Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Nice, solid piece of furniture.
 from The Hamptons, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I loved this cabinet so much I ended up redoing my entire kitchen to match it! Putting this together was a cinch, but really requires 2 people because it is so heavy and tall. This is a quality piece of furniture with a distressed off-white finish and beautiful brushed nickle hardware and beadboard panels and crown molding. It hold a lot of stuff. The runners for the draw had to be adjusted slightly to get the drawer to close properly, but that was no big deal. I am a petite woman and put this together by myself, but needed help stacking the top on the bottom and moving it into the kitchen because it is heavy and tall. I am an interior designer and I am quite impressed with the quality of this piece. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality piece of furniture!
 from NM,  Jul 5, 2013

It was easy to put together, and was just what was advertised on the site. It looks beautiful in my kitchen as extra pantry space, but could also be used in a lovely bedroom as an armoir. Am super pleased with this purchase, and this item keeps me coming back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was very pleased with the color; it was what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than Expected
 from Richmond KY,  Aug 10, 2012

Disappointed with this product. About an hour to assemble. The quality was far less than anticipated for the price. The pantry reminded me of something I could purchase at a discount store for half the price I paid. Would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. far less quality than anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms C
 Apr 21, 2015

This cabinet fits perfectly in the corner that I bought it for. It was easy to assemble,and looks great. The only problem I have with this or the island is the odor. I guess it is the paint, but when I open them the odor just hits me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembly was easy but did take a while as there are a multitude of parts. As I recall it took a couple of hours. Everything lined up square and it sits well with no issue on the door alignment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exactly what we needed! Fairly easy to put together and holds quite a bit. A super bargain for a well-made nice looking piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 Apr 7, 2015

Great cabinet for our storage needs, however it takes a while to assemble but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it. The box was delivered to my door and it was well packaged. I but the cabinet together within three hours. I must say it love it . I placed the cabinet in my kitchen for cereals and soda. I love the distress wood. Wow u can not go wrong in purchasing this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong.
 Mar 25, 2015

Wife assembled unit... Easy assembly......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MiMi
 Mar 18, 2015

Perfect. Exactly what I expected. Great quality and wonderful price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pantry arrived at specified time. Was left on my doorstep so took some maneuvering to get it into the house. Box was a little banged up, but no damage to the parts. Good instructions, put it together myself in just over 2 hours. Looks exactly as pictured. Magnets are very strong on the doors and the drawer catches most of the time, but love the additional storage I now have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Mar 13, 2015

I ordered to use as towel cabinet. Received next day! Box was huge. When I opened was overwhelmed with all the peaces but...with the instruction it was easier to put together. It took about 2 hours for me. Was no missing tools or screws even was couple extra. Only one bottom door was not closed well. I contact the customer service and was resolved quich. Another way all peaces came well packed and not damaged. Very happy with my purchase. The same pantry on ********* is ***. Here it's the best price for this pantry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 Mar 12, 2015

Love this product, easy to put together, and holds everything well. Lots of room for different things. Looks great in our Kitchen! A must have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pantry is gorgeous. I bought 2, one for each side of a window. They arrived very fast, 2 or 3 days after ordering. The boxes they came in were HEAVY! I'm a very unfit older woman and I had to unload them where they were dropped off as I couldn't budge them. Each piece was wrapped in foam and the box was lined with Styrofoam so even tho there was a defect in the outer box, there was no damage to any of the pieces. Best packing job I've seen. The directions for putting it together were easy to follow. I did them both in an evening all by myself. It required a screw driver. I recommend having a good Phillips head as the back and drawer have screws. The one I have was not good so that was the hardest part. All the doors close well. Its not a bright white color, I would describe it almost as a cream color. There is the expected smell of paint that has lingered but its not bad. Once the weather is better I'll open the windows and air them out. The shelves are deep enough for 12 or 13 inch boxes, which is what I was looking for. The top of the unit is recessed about an inch and a half so to set stuff on top I used some of the Styrofoam that came in the box and now put things on top and can't tell it wasn't flat across. Overall I'm very happy with these pieces of furniture. I have no negative comments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 Mar 5, 2015

This is a very well made piece of furniture. The distressed finish is lovely. It's a great addition to my kitchen/dining area since my house was built without a pantry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket Pantry
 Mar 3, 2015

Looks just like the picture but thats about it. I've had this pantry for about 2 weeks now. Its good size but smaller than i thought. Very wobbly (most of the screws loosened after 2 days), doors are already loose, and the draw gets stuck. Wood seems pretty flimsy too. Definitely NOT worth the almost $$$ more like $$$. I would not buy this again and would not recommend it. You could probably build your own, bigger and with real solid wood for less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I saw this pantry online but dreaded assembly of it. Searched local furniture stores where along with not finding exactly what I wanted, prices were at least $*** more than what I paid overstock.com for it. It went together very easily. It fits my kitchen/dining area d├ęcor perfectly. The drawer glides smoothly, and the magnetic door closures are very strong. The only reason I rated it a '4' rather than a '5' is because a few back panels are manufactured material rather than wood. I knew that going into the purchase; just personal preference that it'd be 100% wood. I am very satisfied with this, my first overstock.com purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pantry was exactly what I had expected. It was fairly easy to assemble, and the wood is sturdy enough to hold heavier items. I like that it's just slightly distressed, and it isn't a shocking bright white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item
 Feb 4, 2015

Another great product we overstock.com samurai fast in tack and solid wood which was extremely happy about not cheap MDF cardboard but this was solid wood grain to sign

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item
 Feb 4, 2015

Another great product we overstock.com samurai fast in tack and solid wood which was extremely happy about not cheap MDF cardboard but this was solid wood grain to sign

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought