Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice pantry and the BEST price on this
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 29, 2013

We bought this for extra pantry space in our kitchen. This does require some patience in assembly- not hard just takes a while and you want to do it correctly. The finish on the outside is so pretty- picture doesn't do it justice. Very nice piece and get lots of compliments. The only reason i didn't give the quality excellent is b/c the bottom right door requires to lift it to be shut completely. no big deal but that is why. I also shopped this extensively online- same exact product and some websites were selling it close to $**** and overstock sold it to me for $*** plus I had a 10% off coupon and FREE SHIPPING!! I am very pleased with this cabinet and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a bit of additional pantry space!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Dublin, OH,  Oct 1, 2013

I ordered this because it was the perfect size for our laundry room while still adding a lot of storage space. I was a bit skeptical when I realized that I had to assemble it - it looked pretty overwhelming coming out of the box. But the assembly was really a breeze and the cabinet is very nice and quite solid. It took me about 2 hours to put together on my own - I assembled the bottom, put it in place; then I assembled the top and connected the two. No problem and I'm a very petite lady, so if I can do it you can too. I highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket Pantry
 from Huntington New York,  Sep 25, 2013

I love it! Looks great in my kitchen. Compliments my kitchen cabinets and hold so much stuff. I draw is big enough to hold placemats, kitchen towels and pot holders and it was a breeze to put together about an hour. I would recommend this panty to anyone who needs extra storage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pantry
 from washington,  Sep 25, 2013

Since recently downsizing, I needed a small pantry and this fit the ticket. It took me about two hours to put it together. The instructions were clear and easy to follow, but there are quite a lot of pieces. I was glad I had a lot of room to spread them all out. Once assembled, it doesn't take up a lot of room and while it isn't a huge pantry, it serves its purpose quite well and it is good looking, too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy and attractive looking
 from New York,  Sep 21, 2013

Love the way this cabinet looks in my kitchen! It was just what I was looking for. It has plenty of storage space for all my cereal boxes, school drinks, papers, and MUCH more! I couldn't be happier with the way it looks or the space. My only problem is the doors open wide and do not have stops on them like kitchen cabinets. We are just careful to hole the doors when we open them. Overall, nicely made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my kitchen
 from Loganville,,  Sep 21, 2013

It is perfect for grocery items since my pantry is full.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cupboard was perfect -great quality.
 from Cornville, AZ,  Sep 21, 2013

I actually purchased two of these cupboards and they were exactly what I needed for my activity room. The quality and color were just as described. The directions for putting them together were easy to follow and all parts were included with both cupboards. I would highly recommend this cupboard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality pantry
 from Murrieta CA,  Aug 22, 2013

Due to a small kitchen we decided to order this pantry. I have to say with a lot of searching we found this on overstock with a good price. It was very well packed, easy to put together, about 2 hours, and I feel it's of good quality. It really hold a lot. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, easy to assemble
 from Bel Air, MD,  Aug 19, 2013

Ordered this cabinet for extra storage of food items, dry goods, etc. because our pantry was getting a little overloaded and disorganized. Cabinet has 2 adjustable 'feet' on the front which screw in and out to compensate for unleveled floor, or if you want to overcompensate and have the cabinet lean back toward a wall (minimizing the chance of falling forward, if say, a child were to try and climb up onto it). Comes in a LARGE delivery box which weighs ~140 lbs, so plan accordingly.. The ‘antiquing’ style is not very noticeable unless you are up close and can see that the off-white paint color on some of the edges has been rubbed off for an aged effect. Overall, the cabinet is very sturdy and an excellent buy for the price, was assembled in about 40 minutes (only required a screwdriver).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 14, 2013

This was a snap to put together and looks great. Quality excellent, with the exception of one hairline crack running through one of the door panels. I will request a new one from the manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Medina, Ohio,  Aug 12, 2013

We received two of the pantry's last week, and put them together over the weekend. The cabinets are very sturdy and attractive. The craftmanship was wonderful. It was easy to put together. It took about two hours to put one together. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think that it is a little more like almond than white.The distressed look was done well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pantry cabinet is ideal. fits in small space.
 from Palm Springs CA,  Jul 27, 2013

This cabinet is made of quality solid materials. It has heavy adjustable shelves and holds a lot of heavy cans, etc. Fits in a small space and it has a quality look. It was shipped in a very well padded container and was easier to assemble than it first appeared.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fits so well -- love it.
 from Nevada,  Jul 24, 2013

It fits so well in the corner of what was once a nook -- I would love to get another one for the other corner -- the color is great -- & it serves its purpose so well. Yes, I highly recommend this cabinet. You can never have enough cabinet space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice, solid piece of furniture.
 from The Hamptons, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I loved this cabinet so much I ended up redoing my entire kitchen to match it! Putting this together was a cinch, but really requires 2 people because it is so heavy and tall. This is a quality piece of furniture with a distressed off-white finish and beautiful brushed nickle hardware and beadboard panels and crown molding. It hold a lot of stuff. The runners for the draw had to be adjusted slightly to get the drawer to close properly, but that was no big deal. I am a petite woman and put this together by myself, but needed help stacking the top on the bottom and moving it into the kitchen because it is heavy and tall. I am an interior designer and I am quite impressed with the quality of this piece. I highly recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality piece of furniture!
 from NM,  Jul 5, 2013

It was easy to put together, and was just what was advertised on the site. It looks beautiful in my kitchen as extra pantry space, but could also be used in a lovely bedroom as an armoir. Am super pleased with this purchase, and this item keeps me coming back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was very pleased with the color; it was what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor paint job and smaller than advertised
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 11, 2013

When I saw it I was very unhappy about the size and the terrible paint job. But putting it together wasn't that difficult, all the pieces were there, and I do like the product now that it's in use in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine but paint job was lousy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's advertised as being 36" wide. In truth it's only 30".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice...
 from KY,  Apr 6, 2013

This is a great little pantry. It's very attractive and can hold a fair amount. I do however feel that it is overpriced. The quality is good, but not $$$ dollars good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my free standing pantry cabinet!
 from Hartwell, GA,  Feb 20, 2013

I looked at this cabinet for several weeks before I finally ordered it. My husband put it together with no problem and actually pretty quickly. It is the perfect size for my kitchen and holds all of our food and paper products with ease. The white distressed color works nicely with my antique furniture and wood floors. I think the price I paid fits the quality - if we should move, this would go with us. It is a high quality product. Look around when purchasing this product, prices varied over $200. Overstock had the lowest price , no tax, and no shipping which made it the best deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
 from Tennessee,  Dec 28, 2012

We received the pantry in the expected time frame and everything was in the box; nothing was broken. We got it up and the only problem we had was that we could not get the doors to exactly align. This does not keep the doors from opening and closing, just a cosmetic issue. I was a bit disappointed with that aspect. However, in general I am pleased with the product. It is a nice looking pantry for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the way described in the information.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a little disappointed in the quality but overall pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NANTUCKET PANTRY IS JUST WHAT I WANTED....
 from PHX, AZ,  Dec 25, 2012

I am a vibrant woman, 73 yrs old and put this pantry together on my own. Directions were very easy to follow and I will enjoy this piece as it is of quality that I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WHITE IS WHITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE PRODUCT WAS EXACTLY WHAT THE SITE DESCRIPTION STATED.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Extra-tall Cabinet
Sale $166.01
Was $184.46
(137)
Pine Utility Kitchen Pantry
Today $108.99
Compare $118.00
Save 8%
(86)
Tall Cabinet
Sale $127.79
Was $141.99
Compare $154.73
Save 17%
(122)
The French Countryside Pantry
Sale $508.49
Was $564.99
Compare $939.99
Save 46%
(1)
Arts and Crafts Pantry
Today $428.28
Compare $819.99
Save 48%
(7)
Back to top