprised at how well-written the directions were; it took me 2 hours to put together. Some people have complained about the doors not fitting right, but I did not find that to be the case. The doors fit just fine and it is a nice, solid unit. I had looked at dozens of storage cabinets to use in my kitchen, but wanted something that looked decent without being thousands of dollars. This one fit the bill. My only complaint is the heavy chemical smell; since I'm putting food in there, I'm a little hesitant of putting anything other than canned food in there until the smell dissipates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and roomy!
 from Honeoye NY,  Nov 17, 2014

I just renovated my kitchen and lost some cabinet space. Cabinets and counter tops can be expensive to replace. I had to move my fridge to a new location and had the old space to fill, however did not want anything the size of the old fridge in its location. This pantry cabinet was perfect. It has wonderful looks and plenty of space! Very sturdy. I filled the old fridge space with something smaller and gained cabinet space. It is a win, win for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Storage Cabinet!
 from DC,  Nov 3, 2014

I read some of the critical reviews about this cabinet and was indeed surprised. This is a wonderful cabinet! It is very strong, has a commanding presence and holds a lot of stuff. When some people complain about it NOT being white, they should consider that the color WHITE encompasses a wide range. Go to any paint store and you will see that there is NO single tone of white. This cabinet tends to lean to a greenish tint of white however it is very pleasant! I'd purchase this piece again in a New York heart beat! And by the way, I am extremely critical about craftsmanship and this piece gets a 5 star rating!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not for *** plus dollars!
 from Flagstaff, Az,  Oct 29, 2014

While I like the style of this piece of furniture, it was not worth the $*** that I paid for it. I bought it as a replacement for a pantry that I don't have in my new home. It was smaller than it appeared online even though I did know the measurements of it. It 's something could probably get at I**A for half the price of the quality of materials and sturdiness of this product.. I'm disappointed in it but I can't possibly take it apart and sending it back some how. I guess that's what you risk buying stuff like this online. I will use it and hopefully get my money's worth out of it for a few years years fingers crossed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my kitchen
 from Pennslyvania,  Oct 29, 2014

Made really well , the quality is top notch. Very easy to assemble , the instructions are fully detailed . Fully satisfied with this purchase. The pantry holds all my canned goods , cereals and dry goods. I'm so pleased with this purchase . A beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket White Pantry
 from Memphis TN,  Oct 25, 2014

I had a builtin pantry removed to make room for a washer/dryer. This pantry is just what I need. Very attractive and plenty of room. I am 80 years old and assembled it by myself. I took it out of the package and carried it in piece by piece because it is heavy. Follow the instructions and it is easy to assembly. I called Nantucket a couple of ties when I had a questions and the service reps were helpful and courteous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and GREAT Value!
 from Hudson, OH,  Oct 14, 2014

This piece looks even better in person than it does in the pictures - a rarity with lower-end furniture. The knobs and cup pulls are a beautiful dark pewter and have some really nice detailing that doesn't show well in the pictures. The actual color of the piece is a pleasant ivory with very nicely done dark gray antiquing. It really looks like a handmade piece, not something that arrived in pieces. Speaking of the pieces, it was easy to put together and the instructions were easy to follow. It looks like a piece you'd find a a high-end store for a LOT more money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is exactly as advertised.
 from Wilmington, Ohio,  Oct 9, 2014

This cabinet isn't as heavy as I would have liked, but it serves the purpose it was purchased for. It was easily assembled and only took about a half hour. All pieces fit perfectly together. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2014

Very good quality, I just love it. More than I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought